Cover image for Tech9
Logo

Tech9

Is this your company?

Tech9

Add a Review

Tech9 Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 54 of over 58 reviews
4.8
92% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 53 of over 58 reviews

4.8
92%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tech9 CEO Nick Stice (no image)
Nick Stice
47 Ratings

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

561

77 Comments

Tech

635.4K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Tech9~1378783
Join the conversation on

Got a burning question about Tech9? Just ask!

On Fishbowl, you can share insights and advice anonymously with Tech9 employees and get real answers from people on the inside.

What's Fishbowl
Ask a Question

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Leaders that care

    Jan 19, 2023 - Director of Design 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leaders of this company really care, and they listen to their employees.

    Cons

    The flexible schedule comes with accountability that can make some people feel overextended.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing

    Dec 8, 2022 - Sr. Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tech9 has been one of the best places I've worked. The CEO is an approachable human being..down to earth and interested in what you have to say. Great company

    Cons

    Their Dental Plan is not great.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Tech9 team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company, fantastic leadership, lots of trust and hard work by everyone.

    Aug 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Our clients absolutely love us. That's the first thing I noticed day one of the job. We do amazing work and it shows by how much we continue to grow. That's always a good sign. Never once have I been micromanaged. Leadership puts a lot of trust in who they hire to be able to perform well and know how to best complete their job.

    Cons

    401k match could be a bit higher, it caps at a small percentage compared to some companies I've seen.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Safe and Happy Place to Work and Grow

    Jul 12, 2022 - Human Resources - Senior Technical Recruiter in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    -Management cares about your success and growth -The pay is great! They always try to pay in the 75th percentile -Unlimited PTO and flexible remote working environment -Large amounts of flexibility in the workspace!

    Cons

    No people ops department, but overall, we are doing a great job!

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Open culture

    Aug 8, 2022 - Principal Software Engineer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Open culture, Great Benefits, Helping managment

    Cons

    Nothing that I am aware of.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wonderful

    Apr 29, 2022 - Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The leadership team has the rare combination of being genuinely kind, highly competent, and radically transparent. Everyone I work with here is great.

    Cons

    Tracking hours can get tedious but that’s the case at any agency. Unlike other agencies, it isn’t stressful though. Life-work balance and harmony is good here.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Best company I have worked for

    Apr 13, 2022 - Lead Project Engineer in Lehi, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Culture The executive staff is involved and cares about their employees Flexible work schedule Experience with a wide range of industries Benefits Learning reimbursement Extra $$ for computers/office equipment

    Cons

    I can't think of anything that I would consider a con at Tech9

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Real people doing real good work

    Jan 31, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    True professionals that are humble and kind. People here are great at what they do and they are great listeners.

    Cons

    It can be hard work, switching between clients and projects.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Amazing culture

    Feb 18, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From top to bottom the culture is amazing at Tech9.

    Cons

    None come to mind now.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    They truly care

    Dec 18, 2020 - Recruiter Intern in Orem, UT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love this company. We just had an annual Christmas party and if I didn't understand to the full extent just how much this company wants its employees to be happy, I understand that now. EVEN INTERNS! They treated us to a hotel stay in Park city (significant others included) and also a fantastic meal at Ruths Chris. We then had an after party where the managers got up and individually pointed out each of their employees for the outstanding work they did. Then us employees also got to highlight each other in front of everybody. Then they gave us each a customized snack basket as well as 2 company gifts. They truly care. As an intern, my school workload varies and my work-time is VERY flexible so I am able to take off a day for finals and make it up some other time. They pay above market price so that is always an added bonus, but really, its the people that make working at Tech9 so great.

    Cons

    My position is remote (even without COVID interfering), and I wish it would require it to be in person because I tend to like working around people, not just on my laptop. We have weekly meetings, if not more, with members of the recruiting team but I find I am more happy around people.... literally. If you like remote positions though, you'll love this one.

    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 53 Reviews
</>Embed

Tech9 Reviews FAQs

Tech9 has an overall rating of 4.8 out of 5, based on over 58 reviews left anonymously by employees. 92% of employees would recommend working at Tech9 to a friend and 99% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Tech9 employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.5 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Tech9. This rating has decreased by -3% over the last 12 months.

92% of Tech9 employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Tech9 4.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.8 for culture and values and 4.7 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Tech9 to be management, benefits, culture and the cons to be workplace .

Popular Careers with Tech9 Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Tech9? Share Your Experiences

Tech9 logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Tech9 Photos

+ Add Photo
Tech9 photo of: Celebrating the Independence Day 2019
Tech9 photo of: Utah Business Fast 50
Tech9 photo of: Tech9 Team First Day in the New Office
Tech9 photo of: two tech9ers
Tech9 photo of: Great looking team!
Tech9 photo of: India Team 2019 Company Summer Retreat
Tech9 photo of: 2 Tech9ers
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 58 Tech9 reviews submitted anonymously by Tech9 employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Tech9 is right for you.