Tensoft Reviews | Glassdoor

Tensoft Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

4.6
95%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Tensoft CEO Bob Scarborough (no image)
Bob Scarborough
10 Ratings
  1. "A great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Intern - Digital Marketing Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tensoft for more than a year

    Pros

    -- Interesting work with many opportunities to learn (great for interns) -- Amazing people, always ready to help and mentor -- Schedule flexibility

    Cons

    I can’t think of any

    Tensoft2017-07-27
  2. "Small company, nice people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
     

    I worked at Tensoft

    Pros

    Nice management and co-workers Comfortable office environment

    Cons

    Not much growth opportunity long-term

    Tensoft2018-02-05
  3. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Program Officer in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tensoft for less than a year

    Pros

    -Small work environment -Friendly people -Independence, not a lot of micromanaging -Hardworking staff

    Cons

    -Not a lot of direction from management -Slightly disorganized, problem-solve on your own

    Tensoft2017-08-14
  4. "Digital Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tensoft

    Pros

    -Great place to work -Amazing co-workers

    Cons

    I don't thinks so there is any downside of working with Tensoft

    Tensoft2016-10-04
  5. "Creative pallet"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tensoft full-time

    Pros

    Smart people leveraging technology to benefit customers. Great place to go deep into customer needs and to significantly impact people. Functional roles are important - however initiative specific teams are frequently created which can be fun as well as stretching your knowledge base. Company values ability to deliver results while providing reasonable flexibility.

    Cons

    Not a great place to work if you prefer sticking with what you already know - environment forces you to stretch to learn and to change. Additionally you need to be comfortable with the dynamic team concept - where you need to be able to join a team and respond to leaders beyond your direct supervisor.

    Tensoft2014-09-12
  6. "Interesting work, never a dull moment"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tensoft full-time

    Pros

    Co-workers are honest, hard-working and basically good, fun people. I like the integrity of the company on a whole.

    Cons

    Sometimes communication is lacking - seems to be a consent challenge no matter where I've worked.

    Advice to Management

    To consider performance evaluations/raises to let employees know how they are doing, if they are meeting expectations.

    Tensoft2014-09-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Plenty of opportunity and good work/life balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Jose, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tensoft full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    I have a lot of respect for senior management here - they're involved with staff, but don't micro-manage (as long as you're doing your job). The work is challenging, and the team environment is supportive and stimulating. No politics and lots of autonomy for those who are self-directed.

    Cons

    Small company, so the salary and benefits package may be on the mid to low side of the range for this area.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you're doing.

    Tensoft2014-04-17
  8. "Great Company and Good People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Tensoft full-time

    Pros

    You will enjoy working with a group of great and smart people. This place provides a nice work environment. You will learn a lot from interacting with your team and Tensoft's customers. No micro-management as long as you get things done timely. They offer opportunities for you to grow and maximize your potentials.

    Cons

    Often times you may fact challenges as this is not avoidable in every job. But you will gain satisfication after resolving these issues.

    Tensoft2013-08-27
  9. "Good work environment for people with good time management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Staff Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tensoft full-time

    Pros

    Management is available when needed but aren't micro managers. Willing to give the inexperienced a shot. Constantly learning by interacting with other consultants and customers.

    Cons

    Fluctuating work schedule makes it hard to make plans farther out than short term.

    Tensoft2013-08-07
  10. "Good Small Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Tensoft

    Pros

    There are good people to work with here. It is small, but business decisions seem to make sense and they seem to be customer focused and because of that adding customers at a reasonable rate.

    Cons

    There can be a steep learning curve for clients as well as employees. It is a good place for self motivated people. Because it is small, an employee has to be proactive to learn things.

    Tensoft2013-07-16
Found 14 reviews