The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) Reviews

Updated Aug 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
40%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) President & CEO Brett Beveridge (no image)
Brett Beveridge
133 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great company to work for if you love doing sales(in 9 reviews)

  • "Decent pay, good hours, paid vacation(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No cons besides if u get a bad market manager who pressures a lot(in 13 reviews)

  • "I started when Troc was first put in Walmart(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great overall experience!"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Pre-Employment Onboarding Partner in Coral Gables, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Working in the People Attraction team was an amazing experience. Not only the team, but the whole company has an amazing vibe. Randy Brandon is very involved and leads the department naturally.

    Cons

    No cons at all.

    The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) Response

    March 31, 2020Director of People Attraction

    Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience at T-ROC. We really do appreciate your feedback.

  2. "Decent job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesperson 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Easy job that can be rewarding for those good at sales due to commission structure

    Cons

    Work at walmart, hours aren't the best, low base pay.

    Continue reading

  3. "it sucks"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Wireless Specialist 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    phone discount and commission pay

    Cons

    hours, management sucks, constant restructure. They've lost their values since i started here

    Continue reading
  4. "Potential lawsuits"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - WIRELESS SALES EXPERT in Cornelia, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Entrepreneur mindset allowed. Pay = Effort.

    Cons

    Management is not qualified for their job, in terms of written and/or verbal skills. SOLELY based on how many phones you sell.

    Continue reading

    The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) Response

    July 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Supervisor

    Thank you for taking the time to share your expereince and providing us with your feedback. We value your review and will address the issues with the appropriate department. We look forward to having more opportunities to show you TROC's commitment.

  5. "Not all Bad, but needs Huge Improvement"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Mobile Market Manager in Huntsville, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Some opportunities for advancement (I was promoted to this position.) Some flexibility as far as schedule goes. We usually don't have to be physically present in stores on weekends and can set our schedules within certain parameters. Regional leadership does not micromanage (depending who your management is and your area's situation).

    Cons

    As Market Managers, we are basically District Sales Managers who are responsible for directly managing 20-25 entry level sales associates across about 10 different Walmart locations in an assigned area. We are responsible for the sales, operations, and scheduling/attendance of our associates across those locations. Even though we travel to visit multiple stores a day, 5 days a week on average, we are always subject to constant phone calls and messages 7 days a week. There is no true "cut the cord" time or personal time to be had beyond after business hours (Usually 10am-9pm). Even when we take "PTO" there are many times where we still get bombarded by calls and have to solve issues that arise. Regional management is relatively understanding, but there is no Sick Pay or Administrative Days that we can use to help us cope with the load we are given at times. Also, we do not receive any raises whatsoever. No yearly reviews -- nothing at all. The bonus structure admittedly has improved in some ways, but does not reward Operations and punishes those who don't meet certain sales requirements, even those affected by circumstances out of thier control. As a third part company working within Walmart locations, it can be very difficult to manage the relationship and communication between our company and theirs. Miscommunication and disagreements, even disagreements against actual known Walmart policies can be hard to work through if store management at a location is set in their ways. It can be difficult at times to be able to get Walmart management to take the necessary steps to improve processes, give our associates access to inventory, submit tickets to fix equipment, quickly put in orders for critical inventory, etc, etc... The disconnect in values and policies from Walmart corporate to their actual store locations is surprising at times. I have seem some positive changes in my 2+ years with this relatively young company. Though I am encouraged by some of the changes, some decisions (or blatant lack thereof) make me a bit hesitant to have confidence in the vision and direction that T-ROC is headed in. I will continue to hope for the best because there are a lot of good people who work here and I am thankful that T-ROC gave me this opportunity.

    Continue reading

    The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) Response

    July 23, 2020Talent Acquisition Supervisor

    Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and appreciate you providing us with your feedback. We value your review and will address the issues with the appropriate department. We look forward to having more opportunities to show you TROC's commitment.

  6. "Avoid at all Costs."

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Regional Sales Director 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    They are expanding left and right

    Cons

    Very disorganized, little follow up or support. Most field teams are working barely 30 hours a week and give everything lip service. Turnover at the lower level is abysmal - impossible to keep up with. Leadership plays favorites and the two guys in charge of the Wal Mart account are both equally not qualified for the breadth of their authority.

    Continue reading

    The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) Response

    July 21, 2020Talent Acquisition Supervisor

    We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We are always looking to improve and take feedback from our employees seriously. We hope to work with you in the future.

  7. "Good and bad"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Recruiter 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) full-time

    Pros

    Salary and benefits are reasonable

    Cons

    An unorganized company that takes on new projects with no planning or direction, very high turn over

    The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) Response

    June 16, 2020Talent Acquisition Supervisor

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with TROC. We strive to become a better organization everyday and our committed to our employees. We look forward to having more opportunities to show you TROC's commitment.

  8. "Great Job"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Decatur, AL
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Fair pay with decent commission

    Cons

    Can be very micro managed

    The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) Response

    May 19, 2020Talent Acquisition Supervisor

    Thank you for taking the time to post about TROC. We appreciate your valued feedback. We look forward to working with you again in the future.

  9. "Lots of leadway"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wireless Sales 
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Hours, schedules, travel optional ,

    Cons

    Bad Management, Under paid, Cut off time

    Continue reading

    The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) Response

    June 11, 2020Talent Acquisition Supervisor

    We truly appreciate your feedback. We take these comments seriously and appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. We will address the areas that require improvements.

  10. "Company is good for beginners in the sales industry"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wireless Sales Specialist in Little Rock, AR
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, no drug test, great management

    Cons

    Being inside of Walmart all of the time

    Continue reading

    The Revenue Optimization Companies (T-ROC) Response

    June 5, 2020Talent Acquisition Supervisor

    Thank you for taking the time to post for T-ROC. We appreciate your valued feedback and look forward to making T-ROC better for all our employees.

Found 260 reviews