TBC Reviews | Glassdoor

TBC Reviews

Updated Aug 14, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 126 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Erik Olsen
36 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great Company with opportunity for growth(in 6 reviews)

  • "Great people that are very knowledgeable about the business(in 6 reviews)

Cons
  • "Management is a joke, low pay, long hours, barely any lunch breaks(in 5 reviews)

  • "Upper management rodent care about employees(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "On the move"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Store Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Growth company making changes for the better.

    Cons

    Staff levels are a little low which hurts overall performance and service levels

    Advice to Management

    Make sure the staff levels allow for two people in the store front all the time.

    TBC2019-07-25
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Port St Lucie, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I have the honor of working with some of the strongest members of the Leadership team. They are committed to their associates and the success of TBC

    Cons

    Very busy workplace - some associates are not as engaged as others and that creates challenges when teams are working to meet deadlines and commitments.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to encourage team members to bring their BEST to work everyday

    TBC2019-08-14
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Corporate 

    I worked at TBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Employees, training, pay, benefits, culture.

    Cons

    Management Turnover, long hours, training.

    TBC2019-08-07
  4. "Certainly the best company I have worked for in my career!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Recruiter in Chicago, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    The partnerships, support, recognition of others experience and ideas. Just SOME of the great PROS at TBC/NTB! You are a part of team and are able to collaborate for the best results. We get to know our Managers thru our travels and conversations, but primarily thru our support.

    Cons

    Not a con but you have to realize that this business changes faster than most other retailers and service industries so you need to be able to spin on a dime --sometimes many dimes!--when needed.

    Advice to Management

    TBC treats people as people. Keep doing what you are doing, along with all the great community and national organization support!

    TBC2019-07-01
  5. "Always putting people first."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - District Manager in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TBC full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great company, lots of benefits.

    Cons

    Very few cons as long as you are a hard worker and focus on the company goals.

    Advice to Management

    Never stop caring and promoting from within, it’s what makes us great!

    TBC2019-06-28
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent leadership and great to part of a high performing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Regional Sales Manager in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good compensation and benefits. Growing organization with endless opportunities.

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind.

    Advice to Management

    Information on career path and opportunities available with our parent companies.

    TBC2019-06-20
  7. "Good people to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Delivery Driver in Columbia, MO
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Most of the people who I work with are good people. Very flexible when you need time off.

    Cons

    Lazy people who complain a lot but don't do anything to help the situation or others.

    Advice to Management

    Lazy drivers who don't help pull orders in the morning, dont allow them to clock in until their load sheet is ready. Unless they're helping pull orders. There's only 1 driver who pulls his own orders and then helps pull others.

    TBC2019-04-11
  8. "Its a Job"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Staff Accountant 

    I worked at TBC full-time

    Pros

    Good job with good people

    Cons

    Can be slow at times

    TBC2019-03-22
  9. "Large IT environment with some internal hurdles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Network Administrator III in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TBC full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Initially many IT was moving fast on many infrastructure updates and system upgrades making it an exciting place to be. Strong team environment and often was a ripe opportunity for learning and experience for newer IT admins and engineers.

    Cons

    The IT department changed work report location 3 times during my 5 years, but all still around the Palm Beach Gardens, FL area. Reluctance for remote work by the engineering teams. Narrow opportunity for advancement as a senior IT admins and engineer.

    Advice to Management

    My advice would be to encourage more inter-team interaction and learning opportunities across the IT specialties to discourage defensive one sided behaviors within IT.

    TBC2019-02-10
  10. "Not good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive in Palm Beach Gardens, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TBC full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Not good company to work for. Bad atmosphere

    Cons

    No cons as the company only pays well to management

    Advice to Management

    Don’t take job there not good

    TBC2019-02-19
Found 126 reviews