Topdeck Travel Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.9
80%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
  1. COVID-19

    "Good overall"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I worked at Topdeck Travel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Awesome atmosphere, friendly people, free trip once a year, flexible working, Friday drinks, competitive salary.

    Cons

    Lack of transparency about benefits, I. E. one team was allowed to to work from home, another wasn't (before covid). Lack of opportunities to progress within a team. They preferred to hire someone from outside, with more experience instead of giving a chance to learn For someone who already know the business. Politics In some teams.

    Continue reading
  2. "Great Company needs to invest in Tech"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Customer Service Representative in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Topdeck Travel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Company culture , great office

    Cons

    Old Tech and operating system

    Continue reading

  3. "High Return"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    Current Employee - Bus Driver in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Topdeck Travel full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You will visit more than 4 times per year the biggest(the most iconic capitals in Europe: London, Paris, Madrid, Berlin, Amsterdam ... Work about 7 months a Year! Good working atmosphere.

    Cons

    Payment is not huge, less than 17.000€ per year (before tax)!

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great product and amazing people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Topdeck Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    lots of trust and great team spirit

    Cons

    communication should work better within the different offices

    Topdeck Travel Response

    May 23, 2019PeopleConnect Coordinator

    Hi! Thanks so much for taking the time to leave your review. Hope you're having a blast wherever your next adventure has taken you! Thanks again, Team Topdeck

  5. "Great culture and people"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Topdeck Travel full-time

    Pros

    The people make the business, lots of benefits and opportunities for progression.

    Cons

    Long hours (as expected from a tour operator since we run 24 hours, 365 days a year).

    Topdeck Travel Response

    May 23, 2019PeopleConnect Coordinator

    Hi! Thank you so much for leaving a review! We're thrilled you both love our culture and that you're a part of it! Please be sure to reach out if there's anything you need or to provide more feedback. Thanks again, Team Topdeck

  6. "Good company"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development Manager in London, England
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Topdeck Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Travel, cool product, fun people

    Cons

    Accounting missed or was late paying often.

    Topdeck Travel Response

    February 18, 2019Global Head of PeopleConnect

    Hi, Thanks so much for your review and feedback! We are also pretty excited about the amazing product we offer and our people are of utmost importance! Please be sure to reach out to the accounts team to clarify any payment issues, we would love to ensure this is no longer an issue for you. Have a great day! Team Topdeck

  7. "Accounts Assistant"

    3.0
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England

    I have been working at Topdeck Travel full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    flexible working hours, good benefits

    Cons

    lack of the development prospect

    Topdeck Travel Response

    February 18, 2019Global Head of PeopleConnect

    Hi, Thank you so much for your feedback! We are so happy you enjoy your working hours and benefits. We would highly encourage you to have a chat with your leader or PeopleConnect team member to find out what development opportunities you are looking for so we can discuss further! Have an awesome day! Team Topdeck

  8. "Fun company but not so great work/life balance."

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in London, England
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook

    I worked at Topdeck Travel full-time

    Pros

    Fun company to work for. Friendly environment. Good career progression.

    Cons

    High turn over. Constant changes. The high turn over means that you have a higher chance to progress. Benefits very standard.

    Continue reading

    Topdeck Travel Response

    February 18, 2019Global Head of PeopleConnect

    Hi, Thank you very much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. At Topdeck, feedback from our people is always welcomed and encouraged and we will ensure your points are considered constructively. We truly value insights from our employees and we hope that you took the opportunity to discuss your concerns during your exit interview. Kind Regards, Team Topdeck

  9. "good place to work"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Topdeck Travel full-time

    Pros

    foc trip, friday drinks, famil, great office

    Cons

    lack of leadership and direction in some teams

    Continue reading

    Topdeck Travel Response

    February 18, 2019Global Head of PeopleConnect

    Thank you so much for taking the time to recommend us! We are very excited to have implemented even more development opportunities for our staff and leaders alike in the last few months. More than we have ever had! Exciting times ahead. Thanks again, Team Topdeck

  10. Helpful (4)

    "Topdeck employee review"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Topdeck Travel full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Flexibility and work life balance. Famils and cheap tours. Good environment for early 20 somethings who love to travel, drink and fit in with the crowd.

    Cons

    Clicky and too informal. If you don't get approval from the cool kids, you won't be made welcome. No support from Senior Management/HR/Leadership. Negative environment. Overworked. Underpaid. Not appreciated

    Continue reading

    Topdeck Travel Response

    February 18, 2019Global Head of PeopleConnect

    Hi, Thank you so much for taking the time to provide us your feedback. We truly value insights from our current and past employees and we hope that you took the opportunity to discuss your concerns during your exit interview. We will ensure your feedback is communicated accordingly. Thank you for your time and dedication to Topdeck. Kind Regards, The Topdeck Team

Found 23 reviews