Western Window Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Western Window Systems Reviews

Updated Jul 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 9 reviews

4.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
76%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Western Window Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Western is a company that strives to be the best in their industry. It is constantly working towards innovating the industry. It is a fast pace environment that can be a compare to a startup company when it was founded in 1959. It has a great culture where your voice and ideas as heard.

    Cons

    Fast pace environment with multiple iterations for projects.

    Western Window Systems2019-06-18
  2. "Great place to work but WARNING"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Western Window Systems for less than a year

    Pros

    Great pay, lots of overtime, easy work They have soda machines for free soda, Powerade, tea and water. Free coffee too. There’s arcade machines and pinball thts a ton of fun to kill time before and after work and during your breaks. Management is really cool. If you ask to be moved somewhere different to find something that fits you better they will, and they’ll ask you what you’d like to do Everyone there...

    Show More

    Cons

    They will NOT train you. You’ll have to figure everything out on your own. Your first day they give you a tour and just throw you at a work station with no training and no basic idea of what you’re doing whatsoever. You’ll have to rely on yourself or others around you to figure it out. It’s hot and humid in the building, during the summer months it’s unbearable for most They will fire you for “Efficiency Reasons”...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    TRAIN. YOUR. EMPLOYEES. Stop throwing your newcomers to the wolves and letting them figure out their job on their own! Especially when working with dangerous heavy machinery! We had to wait in the lobby area 2 HOURS before working while some lady “registered our names into the system”. Use basic common sense and time management skills to train your new employees during this time.

    Western Window Systems2019-07-27
  3. "Great culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Western Window Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Fun and good place to work

    Cons

    None I can think of

    Western Window Systems2019-04-23
  4. "Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Western Window Systems part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've been working here for over 1.5 years. Great Company! I've never met so many people passionate about windows and doors. Very relaxed work environment. Lots of room for advancement, but not really for engineers.

    Cons

    At the end, it's a window and door company and there wasn't much engineering to be done. Anyone can do this job with the right training.

    Advice to Management

    Have your engineers work on some of the testing analysis instead of outsourcing.

    Western Window Systems2018-12-27
  5. "Love it here so much"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Phoenix, AZ
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Western Window Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    really nice people and managers and lots and lots of work.

    Cons

    i am suppose to type something here - so consider it types - nothing bad to say

    Advice to Management

    too much joking around at times but its still fun

    Western Window Systems2018-05-09
  6. Helpful (2)

    "Great people. Great products. Crazy growth. Excellent facility"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at Western Window Systems full-time

    Pros

    Great people. Lots of growth. This company is definitely going places. They like to promote from within when it makes sense and some people have crossed over from the production floor to the corporate side. They put a lot of effort into creating a positive company culture, too.

    Cons

    No serious cons come to mind. They seem to pay on the lower end of the average, but that might be negotiable depending on your situation.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you do well and keep attracting top talent!

    Western Window Systems2017-08-13
  7. Helpful (3)

    "Staff accountant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends

    I have been working at Western Window Systems full-time

    Pros

    Really awesome culture. Monthly company lunches. Laid back atmosphere. Jeans and t shirt environment. Good benefits and good 401k plan. Really care about their employees.

    Cons

    Work can get a little crazy. Long hours are required. Month end gets crazy due to growth of company.

    Advice to Management

    Keep listening to employees.

    Western Window Systems2016-11-10
  8. "All work and NO PAY"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I worked at Western Window Systems full-time

    Pros

    Decent work environment. Lots of great people working along with you.

    Cons

    Pay was absolutely bottom grade. Worked over 2 1/2 years with no review or salary increase. Company is making a ton of money but refuse to give employees reason to stay.

    Advice to Management

    Get a salary review process in place.

    Western Window Systems2016-05-20
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to get overtime"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at Western Window Systems

    Pros

    Lots of available overtime to be had

    Cons

    Not having a set schedule and working weekends.

    Western Window Systems2015-08-22
Found 9 reviews