WSO2 Reviews

Updated May 4, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
71%
Recommend to a Friend
73%
Approve of CEO
WSO2 President and COO Shevan Goonetilleke (no image)
Shevan Goonetilleke
9 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "A challenging company to work at but rewarding at the same time"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WSO2 full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    - Ability to work in a diverse community internally as well as with customers - Team work emphasized across the company - Ability to travel the world. If you love to travel this is a place to consider!

    Cons

    - Dealing with open source software so the sales motion is much tougher - Brand is not that well known in major markets but its been fixed

    WSO22020-02-19
  2. Helpful (6)

    "Incredible Growth Opportunity"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CHIEF MARKETING OFFICER in Atlanta, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WSO2 full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - The Open Source way and all that it means - Incredible culture of openness, community contribution, teamwork, flexible schedule - Dedicated team without any 'jerks' - Great products loved by a growing customer base - Service focused team from engineers to sales & mrkt to delivery & support - Career development from internships and continuing education, to departmental rotations and global opportunities

    Cons

    - Rapidly evolving operations and processes as we grow at 50% a year - Don't work here if you don't want to work hard - Some adjustment if you come from MSFT Office, as we are Google everything - Tough interview process driven by desire to ensure 'fit'

    Continue reading
    WSO22018-10-13
  3. Helpful (1)

    "Account Management"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WSO2 full-time

    Pros

    flexible hours, good boss, new restructuring of product roadmap, very exciting place to embark on your account management career in enterprise sale

    Cons

    in bound leads so often times you're waiting for people to contact you for leads, closing deals here is very depended on the pre-sales team because they possess the technical expertise to assist you in closing the deal

    WSO22016-12-12
  4. "Visionary Middleware company"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WSO2 for more than a year

    Pros

    Open source culture rocks and friendly working environment

    Cons

    people who are used to standard procedures might not enjoy the working environment

    WSO22016-11-24
  5. "Project Manager"

    5.0
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WSO2

    Pros

    Good company to work with

    Cons

    Not very much to say about this

    WSO22016-09-12
  6. "A great place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Software Engineer in Bloomington, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WSO2 for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Superb technical experience, Great culture, a place to build ur carrier and excel

    Cons

    Nothing specific. The company treats its employees well.

    WSO22016-02-16
  7. "Jr. Account Manager"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Account Manager in Mountain View, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WSO2

    Pros

    Great open culture in the office. Flexible hours. Catered lunches on Tuesdays. Decent benefits.

    Cons

    Mostly Sri Lankan people, not many other nationalities.

    Continue reading
    WSO22015-12-03
  8. "Associate Tech Lead"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Technical Lead in Bloomington, IN
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WSO2 for less than a year

    Pros

    Good culture good people. Flexible working hours.

    Cons

    Salary is bit low compared to other companies.

    WSO22015-09-17
  9. Helpful (2)

    "ATL"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Associate Technical Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at WSO2 for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Challenging work in R&D space. Getting exposed in to entire wso2 SOA stack including customer engagements to work in front if real customer. WSO2 treats the employees very well.

    Cons

    It might not be the best paying company around, but they treat employees good enough. Due to the rapid expansion, most of the time the work place and old culture seems deviating from what it was earlier.

    Continue reading
    WSO22015-08-19
  10. "Working as a team lead"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Project Lead 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at WSO2

    Pros

    Great working place. Great culture and good salaries. They give very good opportunities specially for new people and it was great 3 years for me.

    Cons

    Couldn't find any cons. Great working place. Great culture and good salaries. They give very good opportunities specially for new people and it was great 3 years for me.

    WSO22015-01-25
Found 97 reviews
</>Embed