TaxSlayer Reviews | Glassdoor

TaxSlayer Reviews

Updated 26 Sep 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.5
91%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
TaxSlayer CEO Brian Rhodes (no image)
Brian Rhodes
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "I love working at TaxSlayer because all full time employees made me feel so welcome even though I was seasonal(in 7 reviews)

  • "Nice work environment and friendly employees(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "During tax season trying to find a parking space(in 21 reviews)

  • "Long hours, 30 min lunches during tax season(in 9 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company to be a part of"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TaxSlayer full-time

    Pros

    Owners care about their employees

    Cons

    Growth potential is not company wide

    TaxSlayer2019-07-22
  2. "Supportive atmosphere for those who stick around"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Support Specialist in Evans, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at TaxSlayer full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Supportive Management Stable for Permanent Employees

    Cons

    Few permanent openings Long Hours

    Advice to Management

    More directed towards those at the very top: finding roles for those who served as seasonal support in all parts of the company is a surefire way to tap into huge talent in the CSRA.

    TaxSlayer2019-09-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    "An awesome company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Call Center Agent in Warrenville, SC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TaxSlayer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    This company is truly unique. They are inclusive throughout their departments in all areas of diversity. They treat everyone like family.

    Cons

    Just wish it was full time instead of seasonal.

    Advice to Management

    Only wish we had an additional week of training on the floor before going live on the phones. Those first two weeks were really difficult.

    TaxSlayer2019-03-29
  4. Helpful (1)

    "PHENOMENAL PLACE TO WORK; 10/10 WOULD RECOMMEND"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Pro VITA Support in Evans, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TaxSlayer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    TaxSlayer works hard to maintain an unrivaled employee morale. Over the course of the tax season, we had many meals, numerous snacks, lots of giveaways, and hilarious internal marketing. It is wonderful to work at a place that really values the work that their employees do. I worked on the VITA side of things. The clients on the phone are quite nice, and even the ruder ones are manageable. Management is super easy... to talk to and always very helpful. I know exactly what my job is and what I'm expected to do. Even if you have no prior tax knowledge outside of knowing you have to file your taxes, you can be successful here. Their training is great. All in all, I have thoroughly enjoyed my time here. Scheduling is very flexible if you need time off. The pay is well above average.

    Show More

    Cons

    The tax season comes to an end! Truly the worst thing is the fact that you can't be an employee year round.

    Advice to Management

    Give Jerelyn a raise because she is absolutely wonderful!

    TaxSlayer2019-03-29
  5. "***TICKET RESOLVED!***"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Tier II Professional Support Technician 

    I worked at TaxSlayer full-time

    Pros

    Thank you all again for the opportunity

    Cons

    There is no continuity book

    Advice to Management

    None

    TaxSlayer2019-03-31
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Pro Support- Service Bureau (seasonal)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I have been working at TaxSlayer

    Pros

    Great culture, people really love working for this company and it makes going to work more fun

    Cons

    It is a phone-based customer service job- you can’t win em all

    Advice to Management

    You should have offered me a full time job!

    TaxSlayer2019-03-28
  7. "Awesome job with amazing opportunities!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier II Technical Support in Evans, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TaxSlayer part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment with wonderful people who will help you out if you need help.

    Cons

    None, this company is a wonderful to work for.

    TaxSlayer2019-03-29
  8. "Great company to work for!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Augusta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TaxSlayer full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Positive and constructive work environment. Educational enrichment opportunities.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons.

    TaxSlayer2019-03-29
  9. "Taxslayer great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Representative in Evans, GA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TaxSlayer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Decent pay fairly flexible schedule. Helpful staff. Possibility of going full time if position s are available

    Cons

    Some problems seem to take forever to resolve so being a call center you listen to all the complaints with no solutions. Parking across the street is both crazy and dangerous

    TaxSlayer2019-03-28
  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - VITA Suppoprt in Evans, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TaxSlayer part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Management team that will take time out to assist you with questions, Great rapport, values and very customer focused

    Cons

    It is a seasonal position, wish the company offered more chances to apply for permanent positions

    TaxSlayer2019-03-28
Found 61 reviews