KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

WM

Engaged Employer

WM

Add a Review

WM Reviews

Updated Aug 17, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 2,876 of over 3K reviews
3.6
64% Recommend to a Friend
WM President and CEO James C. Fish, Jr
79% Approve of CEO

Found 2,870 of over 3K reviews

3.6
64%
Recommend to a Friend
79%
Approve of CEO
WM President and CEO James C. Fish, Jr
James C. Fish, Jr
898 Ratings

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

Ratings by Demographics

This rating reflects the overall rating of WM and is not affected by filters.

Want more demographic options?
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years
    Featured Review

    Great Company with even better benefits

    Oct 12, 2021 - Senior Route Manager 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay is excellent, benefits excellent, time off excellent, leadership team is always available to help you even if it not about work. Has a real family feeling. I would recommend a career at Waste Management if you are looking for something that has structure and would like to be treat as a human and not a number.

    Cons

    Can have long hours no more than 13 in a day so not all bad because you are getting paid for that time. No other real con's.

    Continue reading
    21 people found this review helpful

    WM Response

    SoMe Associate

    Thank you for this! We’re committed to offering our people an environment they can thrive in. We‘re happy to hear about your positive experience with WM and can’t thank you enough for this valuable feedback that reassures us we are committing to the promise we make to our team members.

  2. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Ceiling for earning is capped but still good potential

    Aug 17, 2022 - Inside Sales Representative in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Completely up to the individual how well your commission is. Put in the work and you'll be compensated well

    Cons

    Pretty monotonous day in and day out

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Former Employee

    Robert Aumada

    Aug 16, 2022 - Preventive Maintenance Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Communication ,equality, accountability, successfulness, integrity.

    Cons

    No cons all around good company

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Happy

    Aug 16, 2022 - Waste Manager in Pittsburgh, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible with schedule, great pay

    Cons

    The work is hard at times

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great company

    Aug 13, 2022 - Logistics Coordinator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent benefits and supportive leadership

    Cons

    Not much room for advancement in the Recycling Service Centers

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WM Response

    SoMe Associate

    Thank you for your review. We are proud to be able to offer a comprehensive benefits package to all our eligible employees. We’re happy to hear about your positive experience while working for WM.

  6. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great place to work

    Aug 12, 2022 - Team Leader 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pay! Remote work, great management.

    Cons

    There are really not a lot of cons working here for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WM Response

    SoMe Associate

    This is so great to hear! The fact that you felt supported and mentioned the strength of your leadership is reassuring that our teams are in good hands and set up for success. We really appreciate you taking the time to share this and we will share this with our team.

  7. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Great Place to Call A Career

    Aug 11, 2022 - Industrial Account Manager in Indianapolis, IN
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Company is forward thinking. This is a great place to grow your career. WM is very transparent.

    Cons

    No cons that I can think of

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WM Response

    SoMe Associate

    Thank you for this! We’re committed to offering our people an environment they can thrive in. We‘re happy to hear about your positive experience with WM and can’t thank you enough for this valuable feedback that reassures us we are committing to the promise we make to our team members.

  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Company Culture

    Aug 9, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a great company to work for.

    Cons

    I have none to share

    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WM Response

    SoMe Associate

    Thank you for this great five-star review! WM is committed to offering our people an environment they can thrive in. We‘re happy to hear that you're having a positive experience with WM and can’t thank you enough for this valuable feedback that reassures us we are committing to the promise we make to our team members.

  9. 4.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Review

    Aug 9, 2022 - Inside Account Manager in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Stable career and great benefits

    Cons

    At times strang culture for a company of that size.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WM Response

    SoMe Associate

    Thank you for taking the time to write this review. We value all feedback from current and former employees and continually strive to ensure we are providing our employees with an environment they can succeed in.

  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Decent Job

    Aug 8, 2022 - Customer Service Representative in Tupelo, MS
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No weekends, Guaranteed 40 hours, Reliable Team.

    Cons

    Dealing with WM customers can be extremely draining. At times, you feel as though you cant do much to assist customers due to operational issues out of your control. You have to take the brunt of the blame from customers.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful

    WM Response

    SoMe Associate

    Thank you for your great review! WM is committed to offering our employees an environment they can thrive in. We are happy to hear about your positive experience while working for WM, and appreciate you leaving all of this valuable feedback.

Viewing 1 - 10 of 2,870 Reviews
</>Embed

WM Reviews FAQs

WM has an overall rating of 3.6 out of 5, based on over 3,043 reviews left anonymously by employees. 64% of employees would recommend working at WM to a friend and 62% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -1% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, WM employees rate their compensation and benefits as 3.7 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at WM. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

64% of WM employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated WM 3.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 3.4 for culture and values and 3.4 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at WM to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be culture, management.

Popular Careers with WM Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at WM? Share Your Experiences

or

Company Updates

Logo

WM

164 days ago

Employee Story
Meet our people: Ginger Pitts, Driver Ginger joined WM not too long ago in 2020. After a career as a restaurateur followed by a stint as a school bus driver, she finally found her niche here at WM. So much so that Ginger was recently named Women In Trucking Association's March 2022 Member of the Month. Congratulations to Ginger! #WomensHistoryMonth "Don't hesitate! Women can do anything! Jump in and enjoy the ride!" -Ginger Pitts, WM Driver
Shared image - WM on LinkedIn: Meet Our People: Ginger Pitts
WM on LinkedIn: Meet Our People: Ginger Pitts
www.linkedin.com
Logo

WM

195 days ago

Company News
Have you heard the news? Waste Management will officially be known as “WM”. Such a modification may seem small, but the truth is it’s a seismic shift for our company. WM’s business offerings go beyond just managing waste. We are North America’s largest environmental solutions provider and a sustainability leader focused on helping customers achieve their sustainability goals. We look forward to continuing to share how we are always working for a sustainable tomorrow.
Shared image
See all

WM Photos

+ Add Photo
WM photo of: Driver, Jen
WM photo of: Driver, Billy
WM photo of: CORE site mural
WM photo of: WM Canada following social distance recommendations
WM photo of: Sorter Employee following COVID regulations
WM photo of: Driver Huddle
WM photo of: Residential Driver
See All Photos

Glassdoor has 3,043 WM reviews submitted anonymously by WM employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if WM is right for you.