Velocify Reviews | Glassdoor

Velocify Reviews

Updated Jan 24, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
79%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Velocify President & CEO Nick Hedges
Nick Hedges
70 Ratings
Pros
  • "Velocify cares about what you think(in 16 reviews)

  • "Its a really nice building facility, the campus hosts events regularly, they have a stocked kitchen for snacks(in 11 reviews)

Cons
  • "People - Velocify doesn't suit people who want a predictable, easy job or B-players(in 6 reviews)

  • "(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Velocify full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    By far the best product for companies that sell to consumers to use for lead management and conversation orchestration

    Cons

    Has become a big company following acquisition

    Velocify2019-10-28
  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Human Resources Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Velocify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Employees work hard, upbeat, management was good, benefits were great, pay was competitive.

    Cons

    Company was acquired by another.

    Velocify2020-01-24
  3. "Great experience and great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Velocify full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great people to work with, everyone on the same page - goals and mission clearly communicated, allow remote work, great benefits and work environment, great leadership

    Cons

    I do not believe there were any Cons

    Velocify2019-05-10
  4. "Good company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Billing Specialist in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Velocify for more than a year

    Pros

    Relaxed environment, managers who listen and help, casual attire

    Cons

    PTO was not enough and management made you feel guilty if you ever took a day off (even if it was scheduled).

    Velocify2019-01-31
  5. "Awesome"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Senior Software Engineer in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Velocify

    Pros

    Very collaborative environment. Fun place to work, very generous management and surrounded by smart people. Awesome place to work at.

    Cons

    None to note to be honest. If I could I would say something , but nothing comes to my mind. Glassdoors at least 20 word thing is crazy!!!!

    Velocify2018-02-13
  6. "Great people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Executive in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Velocify

    Pros

    Great colleagues, beer fridge , good location in South Bay , interesting product. Market leader in sales automation space . Mortgage focused

    Cons

    Unclear vision for the future of the company post acquisition from ellie Mae. Not much investment into employees career growth

    Velocify2017-11-23
  7. "LDR"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Velocify full-time

    Pros

    The co workers are great and fun to be around. Pay is good

    Cons

    There are no cons here

    Velocify2017-10-31
  8. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Velocify full-time

    Pros

    Cool culture, great benefits, great product.

    Cons

    nothing that I can think of

    Advice to Management

    keep up the good work

    Velocify2017-09-15
  9. "Tier 3 support engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Tier III Support Engineer in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Velocify full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Fun company events.. - Very flexible.

    Cons

    - disconnect between teams.

    Velocify2017-09-06
  10. "Great company to work at!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in El Segundo, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Velocify full-time

    Pros

    Great work culture Your opinion matters and is cared for. Very good place for career growth. Approachable upper management (VPs are top notch!)

    Cons

    Can't think of any at this time.

    Advice to Management

    Need more interactive sessions with cross functional team members who you work with often. Having retreats and team outings will be beneficial.

    Velocify2017-08-31
Found 97 reviews