Trihydro Reviews

Updated Apr 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.2
85%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Trihydro President Jack Bedessem (no image)
Jack Bedessem
23 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Good starting location

    Apr 5, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great people to work with, flexible hours, exposure to different industries

    Cons

    Pay is low and depending on position must travel extensively

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trihydro Response

    Recruiter/Human Resources

    Thank you for your review! We truly appreciate the five-star rating!

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    good place to work

    Oct 21, 2020 - Environmental Technician in Chicago, IL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    private company. Good to employees

    Cons

    the amount of travel sometimes

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trihydro Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your positive review. We truly value your feedback.

  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to work

    Sep 12, 2020 - LDAR Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Benefits are actually very good

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trihydro Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you so much for your positive review! We truly appreciate you taking the time to provide feedback.

  4. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for!

    Jun 24, 2020 - Senior Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    People have positive attitudes, interesting projects, strong corporate leadership, real family environment, diverse lines of business helps to weather the Covid-19 storm. They care about their clients and staff. Safety is always first.

    Cons

    This is not necessarily a bad thing, but I had to get use to a slower pace of work where quality is valued over profit.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    2020 April: Review of Trihydro

    Apr 14, 2020 - Geologist 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic people, great upper level management; opportunity for mentorship by upper level management and growth; ability to use overtime as flex-time; great healthcare program; un-paralleled 401k matching program; down to earth, personable and intelligent colleagues; relaxed and comfortable working atmosphere; high integrity company values.

    Cons

    Not many. Some staff (generally junior level) may complain that salary is not as high as those found in other areas of the industry, but when you look at quarterly and annual bonuses, 401k matching, and other benefits I think Trihydro is generally on point.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trihydro Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for the wonderful review, we appreciate your feedback. We strive to provide our employees with a robust total compensation package, and it thrills us to see that you find great value in it!

  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Place to Work

    Apr 17, 2020 - Associate Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    High job security. Excellent 401K matching. Relaxed work environment. Ability to accrue overtime as flex-time. Opportunities for mentoring and career growth. Yearly performance based salary increases.

    Cons

    Depending on client commitments commute may be required between Austin and New Braunfels. Can be difficult to diversify project portfolio.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trihydro Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for your review and commitment to Trihydro. We are happy to hear you are satisfied with our benefits package, and dedicated to making the necessary travel between Texas offices to care for our clients! We appreciate you taking the time to provide your feedback.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good Place to Work

    Apr 16, 2020 - Civil Engineer in New Braunfels, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Diverse company with solid job security, great 401K package, relaxed work environment

    Cons

    Aging building (Will be replaced soon though), new to area so still trying to establish themselves

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trihydro Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback! We appreciate your review. We are excited about a new building in your area, as well, and we thank you for your long tenure.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Manage your professional career!

    Apr 16, 2020 - Senior Engineer in Austin, TX
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic co-workers, Rewarding, Challenging, Responsible for your own professional growth, Flexible hours

    Cons

    Company procedures, Difficult clients, paperwork

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trihydro Response

    Recruiter

    We are so happy to hear you have rewarding and challenging work at Trihydro, and that you are able to grow a career with our company. We also truly appreciate your feedback regarding organizational costs to support employee growth, and will be sure to consider that feedback as we grow.

  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great Job - Better Friends

    Apr 14, 2020 - Associate Civil Engineer in Laramie, WY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    small firm feel, good relationships between management and associates, interesting work, good benefits

    Cons

    Need to be in headquarters for upward movement, low pay

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    Trihydro Response

    Recruiter

    Thank you for taking the time to leave a review, we appreciate your feedback.

  10. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    ZERO Maternity or Family Leave Available to Employees

    Feb 7, 2020 - Project Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great 401k program if you stay with the company for 5 years.

    Cons

    Trihydro is a company that lacks diversity and undervalues women and families. This is evident in the complete lack of ANY maternity or family leave offered to employees.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful

    Trihydro Response

    Recruiter

    Hi there, First and foremost, thank you for taking the time to leave a review. Employee feedback is our preferred method to helps us measure our benefits and keep a pulse on how employees are feeling about their positions and work environment. Trihydro works hard to support employees and their families by offering flexible work schedules as needs arise. We encourage our employees and managers to have real discussions about work/life balance and what that means on an individual basis. We follow all federal, state, and local laws in respect to family leave, and offer short term disability to help supplement eligible leave. As we continue to develop and enhance our family leave benefits, we hope employees know that as a company we support and encourage taking time for your family. Any questions or future comments are welcome in our human resources department and can be sent to recruiting@trihydro.com

Viewing 1 - 10 of 36 Reviews

Popular Careers with Trihydro Job Seekers

Environmental Scientist
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Entry Level Environmental Engineer
Learn About the Job

Work at Trihydro? Share Your Experiences

Trihydro logo
or