Topdeck Travel Reviews | Glassdoor

Topdeck Travel Reviews

Updated May 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
1 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Trip Leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Topdeck Travel

    Pros

    Excellent opportunities for travel. Great co-workers who train you well.

    Cons

    Unless you're caucasian, there really is no opportunity for advancement. Did not see one single minority represented among Trip Leaders. Co-workers were more welcoming than managers. They claim they hire a diverse staff. What you actually see remains to be questioned.

    Advice to Management

    Look at yourselves in the mirror a good long time before you judge others on their outward appearance. Refusing to hire minorities for the Trip Leader position contradicts your claim that you hire a diverse staff.

    Topdeck Travel2017-06-24
  2. "WOW"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Graphic Designer in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Topdeck Travel for less than a year

    Pros

    I worked within the marketing team who were all incredibly welcoming as was everyone else in the office. I loved my time there and would go back in a heartbeat.

    Cons

    I don't have any cons!

    Topdeck Travel2019-05-08
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Great product and amazing people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Topdeck Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of trust and great team spirit

    Cons

    communication should work better within the different offices

    Topdeck Travel2019-04-26

    Topdeck Travel Response

    May 23, 2019PeopleConnect Coordinator

    Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. Hope you're having a blast wherever your next adventure has taken you! Thanks again, Team Topdeck

  4. "Best job ive ever had - trip leader"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Trip Leader in London, England
    Recommends

    I worked at Topdeck Travel for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel and get paid Work with amazing people All of the fun

    Cons

    Cant choose your own schedule Cant choose who you work a trip with Get messed around by the company as the office is understaffed

    Advice to Management

    Reward the employees who get the better reviews more

    Topdeck Travel2019-03-19
  5. "Great culture and people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Topdeck Travel full-time

    Pros

    The people make the business, lots of benefits and opportunities for progression.

    Cons

    Long hours (as expected from a tour operator since we run 24 hours, 365 days a year).

    Topdeck Travel2019-03-11

    Topdeck Travel Response

    May 23, 2019PeopleConnect Coordinator

    Hi! Thank you so much for leaving a review! We're thrilled you both love our culture and that you're a part of it! Please be sure to reach out if there's anything you need or to provide more feedback. Thanks again, Team Topdeck

  6. "Great Lifestyle"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Tour Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Topdeck Travel for more than a year

    Pros

    Paid to Travel Great on-road crew Variety of trips Great for people with no significant others Get to give people the trip of a lifetime

    Cons

    low pay always on (literally 24/7) little support when not on a trip - find your own accommodation while not on the road

    Advice to Management

    Look after Trip Leaders Increase the difficulty of Training Trip, since 'relaxing' the calibre of road crew has decreased dramatically

    Topdeck Travel2019-02-11
  7. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Topdeck Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel, cool product, fun people

    Cons

    Accounting missed or was late paying often.

    Topdeck Travel2018-12-29

    Topdeck Travel Response

    February 18, 2019Global Head of PeopleConnect

    Hi, Thanks so much for your review and feedback! We are also pretty excited about the amazing product we offer and our people are of utmost importance! Please be sure to reach out to the accounts team to clarify any payment issues, we would love to ensure this is no longer ...

    Show More
  8. "Accounts Assistant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Topdeck Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible working hours, good benefits

    Cons

    lack of the development prospect

    Topdeck Travel2018-12-28

    Topdeck Travel Response

    February 18, 2019Global Head of PeopleConnect

    Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoy your working hours and benefits. We would highly encourage you to have a chat with your leader or PeopleConnect team member to find out what development opportunities you are looking for so we can discuss further! ...

    Show More
  9. "Fun company but not so great work/life balance."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Topdeck Travel full-time

    Pros

    Fun company to work for. Friendly environment. Good career progression.

    Cons

    High turn over. Constant changes. The high turn over means that you have a higher chance to progress. Benefits very standard.

    Advice to Management

    Listen to feedback

    Topdeck Travel2018-11-26

    Topdeck Travel Response

    February 18, 2019Global Head of PeopleConnect

    Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. At Topdeck, feedback from our people is always welcomed and encouraged and we will ensure your points are considered constructively. We truly value insights from our employees and we hope that you ...

    Show More
  10. "good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Topdeck Travel full-time

    Pros

    foc trip, friday drinks, famil, great office

    Cons

    lack of leadership and direction in some teams

    Advice to Management

    more leadership training and making sure the right managers can actually lead their teams

    Topdeck Travel2018-09-26

    Topdeck Travel Response

    February 18, 2019Global Head of PeopleConnect

    Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend us! We are very excited to have implemented even more development opportunities for our staff and leaders alike in the last few months. More than we have ever had! Exciting times ahead. Thanks again, Team Topdeck

Found 26 reviews