TemPositions Reviews | Glassdoor

TemPositions Reviews

Updated Jul 18, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
68%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
James A. Essey
17 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "Jobs get cancelled at the last minute(in 5 reviews)

  • "LOW PAY compared to what they receive from the schools(in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Dedication and commitment to your success"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at TemPositions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The staff are very dedicated and committed to your success.

    Cons

    None that I have encountered.

    TemPositions2019-07-18
  2. "Great company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Accountant in Oakland, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TemPositions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job found fast, matching my experience very well

    Cons

    Medical benefits could be improved

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    TemPositions2019-01-20

    TemPositions Response

    February 11, 2019Candidate Support

    We appreciate your feedback, thank you!!

  3. "Corporate Castering"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Server/Waiter in Norwalk, CT
    Recommends

    I have been working at TemPositions part-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Jobs are sent via text instead of email. Each job has a different pay rate but it ranges at $17 an hour. Always a surprise on what kind of party it will be. Everyone I have worked for and with are great

    Cons

    Jobs get cancelled at the last minute. Not enough work

    TemPositions2018-12-11
  4. "Direct care worker"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TemPositions part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are professional and friendly

    Cons

    Sometimes they canceled shifts, but they tried to fulfill all shifts

    Advice to Management

    Do whatever you are doing to keep the company moving well.

    TemPositions2018-11-16

    TemPositions Response

    December 4, 2018Candidate Support

    We are so happy you have had a wonderful experience with TemPositions. Thank you for the awesome review!

  5. "Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at TemPositions part-time

    Pros

    School Professional is a great company. It has many schools available to work as a teacher -- so that you can work 5 days a week. It is very flexible as well, even if you like to work one day a week. I recommend the company to all teachers.

    Cons

    I have none with the company.

    TemPositions2018-11-16

    TemPositions Response

    December 3, 2018Candidate Support

    Thanks for the awesome review. We work hard to be flexible so we are happy to see that reflected on your experience.

  6. "Exceptional"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ELA Teacher in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TemPositions for more than a year

    Pros

    Considerate, caring and completely professional.

    Cons

    Assignments can be sporadic due to fluctuating demand.

    Advice to Management

    Work to better retain personal representatives.

    TemPositions2018-11-14

    TemPositions Response

    December 4, 2018Candidate Support

    We appreciate your feedback. We definitely will work harder to better retain personal representatives.

  7. "Substitute Teacher"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    Former Employee - Substitute Teacher in New York, NY
    Recommends

    I worked at TemPositions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule if you're student

    Cons

    Pay is not that great

    TemPositions2018-11-26

    TemPositions Response

    December 3, 2018Candidate Support

    Thank you for the review! We certainly value each and every teacher we hire and we are constantly looking for ways to increase the pay for our temps/employees. As it stands we are offering the highest rate possible for our teachers.

  8. Helpful (2)

    "Beware"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Personal Representative 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TemPositions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Conveniently located 3 blocks from Grand Central Gorgeous view of midtown

    Cons

    If you like cheap labor want to work like a robot then this is the perfect place for you. I worked for School Professionals which is the Educational division of the company and where do I even start? How about from the beginning... I came in as a temp-to-hire employee and was assured that after 3 months I'd become full-time, especially by how fast I was learning. I was working 40 hours a week, getting paid hourly,...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Have more consistency when you're training new employees. Have ONE trainer teach the correct way of operations should be run so that it can be done "your way". Set clearer expectations. Don't throw someone into a role without them knowing how to be successful. Stop being greedy and pay your employees more

    TemPositions2018-12-14

    TemPositions Response

    December 27, 2018Candidate Support

    Thank you for providing your feedback about your experience. We apologize about the apparent misinterpretation of our temp to hire policy and benefits program and that our processes did not satisfy your expectations. Temp-to-hire is a working arrangement in which an employee is hired ...

    Show More
  9. "Worst company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Dietary Aide in Brooklyn, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at TemPositions part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    They don't like to pay

    Cons

    You would wait days for some one to call you back if there is an issue with your check some times they don't call you at all you have to keep calling them

    Advice to Management

    When people apply for jobs especially in the healthcare care those jobs pay $18 hour to start not $13. With benefits .

    TemPositions2018-11-30

    TemPositions Response

    December 4, 2018Candidate Support

    Hello, We appreciate your feedback. We do our best to make sure we are constantly looking for ways to increase pay rate and work for our temps/employees.

  10. "Great Company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at TemPositions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great office space Autonomy Constantly growing Open to new ideas

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    TemPositions2018-10-05

    TemPositions Response

    November 12, 2018Candidate Support

    Thank you for your wonderful review!

Found 56 reviews