Toyo Reviews | Glassdoor

Toyo Reviews

Updated Oct 1, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 82 reviews

3.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Nice work environment with plenty of opportunities for individual growth(in 9 reviews)

  • "Excellent Work Culture, Very Helpful Seniors, Great exposure ( at least in projects department )(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "No work life balance, working hours are exhaustive(in 7 reviews)

  • "While most people have good work-life balance, I have seen some teams get very overloaded for extended periods of time(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Best design engineering firm in India"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Instrumentation Engineer in Norway, NY
    Recommends

    I have been working at Toyo full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Best Working Environment, Team Work, Proper co-ordination and Support

    Cons

    There are no cons working with Toyo.

    Advice to Management

    No

    Toyo2016-08-04
  2. "3 years as project engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Toyo full-time

    Pros

    Exposure to various EPC activities across all functions and global projects.

    Cons

    Salary growth and career progression are very slow.

    Advice to Management

    Get rid of the employment bond to attract and retain better talent.

    Toyo2018-12-19
  3. "attention to employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Quality Control Technician 

    I worked at Toyo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Great location - Great colleague - Great mentor

    Cons

    - low payment - no caring for employee

    Toyo2018-02-12
  4. "purchasing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Purchasing in Ontario, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Toyo part-time

    Pros

    great company to work with

    Cons

    N/A overall is a good company

    Advice to Management

    hot warehouse minimum pay this job just overall sucks if u have to necessarily work there try to get a better position than packing

    Toyo2017-01-11
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Graduate engineer trainee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Graduate Engineer Trainee in West New Boston, MA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Toyo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Job security! They do mean this.

    Cons

    Dear recent graduatee 1> HR will lie to or mis represent which department you are going to be in. Most often you will be given rosy picture. reality will be lot different 2> HR will lie about Bond. Bond amount can go crazy high once you become permanant employee. Bonds are illegal but they will still get it sign from you and will not let you take photocopy. Which is insane. 3> When you try to leave company... they will not give you experiance letter bcz you are breaking bond. Which can hamper your future, So in short you will feel that you made biggest mistake of joining Toyo bcz now you are legal slave. 4> too much of politics. So much so that sometimes you have to lick high management just to get them on your side 5> they will make you work extra time

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Please for god sake DO NOT TRAP young employees in bond. Think good for employee they will think good for you.

    Toyo2016-11-02
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Working"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Toyo

    Pros

    Terriable place to work. My days are horrid me and the staff are incompetent imbeciles.

    Cons

    There are no pros and cons to this place because it is a dull dead end job with no room for advancement left after 1 full day.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to show no room for growth for you employees and know they are a replaceable number

    Toyo2016-10-17
  7. "Beginner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     

    I worked at Toyo

    Pros

    Benefits, money. Good working conditions, like the people I work with

    Cons

    Long working days, exhausted by the end of the day

    Toyo2015-12-18
  8. "Good company to start your career with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Civil/Structural Engineer in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook

    I have been working at Toyo full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Variety of work and responsibilities, friendly environment

    Cons

    Salary increment is not up to the mark

    Toyo2019-10-01
  9. "PMC"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Project Manager in Mumbai
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Toyo full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Independent assignments, freedom of decision making

    Cons

    Conservative management , lack of growth

    Advice to Management

    Out of the box thinking

    Toyo2019-09-25
  10. "Design HSE Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Toyo full-time

    Pros

    Lots of projects, good work environment and lot to learn. Workshare with the other location offices,

    Cons

    Slow growth in career and finance.

    Toyo2019-09-07
Found 82 reviews
</>Embed