Upp Technology Reviews | Glassdoor

Upp Technology Reviews

Updated May 13, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
58%
Recommend to a Friend
56%
Approve of CEO
Upp Technology CEO Debra Upp (no image)
Debra Upp
2 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Scott Upp is fantastic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Upp Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Scott Upp was Great! Keep up the good work

    Cons

    Product needed some work but getting better

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work.

    Upp Technology2019-05-12
  2. "Scott Upp passed away March 2016"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Sales Associate in Chicago, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Upp Technology full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Interesting environment to work in.

    Cons

    Again Interesting environment to work in.

    Advice to Management

    Good thing it was sold and senior management was let go!

    Upp Technology2019-05-14
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Upp Technology full-time

    Pros

    People were friendly and helpful.

    Cons

    Cons weren't anything out of the ordinary.

    Upp Technology2018-03-31
  4. "Beware - do NOT work at this company!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Upp Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Autonomy is about it and if you don't thrive in an autonomous environment then it would definitely be a con as there is very little guidance for expectations in any role there.

    Cons

    This company is a prime example of nepotism at it's finest. More concerned about hiring their children and laying off their hard-working employees at the drop of a hat to do it. Do not trust this company.

    Advice to Management

    Pay more attention to your employees and take responsibility for your lack of training and management. Autonomy is good but when you expect results and don't provide the resources to achieve them then your company is going to continue to flounder.

    Upp Technology2018-01-10
  5. Helpful (1)

    "One of the worst companies I have ever worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Upp Technology full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I don't have anything good to talk about

    Cons

    One of the worst companies, Don't join this firm

    Upp Technology2017-06-01
  6. "This place is a circus!!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     

    I worked at Upp Technology

    Pros

    Free snacks and drinks, cafe, parking, easy women and commute, gym, elevators, stairs, desk, PC, chair, fan, heater, kitchen, TV, Lights, AC

    Cons

    Where do I begin? It's all just very bad. Why am I here?Oh, that's right, a pathetic paycheck. Not even sure why they hired me. Fill an empty desk I suppose. Many have sat here before me and were canned for no apparent reason. The leadership is the worst in the industry. Rip Scott. Bring back jr

    Advice to Management

    Get a clue, sell, or close your doors. People need security.

    Upp Technology2016-10-12
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Good Gig"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Upp Technology full-time

    Pros

    Flex working hours, and minimal micro-management

    Cons

    Lots of turnover, and fear of being let go on a whim

    Upp Technology2016-02-15
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Horrible Place To Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Biller in Oak Brook, IL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Upp Technology

    Pros

    The office is beautiful and you have a beautiful view from the 19th floor

    Cons

    Training and management sucks!!! They hire people under false pretenses and will let you go within the blink of an eye without even seeing it coming

    Advice to Management

    Pay attention to the demand before jeopardizing potential employees financial circumstances. Make sure you need the people you hire.

    Upp Technology2016-02-24
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Oakbrook Terrace"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Administrator/IT Manager in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Upp Technology full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I am the Systems Administrator and have a great Manager who allows me to do my job. Minimal management meaning no micro-management which is great. I was hired to do a job and I'm allowed to do that. The owners of this company Scott and Debbie Upp create an atmosphere where you want to succeed and come to work. It's truly the best position I have ever held.

    Cons

    Sorry I don't have any :)

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work

    Upp Technology2015-11-13
  10. Helpful (4)

    "Entrepreneurial Setting"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Supply Chain Analyst in Downers Grove, IL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Upp Technology

    Pros

    After being directed to a set of tasks, I was given a lot of autonomy on how I wanted to complete them. This job requires self-motivation and efficacy, without it you will probably fail. It is a great culture to be around, with hard work and dedication being continuously recognized by upper management. The employees are some of the most intelligent and dedicated individuals I have ever met. I am compensated more... than fairly.

    Show More

    Cons

    Lack of direction may pose to be a problem for some individuals with out the efficacy to problem solve.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to strive to make the working environment competitive and lively. Software gets boring, but the office doesn't have too.

    Upp Technology2015-05-26
Found 26 reviews