KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

Too Good To Go

Engaged Employer

Too Good To Go

Add a Review

Too Good To Go Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 89 of over 180 reviews

4.1
83%
Recommend to a Friend

The latest conversations about Tech

Join the conversation on

Tech

1y

a 

Technical Account Manager

Being a woman in tech, I only recently started advocating for myself at work about advancement opportunities. Because of this I wanted to ask this question to my male counterparts. When you have 1:1's with your direct reports and talk about career growth / aspirations what is your managers’ response typically? I’d like to gauge how my experience (negative) differs from others. For instance are you met with blockades, enthusiasm, dread, etc?

433

61 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "A great team and plenty of fun(in 8 reviews)
  • "Great mission and great colleagues(in 8 reviews)
  • "You work towards a noble goal together with likeminded and driven people.(in 7 reviews)
  • "Fab company mission and great culture.(in 6 reviews)
  • "Good work/life balance(in 4 reviews)
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great people, great mission, misguided management that is well intended.

    Jul 20, 2022 - Sales Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The people + the mission. Everybody here cares about the end goal it seems. You are recognized when you do a great job (not with $$ though :o)

    Cons

    Management can be out of touch sometimes. There is a little bit of a divide between those that are doing the actual job + the hands on work, and those that are calling the shots on expansion and strategy

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Poor management; incredibly disorganized company

    Jan 24, 2022 - Sales Representative 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The mission is very cool, and I would say the atmosphere is very trendy and fun. In the beginning it was fun to work with people who are my age, towards a mission we all believe(d) in.

    Cons

    The growth strategy is INCREDIBLY disorganized and there is a huge lack of transparency from upper management. Quotas aren’t necessarily realistic, and there are just vague instructions to “play where we win”, which isn’t super helpful. Unfortunately, the burden is shouldered by the lower level associates. I really put a lot of stock in the fact that they are a B corp company, but I felt blindsided by how little that actually means. I guess it doesn’t matter if they have a third-party certification: you’re still just a number. Additionally, the quota will have you losing sleep due to the stress… every person I talked to about this felt the same way. Don’t get me wrong; I had INCREDIBLY high hopes when I first started. I was super excited, really believed in the mission and was happy to be surrounded by people who were just as enthusiastic. However, the experience ultimately left a bad taste in my mouth and I personally would not recommend.

    Continue reading
    10 people found this review helpful
  3. 2.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    I wouldn't do it again

    May 30, 2022 - Sales Specialist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    1. The initial belief you're making a positive impact

    Cons

    1. The reality of this company

    7 people found this review helpful
  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great mission and amazing talent trying to make a difference!

    Feb 8, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - thoughtful approach - b-corp values - supportive team environment - actually trying to make a positive impact on the world - some of the most driven and intelligent people I've ever worked with

    Cons

    - the team moves really quickly, which can be great but sometimes it's hard to keep up

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    A sales organization without real incentive

    Mar 1, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The product is pretty awesome, a real solution for food businesses to go zero waste while earning new revenue.

    Cons

    TGTG is a sales organization that doesn’t know how to motivate salespeople. The goals are arbitrarily high and something like 5% of my team actually hit their number. Even if you did pull it off somehow, the commission was menial and zero equity given.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  6. 2.0
    Former Employee

    Invest in your employees/talent - there's a reason people keep leaving

    Jan 5, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Getting to work for a company that's making a positive impact - Amazing team of very genuine, talented people - Free snacks if you go into the office

    Cons

    - Low pay for the industry. Not great benefits either - no 401k matching or equity - Unrealistic #s/KPIs set by Heads of and Global without consulting managers to see what's actually feasible - totally sets employees/the team up for failure which is very discouraging and not the right way to go about incentivizing anyone. Just because we're good at our jobs, doesn't mean you then set unreasonable KPIs/goals for the next quarter, particularly on projects/work you're not familiar with executing. - Even when you *do* hit those numbers and you've outperformed, it's acknowledged on a team call or in Slack, and the next week you're back to having a fire underneath you. What's worse is that after a year of this cycle and going above and beyond for the mission, there's a very scrambled "performance review" where you're not even given concrete feedback, any career pathing, rather just "win where we play" and other unhelpful analogies and buzz words. No growth discussions or salary changes other than a very small "cost of living" bump which is essentially inflation (which is currently more than that...). Very disorganized and disappointing. - The way COVID has been handled... I will refrain from going into this very much because these are unprecedented times....but continually encouraging and at one-point *requiring* employees go into the office last year without even asking what we're comfortable with first and positive cases occurring regularly was and is not the right move...

    Continue reading
    23 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Mar 5, 2022 - Sales Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good team environment at a mission driven company

    Cons

    Growth opportunity is minimal outside of NYC hub

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Exciting community of waste warriors working hard to help fix our food system

    Mar 16, 2022 - Sales Specialist in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - Work for a company that is making positive impacts environmentally and socially - Good work/life balance - Surround yourself with brilliant and positive people

    Cons

    - Startup culture in the US, processes are consistently being adjusted - European model for sales, not much commission bonus

    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Too Good To Go, Sales

    Feb 7, 2022 - Sales 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Too Good To Go is an extremely missed driven and focused company; every project, goal, conversation is focused on our mission to create a planet with no food waste which is admirable. The team across all departments and cities at Too Good To Go is incredibly inspiring and special to work with.

    Cons

    Too Good To Go is a relatively new company, and a very new one in the North American market which naturally brings the celebrations and difficulties, high and lows that any startup goes through.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 1.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A Fake Environment to Work In ...

    Mar 14, 2022 - Inside Sales Specialist in Chinatown, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great product with a lot of potential for success...

    Cons

    Initial interview was more focused on the app and not so much the sales skills, maturity and ambition of the candidate. Employees float around the office like smiling automatons, like members of a "Don't Worry, Be Happy" cult. Too much micromanaging and not enough room for one to grow as sales professionals.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 89 Reviews

Too Good To Go Reviews FAQs

Too Good To Go has an overall rating of 4.1 out of 5, based on over 180 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Too Good To Go to a friend and 64% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -8% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Too Good To Go employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.2 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Too Good To Go. This rating has decreased by -16% over the last 12 months.

83% of Too Good To Go employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Too Good To Go 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 3.3 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Too Good To Go to be senior leadership, culture, coworkers and the cons to be benefits, career development, management.

Popular Careers with Too Good To Go Job Seekers

JobsSalaries