Utility Reviews | Glassdoor

Utility Reviews

Updated 29 Aug 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.9
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
100%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Utility CEO David Cohen (no image)
David Cohen
9 Ratings
  1. "Educational and Collaborative Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - Data Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Utility for less than a year

    Pros

    brilliant and helpful team, access to real projects and raw data, great leadership, collaborative and friendly culture, many more

    Cons

    no cons that stand out

    Advice to Management

    continue to build and develop in size and ability

    Utility2019-08-29
  2. "Review of my Internship at Utility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Internship in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Utility for less than a year

    Pros

    My superiors at Utility were always eager to teach Interns anything they showed interest in. David and Howard also made sure we all got to ask questions about the parts of the business we were particularly curious about.

    Cons

    There were no downsides to working at Utility.

    Utility2019-08-23
  3. "Marketing Intern"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Intern in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Utility for less than a year

    Pros

    Very welcoming environment with friendly and kind employees. Everyone is always willing to help each other out, and I was able to learn a lot from many different people and teams. Great office space.

    Cons

    There were no downsides to working here. It was really a great experience!

    Utility2019-08-23
  4. "Innovating Company within the Digital Space"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Development in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Utility full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Boutique, Diverse staff, Great communication throughout the company, Innovating minds collaborating consistently, High quality network of clients and relationships .

    Cons

    Nothing comes to mind...We're growing at a smooth pace.

    Advice to Management

    Don't become like these other big agencies, stay Boutique.

    Utility2019-08-23
  5. "Easy interview Process"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Intern - IOS Developer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Utility for less than a year

    Pros

    Co-workers are amazing! Such a great place to work, as an intern I’ve learned a great deal! And work directly with amazing developers

    Cons

    I haven’t found any cons so far

    Advice to Management

    We could do more catered lunches to bring co-workers closer, maybe sponsor or subsidize gym membership?

    Utility2019-08-24
  6. "Great team to work with"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Utility full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Great clients, fun environment to work at, great team to work with

    Cons

    None, I currently work here

    Utility2019-05-31
  7. "Great place to grow"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Junior Designer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Utility full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Exciting projects, amazing colleagues who value your opinions, genuine emphasis on career development

    Cons

    None that I can think of

    Utility2019-03-05
  8. "Great place to work at with talented people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Chief Financial Officer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Utility full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The agency is led by one of the most talented CEO's around. The agency is positioned for growth and more structure and procedures have already been rolled out. Great people to work with. Relaxed environment and at the same time challenging and rewarding.

    Cons

    I have worked at Utility for almost 4 years and there are no real cons to list. It's been a great experience overall

    Utility2019-02-21
  9. "Friendly work environment with world-class fellow engineers"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IOS Engineer in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Utility full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great team and leadership is the biggest benefit. I work at Utility as an iOS engineer and get to work on fun, sometimes challenging projects for clients. Have learned a lot of new skills from other senior engineers and product managers. Lots of perks as well: well-stocked kitchen, great health insurance, cool gear when you join the company.

    Cons

    Not really a big con, but since I live in New Jersey, commuting to the city can take a bit of time.

    Utility2019-02-05
  10. "Summer Development Internship"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Senior Management
    Former Intern - Anonymous Intern 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Utility

    Pros

    Incredibly positive experience, learned a lot, gained a lot of great web development experience and product management experience.

    Cons

    Directives were sometimes unclear, but that enabled me to take my own go at the assignment.

    Utility2018-01-11
Found 10 reviews