Cover image for Utility
Logo

Utility

Is this your company?

Utility

Add a Review

Utility Reviews

Updated Dec 18, 2021

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 16 of over 16 reviews
4.9
100% Recommend to a Friend
100% Approve of CEO

Found 15 of over 16 reviews

4.9
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Utility CEO and Co-Founder David Cohen (no image)
David Cohen
12 Ratings

What people are saying about Utility

Join the conversation on

Tech

454.1K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/technology/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Employer-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Utility~1588529
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "I acquired knowledge related to cloud and learned a lot about streaming.(in 3 reviews)
  • "brilliant and helpful team, access to real projects and raw data, great leadership, collaborative and friendly culture, many more(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Nice experience working at utility

    Dec 18, 2021 - Product Designer 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Design team is really cool to work with

    Cons

    No cons I’m aware of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Top-class products and talent!

    Dec 11, 2020 - Senior Product Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    We have the opportunity to work on really awesome and impactful products, very often helping build start-ups from the ground up. We also have great talent, extremely professional developers, designers, and PMs, who we all learn from more and more every day. Utility has a very flat organizational structure, which gives everyone more opportunities to grow and definitely streamlines communication. Our leadership is very open and honest, and I feel like I can count on them whenever I need help.

    Cons

    I haven't come across any cons so far

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Utility team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Great place to learn

    Dec 11, 2020 - Product Designer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    - There are many new and exciting projects to work on - Great place for designers to experiment with new tools and techniques - Great colleagues. Everyone is welcoming and collaborative - Enable employees to learn a lot about businesses and different products - Very transparent leadership - Work-life balance

    Cons

    - Process can still be improved. This can be a pro for many. If you are passionate about improving processes and make things better, Utility is a great place for you. - Need to offer more structured formal performance reviews

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Designer review

    Mar 31, 2021 - Designer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good place to work, great environment

    Cons

    Nothing that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Friendly work environment with world-class fellow engineers

    Feb 5, 2019 - IOS Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great team and leadership is the biggest benefit. I work at Utility as an iOS engineer and get to work on fun, sometimes challenging projects for clients. Have learned a lot of new skills from other senior engineers and product managers. Lots of perks as well: well-stocked kitchen, great health insurance, cool gear when you join the company.

    Cons

    Not really a big con, but since I live in New Jersey, commuting to the city can take a bit of time.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Awesome team and awesome projects

    Dec 11, 2019 - Senior Product Manager in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A great team which become more like a group of friends quickly. You get to work across some awesome products and projects. The office is in midtown right down the road from the Empire State building and with all of the awesome stuff that Manhattan has to offer.

    Cons

    We need to find some artwork for our walls

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great place to work at with talented people

    Feb 21, 2019 - Chief Financial Officer in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The agency is led by one of the most talented CEO's around. The agency is positioned for growth and more structure and procedures have already been rolled out. Great people to work with. Relaxed environment and at the same time challenging and rewarding.

    Cons

    I have worked at Utility for almost 4 years and there are no real cons to list. It's been a great experience overall

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Review of my Internship at Utility

    Aug 22, 2019 - Internship in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    My superiors at Utility were always eager to teach Interns anything they showed interest in. David and Howard also made sure we all got to ask questions about the parts of the business we were particularly curious about.

    Cons

    There were no downsides to working at Utility.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Former Intern, less than 1 year

    Marketing Intern

    Aug 22, 2019 - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very welcoming environment with friendly and kind employees. Everyone is always willing to help each other out, and I was able to learn a lot from many different people and teams. Great office space.

    Cons

    There were no downsides to working here. It was really a great experience!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Innovating Company within the Digital Space

    Aug 22, 2019 - Business Development in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Boutique, Diverse staff, Great communication throughout the company, Innovating minds collaborating consistently, High quality network of clients and relationships .

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind...We're growing at a smooth pace.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews
</>Embed

Work at Utility? Share Your Experiences

Utility logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 16 Utility reviews submitted anonymously by Utility employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Utility is right for you.