Taycor Financial Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.6
93%
Recommend to a Friend
96%
Approve of CEO
Taycor Financial President Michael Hong (no image)
Michael Hong
22 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    account executive

    Apr 30, 2021 - Account Executive in Costa Mesa, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    good pay once you start landing accounts

    Cons

    low pay when base salary and lots of cold calling but overall worth it if you want to make money

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great Culture!!!

    Mar 17, 2021 - "VP" of Business Development in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We have a great culture here with plenty of support, training and room for advancement. Our Executive worked tirelessly to ensure our sales team receive the right amount of training, support and inbound leads.

    Cons

    The company is always working to improve every aspect of the organization.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Interview experience was okay

    Feb 24, 2021 - Credit Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    They seemed to really enjoy working for the company and tried their best to get to know me . I went on 3 different interviews and unfortunately wasn’t chosen . I was told it was between myself and two other candidates.

    Cons

    I thought everything went smoothly and was told that they would let us know whether we got the position or not . They never reached out to me , super unprofessional. They also wanted to schedule interviews the same day they reached out , it seemed very rushed .

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 8 years

    Great Place to Work, Relaxed Atmosphere.

    Mar 2, 2021 - Sales Associate in El Segundo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    With a little hard work, this is an amazing opportunity for a long term career

    Cons

    Be prepared to work 8-9 hours every day.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    What a pleasant surprise!

    Feb 17, 2021 - Account Executive 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No micro-managing, very casual, stress free environment, yet very professional. Management treats everyone like adults, as it should be. Excellent onboarding with great management support. Everyone very easy to get along with.

    Cons

    No cons, it's been a great experience

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Account Executive

    Mar 2, 2021 - Account Executive in Irvine, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great culture, fast funding process, and comfortable work environment.

    Cons

    None. So far so good.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    This company is growing rapidly

    Mar 1, 2021 - Account Executive in El Segundo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company Culture Flexibility Growth and earning potential

    Cons

    There really are no downsides, you get what you put in to it

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing Culture, Family Environment

    Nov 5, 2020 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Taycor is truly an amazing company to work for. Everybody looks out for one another and cares for each other from the leadership down. It is a company moving in a great direction, and a pleasure to be a part of the team. Taycor allows employees the opportunity to learn and grow continuously. Couldn't recommend working here enough!

    Cons

    No cons, I know that seems unbelievable but Taycor presents the sort of environment where if you encounter a 'Con' they want to know about it and fix it right away.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Run!

    Mar 14, 2020 - Account Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing to note here at all.

    Cons

    These reviews are BS they make you write a positive review within the first few weeks of working to gain your position. Not cool.

    1 person found this review helpful

    Taycor Financial Response

    Director of Business Development and Marketing

    Taycor is not such a large company where a team member leaving after more than a year is not directly noticed and known. Unfortunately, I do not know of anyone that left after a year that could write this review but thought it important to respond none the less. I fully understand that there are times when Taycor and a Team Member are not a good fit, I think over the years we have done a good job at fully exposing our strengths and shortcomings during the job interview process, but there are times when the mismatch doesn’t become apparent until after starting. We make every effort to adjust, but there are some concessions that would be detrimental to the culture we are building, and there is a parting of ways. If there are things I could have done better, I always welcome feedback, but no pros and saying our reviews are fake is not much to respond to. I wish you well and safety during this time of Covid crisis. Sincerely, Michael Hong

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Amazing Culture

    Feb 5, 2019 - Transaction Coordinator in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being in operations as a Transaction Coordinator, we are the first line of the application process here at Taycor. We have the chance to choose our hours that works best and during every morning, there is always something that can keep us busy. The people here are fantastic and the company's culture is what really stood out and blew me away every. The employees are extremely helpful and are always a good resource whenever I would have a question. Taycor has been amazing so far since I started back in Nov. of 2018, and they always love to promote from within. I look forward to see how this company grows during the year.

    Cons

    Since we are working with sensitive information in regards to loan applications, being 100% accurate in entering all the data is crucial. We are dealing with customer's credit and the last thing we want is to have an error made during the application process that could affect the client's score. This can be stressful since you have to be fully aware of what your entering into the system and to always triple check your work before you submit it.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 35 Reviews

Popular Careers with Taycor Financial Job Seekers

Account Executive
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Taycor Financial? Share Your Experiences

Taycor Financial logo
or