Volvo Group Reviews | Glassdoor

Volvo Group Reviews

Updated Aug 20, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 878 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
84%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
Martin Lundstedt
213 Ratings
Pros
Cons
  • "vel nao tem plano de carreira para aprendiz administrativa pode participar de processos externo(in 35 reviews)

  • "Melhorar o plano de carreira dos funcion(in 30 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great Internships"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volvo Group for less than a year

    Pros

    Great Work to Life Balance Diverse Team Good benefits

    Cons

    Sometimes the workpeace can be really slow and it can be boring

    Volvo Group2019-08-09
  2. "Great employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Maintenance Technician in Asheville, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Volvo Group full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Schedule, positive attitudes, and company benefits

    Cons

    It was hot, no air conditioners in production.

    Advice to Management

    Should not have closed in Asheville, NC.

    Volvo Group2019-08-05
  3. "Solid Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Human Resources in Greensboro, NC

    I have been working at Volvo Group full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good solid company. Good benefits and pay.

    Cons

    No training and bad systems. Can't rely on data in the HRIS system. Not flexible with work schedule.

    Volvo Group2019-08-18
  4. "Good Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Greensboro, NC
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Working conditions, pay, benefits, opportunities locally and globally.

    Cons

    A big global company with big global bureaucracy, but still worth it.

    Volvo Group2019-08-02
  5. "Amazing exposure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Drivelines and Hybrids Co-op in Hagerstown, MD
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Volvo Group for less than a year

    Pros

    - Lots of hands on works - Team of highly skilled engineers; Lots could be learnt from mere interaction. - Interesting projects - Flexibility to choose projects one finds most interesting to work on - Good inter-team interaction - Free accommodation Overall it was a very good experience and i thoroughly enjoyed my 6 months of internship with Volvo.

    Cons

    - Stringent hiring policies regarding internationals Could not find anything else that could be considered a con. Maybe the location gets a little boring at times.

    Advice to Management

    Please do consider hiring internationals based on their performance. I find it a bigger waste of resources to train a person for months and let them go.

    Volvo Group2019-07-24
  6. "Internship review"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Intern 

    I worked at Volvo Group part-time

    Pros

    flexible schedule, part time job

    Cons

    lots of busy work during the job

    Volvo Group2019-08-06
  7. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Marketing Specialist 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Group full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great work place and benefits

    Cons

    Little room for promotions and slow moving management

    Volvo Group2019-07-17
  8. "Byhalia is a nightmare"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Team Leader in Byhalia, MS
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Volvo Group full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Decent pay for Mississippi, but it's the lower paid warehouse Volvo has in North America.

    Cons

    Toxic management, promotion of idiots is common place. Lots of mandatory overtime. Your weekends are ruined every week.

    Advice to Management

    Please quit or just shut the place down, it's a total failure.

    Volvo Group2019-07-08
  9. "good"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Engineer in Washington, DC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Volvo Group for more than a year

    Pros

    challenging awesome inspiring

    Cons

    long hours but work is always there

    Volvo Group2019-06-27
  10. "test engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Greensboro, NC

    I have been working at Volvo Group full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    good working culture and place

    Cons

    bad place for advancement due to selection process

    Volvo Group2019-06-18
Found 878 reviews