Tom+Chee Reviews | Glassdoor

Tom+Chee Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 22 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
54%
Recommend to a Friend
Tom+Chee CEO Trew Quackenbush
Trew Quackenbush
0 Ratings
  1. "Tom And Chee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Tom+Chee full-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    All employees are wonderful . It's a very fun environment to be in .

    Cons

    There aren't really any

    Tom+Chee2016-04-24
  2. "Cashier"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Tom+Chee part-time

      Pros

      Friendly environment and co-workers. Fun product to sell.

      Cons

      Customer service is not a fun job.

      Tom+Chee2018-09-19
    • "Cook"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cook in Northview, MI

      I worked at Tom+Chee part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Money was decent for a cook job, plus tips were nice.

      Cons

      Was short-staffed way too often

      Tom+Chee2018-05-15
    • "Not too bad."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Cook in Newport, KY
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at Tom+Chee part-time (Less than a year)

      Pros

      Easy menu, decent amount of downtime, coworkers were cool and the hours were fairly flexible. Also half off food during or after your shift.

      Cons

      Small staff ment you might take an 45mins to an hour to close or that you might be working two stations during third shift. Also equipment had a tendency to break a lot.

      Tom+Chee2018-03-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "Used to be a great company to work for."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Cincinnati, OH
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at Tom+Chee full-time for more than 5 years

      Pros

      The fellow employees are the best reason to work at Tom+Chee. They are the reason most have stayed as long as they have.

      Cons

      Cancellation of benefits without warning. Several layoffs have occurred throughout the last few years. Current employees have taken on multiple job responsibilities after each layoff without any raises.

      Advice to Management

      Take care of your employees- don't take advantage of them.

      Tom+Chee2017-05-03
    • "It's an okay job"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at Tom+Chee part-time

        Pros

        This job is really easy. There is also the benefit of having friendly co-workers. It's a fun environment.

        Cons

        The pay here is horrible. I've only gotten a 40 cent raise after almost two years.

        Advice to Management

        Be a little more friendly and understanding. Not everything is about you. Show respect towards employees.

        Tom+Chee2017-04-03
      • Helpful (1)

        "Too much fun"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Doesn't Recommend
        Negative Outlook

        I worked at Tom+Chee full-time

        Pros

        Management was very friendly and willing to give you the schedule you wanted, very fun atmosphere with great people

        Cons

        No rule enforcement at the restaraunt and management rarely corrected anyone. The dress code was very relaxed which is great but it's not ok for a general manager or employee's to be wearing short shorts to work.

        Advice to Management

        Become more involved in the work environment

        Tom+Chee2017-02-24
      • Helpful (1)

        "Alright place to work."

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I have been working at Tom+Chee

          Pros

          It's a fun environment to work in and has a great fast pace feel to it. Plus the food is delicious.

          Cons

          Could always pay a little better.

          Tom+Chee2016-11-13
        • "Great company"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Cashier 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook

          I worked at Tom+Chee

          Pros

          Easy job, company really cares about you

          Cons

          Management was kinda bad with scheduling but of course this varies with place.

          Advice to Management

          Have better scheduling practices.

          Tom+Chee2016-10-25
        • "Highschool Student"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Buford, GA
          Recommends
          Neutral Outlook

          I have been working at Tom+Chee part-time (Less than a year)

          Pros

          Really fun job mostly because I work with friends all the time, flexible hours most of the time. Its not always busy so it can be pretty chill, which is nice. Since I'm in high school, the 5 hour shifts are pretty good because I can still do homework.

          Cons

          I can't say many bad things about it but I guess if I could change one thing it would be to have more people working at a time. When we're going through a rush with only 3 people working and the dishes in the back are piling up and everyone is multi-tasking with something, the quality of the food may go down a little because we're so focused on other stuff.

          Advice to Management

          I actually don't ever see my general manager ever. I've been working here for a couple of months and I still haven't met the guy. I understand he might be busy with other stuff but it would be nice to at least meet who I'm working for.

          Tom+Chee2016-10-25
        Found 22 reviews