Time Customer Service Reviews | Glassdoor

Time Customer Service Reviews

Updated Aug 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 72 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Tim Adams
34 Ratings
Pros
  • "Good benefits although there are a lot that only benefit parent company employees(in 8 reviews)

  • "Great coworkers, great benefits, great location(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "Cons are irrelevant since the company no longer exists(in 3 reviews)

  • "The new CIO from India at the parent company is moving forward to complete the move to India(in 3 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Where I Grew Up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Technical Support Analyst in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Time Customer Service full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, great benefits, great location.

    Cons

    There are no cons as it was sold and closed and most of us where terminated by the new owner.

    Time Customer Service2019-04-09
  2. "Good company with friendly environment but declined recently"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Systems Analyst in West Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Time Customer Service full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Big company with a lot of people staying for more than 10 years. Salary is not competitive but the friendly environment and nice management kept most people stay with the company for a long time.

    Cons

    The parent company decided to send a lot of works offshore and close down the company.

    Time Customer Service2019-08-13
  3. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Care in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Time Customer Service full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great management with a good team environment. World class benefits.

    Cons

    None whatsoever. The company's closure was a sad time.

    Time Customer Service2019-07-18
  4. "Strong Legacy"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Vice President Operations in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Time Customer Service full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Worked at TCS for 19+ years and worked with many many great employees at every level of the company over those years. The company culture was was kept me there and made it a good place to work for so long until ultimately we were closed at the end of 2018 as part of a larger acquisition and cost savings. The company tried to focus on continuous learning, quality, and process improvements and ultimately tried to engage...

    Show More

    Cons

    There were may ebbs and flows to how well the company did at executing our vision and supporting the culture and numerous changes in leadership and direction from parent company Time Inc. over the years just further complicated matters. All in all was a very good company to work for full of very knowledgeable and experienced people.

    Advice to Management

    Company is closed so best to all!

    Time Customer Service2019-07-08
  5. "Once a great company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Time Customer Service full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Great coworkers, community involvement and benefits

    Cons

    - Irresponsible leadership/management - Resistant to change for growth - Company failed itself & is now defunct

    Advice to Management

    Too late company is no longer

    Time Customer Service2019-06-26
  6. "Great loyal company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Time Customer Service full-time

    Pros

    flexibility, bonus, benefits, room for growth

    Cons

    old systems, different depts handled very differently

    Time Customer Service2019-04-18
  7. "Good Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Systems Analyst in Tampa, FL
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Time Customer Service full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Good management, good clients, great location in Tampa.

    Cons

    Not as many opportunities for advancement.

    Time Customer Service2019-04-17
  8. "Company had some obstacles"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Marketing Analyst in Tampa, FL

    I worked at Time Customer Service full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Great benefits, flexible working hours, laid back culture

    Cons

    outdated processes and technology, burnt out people, no discipline for employees who didn't carry weight or made multiple errors

    Time Customer Service2019-04-25
  9. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Operations Support Analyst 
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Time Customer Service full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    The benefits and employees are great.

    Cons

    The systems are out dated.

    Time Customer Service2019-04-09
  10. "It was a nice run, TCS"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Specialist in Tampa, FL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Time Customer Service full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Benefits kept people around too long.

    Cons

    Poor facility was a major drawback.

    Time Customer Service2019-04-10
Found 72 reviews