KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TechStorm

Is this your company?

TechStorm

Add a Review

TechStorm Reviews

Updated Jul 20, 2017

To filter reviews, or .

Found 32 of over 35 reviews

2.9
46%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    A Great Company

    May 13, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I worked at TechStorm for two of the most professional and caring Supervisor and Manager ( I believe) in the business world. Jason was my Manager and Victor was my Supervisor. Jason is a dedicated Manager and although he is very busy, he always availed himself to answer questions, encourages and promotes excellence in the workplace. Victor and Jason are real professionals.. I worked with Directors and Managers in another corporation, but these men tops them all with their knowledge, and dedication to the company. There is no perfect workplace, but TechStorm is a great place to work, if you are looking for a top notch organization. TechStrom has a dedicated and supportive management team, committment to the employees, while promoting excellence in the workplace..

    Cons

    There are no CONS at this company

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Enjoy my position

    Oct 19, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great executive leadership. High expectations (most would call him difficult but I like it - it pushes me to be great), received all the tools for success, given structure, great benefits and commission opportunities, nice office, great office equipment, massage chairs/snacks/water/Monster/DirecTV are just some of the amenities, first impression was how impressive it is that they are nimble with their changes to the processes/protocol. Not alot of "red tape", things are swiftly changed from lessons learned.

    Cons

    Growing pains. The business is relatively new, however the owner has grown 2 other businesses to over 100-300 million in value and been in business for 24 years. There was a months time where there was some unexpected loss in Business Development Director and some fast hirings were done to replace them and they weren't "up to par". This caused some confusion and an atmosphere that thought there was maybe high turnover when it was just a bad month..

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Finally!

    May 13, 2016 - Account Executive in Louisville, KY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is the first processing company i have worked for that actually kept their word in all aspects of my job/pay. I was able to run my first appointment and the merchant was expecting me and had time actually set aside, which is polar opposite from what i had been used to. My BDD helped me get my first sale and many more along the way, as well as making sure i had everything i needed. The main reason im even leaving this review is because of the way TechStorm handles my merchants. TechStorm is honest with rates and fees and even allows me to give merchants a pos system without leasing it. I highly recommend any sales rep looking for a REAL company to work for in the merchant services give TechStorm a call.

    Cons

    Havent ran into anything that is a Con so to speak in the 3 months i have been working for them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Free snacks, come with a price!

    Mar 21, 2016 - BDD in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    You can leave as soon as all of your enthusiasm and integrity have been sucked dry. Eat up all the free snacks you can before this place makes you realize that chips and peanut butter snacks are not a substitute for proper training.

    Cons

    You will be expected to hit the ground running and be upheld to metrics based upon leads which you will not be given. They burn through managers so fast everyone should wear a name tag, so you know how to address your fellow co-worker for the few weeks you'll know him. The owner is an egomaniac, stubborn to a point of realizing he has a zero retention rate of managers and unwilling to do anything about it. Selling POS software and hardware without a proper demo, given by 1099's will just not work. Suckers are born everyday but sifting through and finding enough of them to keep purchasing the company's product under this sales model will not work to sustain revenue. Save yourself some time and don't bother. You have been warned.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Appointment Setter

    Apr 22, 2016 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    NONE ZERO FREE SNACKS NOTHING BLAH BLAH BLAH

    Cons

    This place is a complete chop shop. You work is based on performance, and if you fail to set appointments you will be canned. There is no trick to this game. You are given a script and you just have to be lucky enough to talk to an owner to convince them to meet with a rep. I was fired after less than a week. I was the best salesman on the floor, I just had poor luck getting in touch with owners/decision makers. I do not recommend working here unless you enjoy gambling with your own livelihood. I also got in touch with the so called "owner" that is listed on their website and he said he worked with them for less than 2 weeks. This company is full of crap as they say the owner has injected 12 million in the company. I think they have hardly any capital behind them in my opinion. If they did, they wouldn't have fired me so quickly.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Lots of Promises, Little Delivery

    Jul 30, 2015 - Vice President in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Free Breakfast each morning, 401k Matching up to 3% of Gross Pay, basic Health Insurance, $50/mo HSA contribution by company, HUGE Target Market with great potential.

    Cons

    Worthless product, Completely unrealistic expectations, the worst employee churn I have seen ANYWHERE, EVER. The average tenure of the 20-30 W-2 employees is less than a month (and that is being nice... excluding the CEO, there are only 3-4 employees that have been with the company more than 3 months. Few last more than a few days or weeks). Outside sales people "Account Executives" are 1099 and few last more than a month. A continual process of recruiting and firing. No coaching or training.

    Continue reading
    13 people found this review helpful
  7. 1.0
    Former Employee

    techSTORM....storm right outta there!

    Jul 23, 2015 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Right off tollway in Addison Circle, nice office

    Cons

    Unethical hiring methods, unethical selling methods. When they lie to potential customers, they will lie to you. No one in my dept. had been there over a month. Hourly rate was not as advertised, HR tried to get us to sign a form that we had received an employee handbook that no one could even seem to produce(no telling what kind of fine print was in that), asked to mislead potential customers about how we got their info and why we were calling. Very shady across the board. Very high turnover on all levels. Dept. manager leaving after 3 weeks. Unprofessional discussions about former employee's pay rates in front of entire team.

    Continue reading
    12 people found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee

    BEWARE!! HORRIBLE COMPANY TO WORK FOR!!

    Aug 15, 2016 - Inside Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I came in right after they opened their doors. They bring in breakfast every morning. Didn't have someone breathing down your neck.

    Cons

    The owner promised me several times to be a supervisor & then hired other outside people that I had to train for the position. I was the only 1 doing inside sales in the beginning & I was doing great then the owner (which is a crook) started bringing in people that brought down the morale. There's no HR department. They get rid of people for no reason after a couple mths of working there. I believe I lasted the longest which was 6 mths. Jon's word means ABSOLUTELY NOTHING!! He has several criminal cases against him. He opens a new company all the time to out run his previous companies. No structure of any kind. When I started there was no script & no training. They hire you & promise you all kinds of things but it never happens. The commission was completely unattainable. ABSOLUTELY the worse company to work for. In the beginning it was $17/hr @ 25 hrs a wk then he wanted to change it to $13/hr.

    Continue reading
    6 people found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    TechStorm- A great step forward

    Nov 18, 2015 - IT Applications Programmer in Addison, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to start with your career. As the company is in its initial stages,you can grow as a professional from the experience you get working here. The workplace is fun, it's got friendly employees which make it easy to work and other amenities like ping pong table/foosball/relaxing chairs.The company has an innovative product with a great potential to tap into the market.Also the benefits provided to the employees are great. Everyday meetings discussing the progress of the work being carried out at the company gives insight to the work being done in all departments making the process transparent.

    Cons

    The traffic getting to work is very high.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Lies and Deception. No EVM for POS systems.

    Apr 28, 2016 - Sales Manager and Professional Sale Consultant in Youngstown, OH
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None at all! I've spent a couple of hundred dollars of my own money to develop leads and was a complete waste of time.

    Cons

    To many chiefs and not enough indians. The recruiter told me one thing my sales manager told me another thing. Unqualified leads. Products for sale that are still in the developmental stage. POS system does not come with a EMV terminal that no one told me about. The incompetence of handling my last unsatisfied customer cost me at least 7 sales because it was a family of business owners. When a customer was not satisfied with the equipment he received, my manager put another person on the phone with me and started yelling at me about the customers complaints about the inadequacy of the product and did not want it. I'm not new to merchant processing products, This is by far the worst product on the market. I regret getting involved with such a shady company. Stay away from these con artists.

    Continue reading
    8 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 32 Reviews

Work at TechStorm? Share Your Experiences

TechStorm logo
or