WINIT Software Reviews

Updated Apr 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.3
32%
Recommend to a Friend
34%
Approve of CEO
WINIT Software Chief Executive Officer Prakash Sreewastav
Prakash Sreewastav
40 Ratings
Pros
  • "There is no pros, not even a single point(in 8 reviews)

  • "Cutting edge technology, fast paced and lot to learn(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "Work-life balance will be highly unstable or we can say that it is not at all there(in 10 reviews)

  • "even they will threaten you by saying that thay will give negative feedback, they will not return your certificates(in 7 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      I love my work and team

      Apr 30, 2021 - IOS Software Developer in Hyder, AK
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I absolutely love my team at WINIT. Everyone has a positive attitude.

      Cons

      No cons.. very good company and the management

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      BD

      Oct 5, 2019 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Your learn to work in an unethical and Unprofessional environment

      Cons

      The management is horrible. They are related by blood in one way or the other. The company is a modern form of Corner Kirana Store. They deduct money for PF but never deposit in your account. Salary is not on time. And many of us were never paid for a few months. they still owe me PF and pending salary money.. The management is complete disaster. The management even swears in Hindi at the employees. They make you work 15 hours a day and make you sign a 2 year contract so that they can control you for at least 2 years.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    3. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      One of the pathetic companies to work around

      Jul 12, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you get salary on time that to on a regular basis that itself is a big achievement

      Cons

      List is endless, they wont even provide basic facility like clean & hygienic washrooms & drinking water, because sometimes they wont have cash to buy toiletries and pay water supplier. They don’t pay salary on time or for months together, worst management to top of their pathetic decision making skills. It is like a family mafia you have to lick their boots and play according to their rules to survive. I would like to talk about a situation that happened, once I lost company ID card and to give a new one they charged something around 400 – 500 rupees, the reason I have highlighted this is not because they charged so much for the ID card it shows their mindset that they won’t lose any opportunity to exploit their own employees. The less I talk about career growth, opportunities, managers, peers, working environment the better. An advice if you ever get an offer from this company please don’t join but if you have no other options but to join this company make sure you don’t submit your certificates (mostly applicable to freshers) and never opt for a PF account here.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      software developer

      May 2, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Company treats each and every employee as an asset by encouraging employees to continuously learn and grow both individually and as a team. I have never worked for a company that focuses so intensely on supporting its' employees through coaching, mentoring, and encouraging career development.

      Cons

      The only cons involved in working forWINIT involve those barriers that employees may create as a result of poor adherence to schedule, or not reaching out to ask questions when necessary.

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Senior Software Developer

      May 25, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Absolutely None, You don't get the basics of programming as they push you to copy paste job 1000 times in a week.

      Cons

      Since the labor laws in India are not very strong this company is still surviving. No PF, No gratuity, No Salary on time, Employee harassment and many more this is where WINIT belongs to. All cons No pros, No Salaries on time ever, Never expect saturdays and sundays as holidays. Worst work environment. Management doesn't help in any matter. CEO is struggling to run the organization from the last 10 years. Iteration is very high. You would learn nothing because of the own coding styles where you don't adopt anything anywhere as the standards of quality is very very low. You don't get to think logically also because they don't provide you the space to think of your own.

      Continue reading
      4 people found this review helpful
    6. 3.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Its a start up

      Sep 6, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Good opportunities for managers

      Cons

      Not so good for developers

      1 person found this review helpful
    7. 2.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Lot of work

      Jan 16, 2016 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      If you work like machines then your salary hike is good

      Cons

      we need to work a lot in weekends also .

      4 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      Worst of any company you can ever think of

      Jul 31, 2017 -  
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As a fresher, if you want to learn something very fast, this company pushes you to the limits that you can ever imagine

      Cons

      No respect is given to employees.Treated as slaves

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee, more than 5 years

      Just feels like home

      Apr 30, 2021 - Senior Android Developer in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      I worked for more than 5years.. positive culture, good management.

      Cons

      Nothing to say bcoz I enjoyed working here..

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      I have been working atWINIT full-time for more than a 3 years

      Apr 26, 2021 - Quality Analyst in Hyderābād
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Lot of opportunities for career growth and Decent onsite opportunities.

      Cons

      It is being a great journey No issues and complications for now.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 105 Reviews

    Work at WINIT Software? Share Your Experiences

    WINIT Software logo
    or