TechShed Reviews | Glassdoor

TechShed Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 19 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
74%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Igor Cherny
14 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TechShed full-time

    Pros

    Good work life balance. Benefits: 401K match, health insurance, catered lunch, unlimited snacks, Friday happy hour, gym, transportation, and tuition reimbursement, annual wine trip, all hands meeting, and onsite yoga and massage. Backed up by Home Depot. Strong growth in recent years. Genius business model. Great people to work with.

    Cons

    Health insurance is not the best

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    TechShed2017-07-02
  2. Helpful (9)

    "Be wary of the CEO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TechShed full-time

    Pros

    Many of the people who work at this company are incredibly smart.

    Cons

    I hope the HR situation has improved at this company since I was employed there. However, at the time, there was little recourse to report misconduct. The CEO acted inappropriately toward me on a business trip. When I reported the conduct to my manager, the situation that had occurred became a running joke on my team. At the time I was employed there, this was not a safe place for women to work. Be careful.

    TechShed2018-10-10
  3. Helpful (10)

    "What a waste!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Foster City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at TechShed full-time

    Pros

    Once it used to harbor entrepreneurship with accomplished individuals.

    Cons

    Original intention was to build a technology office that innovates for Home Improvement industry that faces exciting challenges with the emerging trends such as digitalization and smart phones which have already changed both home owner’s and contractor’s shopping behavior. During the earlier phase before the current management, the company had innovated and created nice apps which have been well received and used by...

    Show More
    TechShed2018-03-10
  4. Helpful (5)

    "Work Hard, Play Hard"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at TechShed full-time

    Pros

    Great transparency from the leadership team communicating company and team goals/expectations. Interesting projects Talented and solid team Startup culture Office events and perks are great. Nice place to spend your day.

    Cons

    A few people with the wrong attitude who should move on....haven't.

    TechShed2016-10-28
  5. Helpful (4)

    "Going to the right direction!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TechShed full-time

    Pros

    - Great, positive, helpful coworkers and very friendly environment. - Perfect communication in all levels of management - Great leadership with good vision of customer needed - Good benefits, free lunches, toll reimbursement, gym reimbursement

    Cons

    Cannot find any cons, all company changes make sense!

    Advice to Management

    Keep going in this way!

    TechShed2016-10-31
  6. Helpful (4)

    "Best of the best"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TechShed

    Pros

    Fast paced, start-up like, great perks, fun, fun, fun. Great technology office living on the cutting edge

    Cons

    None. If you don't like this place, you won't like any place

    Advice to Management

    Keep it up, full speed ahead

    TechShed2016-10-31
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at TechShed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    • Management's vision of the company is very clear; emphasizes on individual growth. • Lots of opportunity to grow. • Amazing cross functional team culture. • Catered lunches and wide variety of snacks. • The motto "work hard and play hard" aptly defines the culture at Techshed.

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    TechShed2016-11-02
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Dynamic company with great leadership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TechShed full-time

    Pros

    - great engineers - environment that fosters collaboration - projects that encourage critical thinking - great management - environment is fun and it makes it a joy to go to work - people are very friendly and helpful - definitely not a micromanager and very easy going - management is always open to suggestions and new ideas - great leader

    Cons

    - really nothing to say at this time

    Advice to Management

    From the little I know so far, it feels like a very well managed team. Based on my experience with large corporations, this is definitely a notch higher and I can only say, "keep on doing what you're doing."

    TechShed2016-10-29
  9. Helpful (3)

    "Building Services Marketplace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TechShed full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Fun environment, great people, flexible hours, free lunches and snacks, lots to learn, startup environment with funding that comes from the parent corporation, fully fledged and profitable business with great potential, good pay and benefits.

    Cons

    For some positions travel might be required. There is still a forming culture. Lots to do and limited resources.

    Advice to Management

    Stay the course, facilitate even better engagement.

    TechShed2016-10-27
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Great Place For Software Developers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TechShed

    Pros

    - Startup environment without startup risks - Interesting technical work - Great opportunities for learning - Excellent benefits including company-provided lunches, snacks & drinks, great outings and covered commute costs - Good flexibility and life/work balance

    Cons

    The team is making a great progress of finding its place in a larger corporate setting

    TechShed2016-10-21
Found 19 reviews