Voodoo Reviews | Glassdoor

Voodoo Reviews

Updated Sep 5, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 56 reviews

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
78%
Recommend to a Friend
78%
Approve of CEO
Voodoo CEO  Alexandre Yazdi
Alexandre Yazdi
47 Ratings
Pros
  • "(in 13 reviews)

  • "Il y a aussi de nombreux avantage en nature (s(in 7 reviews)

Cons
  • "(in 6 reviews)

  • "par des jeunes de 25 ans qui ont beaucoup moins d’exp(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "One of the rare companies where teams have real freedom and ownership"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Product Manager in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voodoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - teams have freedom to propose and choose projects to work on - top managers have realistic expectations from the teams - company provides everything you need to do your job

    Cons

    Sometimes competition from other companies forces teams to ship projects sooner or switch to another project. Both aspects might affect quality of the projects and team motivation.

    Voodoo2019-09-05
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Best place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Happiness Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voodoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Team work Benefits People first Flexibility Opportunity to grow Projection

    Cons

    So far none, Voodoo is looking always to proceed with the best practices and it is very positive

    Voodoo2019-08-23
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - General Manager in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voodoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The two of many company's advantages are full ownership and freedom. I do appreciate these values, as they create a unique atmosphere in the team, where everyone can really use the whole potential and contribute their maximum in a project. Apart from that, all team members in the company are truly helpful and ready to share knowledge, practical experience.

    Cons

    Haven't noticed real problems so far.

    Voodoo2019-08-22
  4. Helpful (1)

    "Fun Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Office Manager in Berlin
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voodoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture. Fun environment. Creative coworkers. Amazing company benefits. Having full ownership of your tasks. Extremely Helpful team!

    Cons

    Start-up feeling the brand new studios. However, the team puts a real effort to fix any issues as soon as possible.

    Advice to Management

    Keep the good work and stay open to different cultures in other countries.

    Voodoo2019-08-21
  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Barcelona
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Voodoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Constant learning, ownership and good salary

    Cons

    Sometimes the pace could be very fast

    Voodoo2019-08-28
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Lot of oportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Developer 

    I have been working at Voodoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    You made a lot of prototypes, games, etc. Good company to learn a lot from developing very different games. Quick iterations. Good perks and conditions.

    Cons

    Be prepared to try and kill lot of ideas

    Voodoo2019-08-28
  7. Helpful (2)

    "Great firm with good opportunities and right people"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - IT Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voodoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Ownership : you are the owner of your project and you get the trust and support you need to do your thing right. Teams and teamates will always be eager to give you a hand to help you. The firm takes care of their employees and their health : good food, gym plan, offsites...

    Cons

    Nothing so far. The company is structuring itself, so the only inconvenient that could be felt for someone who only knew structured firm is the "freedom" you have.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up !

    Voodoo2019-03-15
  8. Helpful (5)

    "The best place to work at"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voodoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I've been freelancing for 3 years prior to Voodoo and discovering this place made me quit freelancing to take part of this bigger project. Incredible growth and perks but most importantly amazing people and teams with different backgrounds and knowledge who I'll remember for a lifetime as we have so much to exchange and learn from each other.

    Cons

    To me none. Voodoo is not your typical company however and some might not find what they're looking for here. We value ownership, thinking big and moving fast so if it feels like you, come take a look!

    Voodoo2019-01-17

    Voodoo Response

    March 6, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. We appreciate your input and are happy to hear you’re enjoying your experience here! :)

  9. "Creatives Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voodoo full-time

    Pros

    Total freedom to create and innovate. Always thinking on the big picture Carrer progression Annual seminars Everybody is important to the sucess of the company.

    Cons

    The only inconvenient I could find for me is the major communication inside voodoo is French, being a foreigner it's a bit hard to be in pair with all the information in real time, but they provide French classes for me, and. Everybody speaks in English to me when I don't understand something and the presentations slides and overall written communication is in English!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and listen to everyone's ideas closely , you never know from where a brilliant idea is coming from.

    Voodoo2018-08-17

    Voodoo Response

    March 6, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback :) We hope you are enjoying your French classes! We do try to translate all the Group presentations and documentation so all of our English speakers can follow and participate . Let us know if there is anything we can do to make things ...

    Show More
  10. Helpful (3)

    "Publishing team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Publishing Manager in Paris
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Voodoo full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great people, company, sector and business model. Global Mkt leaders in mobile gaming and a broader set of adjacent market segments

    Cons

    No specific cons - but we are required to write a min 20 words including in the cons hence the long statement here

    Advice to Management

    None to date

    Voodoo2018-05-03

    Voodoo Response

    March 6, 2019Talent Acquisition Manager

    Thanks for the review, let us know if you think of something we can improve in the future!

Found 56 reviews