Vertical Screen Reviews | Glassdoor

Vertical Screen Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 157 reviews

2.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
Tony D’Orazio
81 Ratings
Pros
  • "Casual dress code, flexible shifts, can listen to music at work, food trucks on Friday's(in 21 reviews)

  • "Offer good benefits and casual dress code(in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "Micromanagement, very low pay, not a whole lot of room to climb up to different positions(in 17 reviews)

  • "The culture is toxic and very much like high school(in 12 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (3)

    "A Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Vertical Screen full-time

    Pros

    Bosses really appreciated your work, recognized when you put in the extra effort. Flexible with advanced notice as far as working a different shift than usual. For a single employee, benefits were simply provided by the company at no charge to the employee.

    Cons

    Can feel repetitive; working the evening shift was late, and if you start with evening, it's hard to move to an earlier shift.

    Vertical Screen2017-04-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Decent Starting Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Actions Processor 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Vertical Screen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Consistent workload; potential for overtime; fairly easy to be hired; and some potential for growth.

    Cons

    Low pay; decent amount of favoritism; and monotonous work.

    Advice to Management

    Spend more time getting in touch with your workers.

    Vertical Screen2019-03-31
  3. "Interesting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Data Entry 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Vertical Screen full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    PTO's Holiday pay. Great benefits

    Cons

    None that I can think of right now.

    Vertical Screen2019-03-09
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Great coworkers, but a terrible place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Proofreader in Warminster, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Vertical Screen full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    They literally hire anyone, no matter experience.

    Cons

    Pay is terrible, work environment feels like a prison if you work in the day, and there is no room for growth no matter how much they try to sell that lie.

    Advice to Management

    There really is no advice I can give to management that will change a thing because it won't change regardless.

    Vertical Screen2019-04-03
  5. Helpful (5)

    "Only Giving 2 Stars Because Working Here Taught Me Hard to Swallow Life Lessons"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Warminster, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vertical Screen full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Truthfully, it's been hard for me to find pros seeing as though the cons outweigh them by a mile. I suppose if you're in a bind and need a temporary job to put food on the table, this would be okay. They do a lot of hiring and having part in some of the hiring decisions, they don’t make you jump through hoops to get employed there, (the hiring process is simple and straight forward). The company does offer benefits and...

    Show More

    Cons

    Where do I begin? I truly don't think that any amount of desperation would make working here worth it. I worked my way up the corporate ladder here. I worked in 2 different departments, (in multiple positions), and in the department I started in, worked my way up to a supervisor. I'm sure, like many former and current employees, you've read the other reviews. Most are negative and there are definitely common themes in...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Clean house and hire all new outside management. Ensure blatant favoritism for positions, etc., is eradicated. It's been said before but, treat your employees like human beings and pay them more for the large quantities of work they put out for you. Read these reviews and take their advice instead of continuing to allow the issues arise.

    Vertical Screen2019-02-21
  6. Helpful (1)

    "I'll be honest..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Public Records Researcher in Warminster, PA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Vertical Screen full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    The work isn't hard. If you just need some kind of income (which isn't much) then I'd say go for it.

    Cons

    I was here for 3 years and would have stayed if they actually changed their ways, but that was hopeful. The environment is very toxic. The supervisors (aside from one person) are inexperienced and have bad attitudes. HR doesn't care about their employees -- they sweep everything under the rug. Also, they make a big stink about being on your phone (which normally is understandable at work) but you'll walk over to a supervisor's...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    You really should start looking into how people are being treated in each department, and find ways to make Vertical Screen a more comfortable environment. It has so much potential, but a majority of the people in charge right now don't care to notice what's wrong.

    Vertical Screen2019-02-18
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Depressing"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Health Services in Warminster, PA

      I worked at Vertical Screen full-time for more than a year

      Pros

      You can listen to music and eat at your desk. You can wear anything to work.

      Cons

      Training was all over the place and very minimum. I was told it would be three months. Employees made it clear they had no clue what to do when training you. It turned out being four days and lacking important information. I never formally met a manager or supervisor. No one is friendly. Can’t use your cell phone at all. No one speaks in person. Everything is through email. Lunch is thirty minutes and not enough time...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Socialize with new employees on their first day so they know what to do

      Vertical Screen2019-03-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Low pay, fairly easy work, but not a lot of room to climb"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Public Records Researcher in Warminster, PA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Vertical Screen full-time for more than 6 years

      Pros

      Lovely headquarters, very bright and open with plenty of natural sunlight. Casual dress code and the allowance of listening to music on headphones while working are plusses.

      Cons

      Micromanagement, very low pay, not a whole lot of room to climb up to different positions. Most of all, very monotonous and boring work.

      Advice to Management

      Increase employee review to not just yearly, but quarterly. Do not let people get stuck with one assignment, make sure you give them new opportunities to grow.

      Vertical Screen2019-01-30
    • Helpful (1)

      "Ugh"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Human Resources Researcher in Mount Laurel, NJ
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at Vertical Screen full-time

      Pros

      Don’t have any at the time.

      Cons

      No breaks, just one half hour lunch break for the day. Odd training. Very tiny compact work space. Low pay. People don’t seem to be very polite.

      Vertical Screen2019-03-06
    • Helpful (1)

      "Liars"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Human Resources Investigator 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Vertical Screen full-time

      Pros

      Overtime is available to try and make more money

      Cons

      Steal money Lied about flexibility Low starting rate No room for advancement

      Advice to Management

      Get it together

      Vertical Screen2019-03-05
    Found 157 reviews