KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Synergis

Is this your company?

Synergis

Add a Review

Synergis Reviews

Updated Jun 24, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 35 of over 56 reviews

3.7
72%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Synergis Founder and President Doug Ross  (no image)
Doug Ross
21 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Wonderful place to work - Established fun and fast paced environment

    May 4, 2021 - Technical Recruiter in San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Synergis always pushes their employees to be the best version of themselves, both professionally and personally. Teams are tight knit and collaborative with senior team members always willing to guide junior members. I came to Synergis with no prior experience in recruiting and found the environment to be very conducive to learning and growth. More pros: -You get to work with some AWESOME clients -Great company culture -Competitive pay and commission structure -Great benefits Thank you, Synergis!

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Look at how many people have left Synergis and further their careers

    Jun 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility at times and remote work

    Cons

    Very minimal market knowledge for a company that has been around for 25 yrs in Atlanta market. “Leaders” that have been with the company for 10+ yrs provide little to no value and are just on Doug’s good side. No structure in place to be successful. Say a lot of the right things but never any action around what was said. Personally watched several employees get promoted with big announcements company wide but their roles never changed and the employees got frustrated and left. Synergis may have a good book of business for a select few clients, but they don’t have the leadership or staffing processes in place to make you successful. If you want to make serious $$ in staffing, this is not the place for you.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Synergis Response

    President

    Thank you for your feedback. I'm truly sorry to hear about your experience. Two of our most important objectives are to be the #1 supplier for each client we serve and to be the best place to work in the industry. We cannot be one without the other. We accomplish this by understanding and delivering upon the needs and expectations of our clients; investing in the business; supporting a culture of transparency and open dialogue; career development opportunities with a preference to promote from within; and a pay for performance compensation model. I realize that everyone has their own definition of success. If, however, high earnings, work-life balance, making a difference in the lives of others, and a commitment to quality, character and corporate values are those measures then Synergis is worthy of serious consideration. I do wish that you had brought your concerns to my attention before deciding to leave the company. I'd like to extend an invitation to connect with me directly at dross@synergishr.com.

  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Good staffing company

    Apr 23, 2021 - Technical Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Amazing people. Open work environment. Beautiful office.

    Cons

    IT staffing is way oversaturated. A lot of times I felt as if I was bothering candidates because so many companies call them for the same job req.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great experience

    Mar 11, 2021 - Senior User Experience Manager in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    • They helped a lot with my move from Los Angeles to Atlanta • Always answered my questions and followed up when I needed help • Helped me find the best possible fit for my needs

    Cons

    • Sometimes communication would get quiet, but that was as much on me as it was on Synergis

    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 2.0
    Former Employee

    it was average

    Mar 26, 2021 - Recruiter in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    you can make a lot of money if you are placing candidates. Small team

    Cons

    -Not a big database - They don't have a good training program

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Going through a tough 2020, happy to be a part of this team!

    Jan 8, 2021 - Sales in South San Francisco, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love the people I work with! Leadership jumped on the COVID 19 pandemic and made it a smooth transition to work from home. Since we have moved to a fully remote policy and the tools provided are great. 2020 had lots of other social issues and we always had a platform to discuss them. We've become more productive through this and finished our year with an all time high quarter. I love it here!

    Cons

    Nothing for now. Looking forward to growth!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    If you don't like agency recruiting here, you won't like it anywhere.

    Jan 30, 2020 - Recruiter in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Synergis offers a ton of flexibility and time off to create a true work/life balance. There are a ton of other great benefits and perks - monthly celebrations, happy hours, Friday breakfast, telecommuting options, flex hours, incentive trips, etc. - Leadership listens to suggestions for improvement in technology, process, policy, etc. from anyone anywhere in the company (not all changes make it through, but I definitely feel I have a voice here). - Straight forward commission and bonus plan for both Recruiters and AEs - and I love that there are separate career paths for recruiting and sales, and plenty of room to move around in the company to explore other roles. - Consistent training and resources. New investments into recruiting, sales, and marketing technology have really helped our processes. - Everyone in the company as whole is so helpful. I love that we work together as a team to be successful.

    Cons

    - If you're not self-movitated and driven, this probably isn't the environment for you - which is true for any agency recruiting environment.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Couldn't be happier to be a part of the Bay Area Synergis team!

    Nov 18, 2019 - Technical Recruiter! 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Amazing work/life balance. Managers understand when life gets in the way of work and are there to support you. -The earning potential is unlike any other. Competitive base pay and great commission structure which gives people the potential to earn a lot of $$$! -We get to recruit for some of the top IT companies in the Bay Area -Fun incentive prizes and trips! (Disneyland trip for the whole office and President's club for top performers)

    Cons

    -Can't think of any at the moment

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Wonderful Place to work!!

    Sep 24, 2019 - Back Office 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I have felt welcome from Day 1. All of managemt & co workers have been super supportive & have made coming to work a joy!! Synergis is a positive & happy environment & I’m truly enjoying each day.

    Cons

    Cannot think of any to think of.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Synergis Response

    President

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. We do have an excellent team in our back office operation. I'm glad to hear that you are enjoying the work and culture at Synergis! I want to encourage you to continue bringing your feedback and suggestions for improvement to your team and manager. Doug Ross, President

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Misleading positive reviews, at least for California offices

    Oct 16, 2019 - Recruiter 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If you can thrive in a clique, you may enjoy it for a while.

    Cons

    Pay for recruiters is far below industry average, especially for top producers. Account managers are extremely hands-off and unaware of their role in securing hires. Resources and tools are scarce for recruiters, forcing jury-rigging and clunky workarounds in order to produce usable results. Candidate privacy is not a concept that exists in this environment; a proper audit of data collection/storage is overdue. If you're a new recruiter in need of guidance/training, this is not the place to get it. If you're a POC or anything other than blonde and blue-eyed, you'll likely not appreciate the climate here. Management promises of earning potential are almost MLM-like in their inaccuracy. Benefits cost as much as other employers' premium offerings, but are woefully bad. Limited or non-existent access to stakeholders; you'll rely on cookie-cutter job descriptions in order to try to fill niche roles; also lots of 3-6-month contract roles with which to waste your time. Management often reacts with a delightfully insulting mix of surprise and disappointment whenever you choose to use your earned PTO, or try to use your time outside of work for anything other than sourcing.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

Popular Careers with Synergis Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Synergis? Share Your Experiences

Synergis logo
or