KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

TigerLogic

Is this your company?

TigerLogic

Add a Review

TigerLogic Reviews

Updated Jul 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 8 of over 8 reviews

3.7
74%
Recommend to a Friend
87%
Approve of CEO
TigerLogic Chairman and Interim CEO Richard W. Koe (no image)
Richard W. Koe
6 Ratings

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

445

62 Comments

Join the conversation on
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great culture and a company poised for growth

    Aug 14, 2014 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I am enjoying a very creative and collaborative work atmosphere with a team who know how to do great work, including improvising with amazing flexibility and knowledge of the products. I know it's a good company as I enjoy walking through the front door in the morning.

    Cons

    If I had to pick anything that I don't like as much, it's that there isn't a ton of conversation between the developers and the rest of the team. They're really focused and do great stuff, but I haven't had a ton of chances to get to know many of them.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Build Great Products

    Jun 23, 2014 - Anonymous in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The space is open and studio like. The people are talented. There is passion to build great products and use the latest technologies.

    Cons

    It is intense at times. The approach is agency like at times, not like a typical software company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great work/life balance

    Nov 16, 2015 - Customer Success in Portland, OR
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great snacks, great people, great location close to public transit

    Cons

    more professional services than anything. Lacks long term vision for entire company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Great pay, pretentious culture.

    May 29, 2014 - Anonymous 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great pay, benefits, free snacks.

    Cons

    The employees pretend like they believe in the product they are working on, but they don't and they prove this by bad mouthing the function and the artificial presentation of the product behind the scenes. Team leaders are close friends, making it impossible to voice bad management.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    I did no work for 4 months.

    Dec 25, 2013 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tough interview, free paycheck while you watch Youtube. Free snacks.

    Cons

    No chance to achieve or produce at all. No chance of recognition as there are no metrics or accountability either. Employees make it a point to block any attempt at advancing a trouble ticket, much less a project milestone.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Senior Software Engineer

    Oct 22, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Competitive pay/Flexible work hours/ Very friendly team

    Cons

    Very small team, hence lack of networking at times.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Intern, more than 1 year

    Work environment

    Jul 5, 2021 - Software Developer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good working environment and employees benefit

    Cons

    Very short headlines of project

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great

    Feb 5, 2021 - Customer Support Engineer in Dublin, Dublin
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wonderful Experience during my working experience

    Cons

    Stressful and very demanding of personal time

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 8 of 8 English Reviews

Work at TigerLogic? Share Your Experiences

or