Winetasters Choice Reviews | Glassdoor

Winetasters Choice Reviews

Updated Sep 29, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.4
93%
Recommend to a Friend
  1. "Great pay / flexible hours"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Winetasters Choice part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible hours, most demos are 3 hours allowing you to do 2 a day. Lots of fun, if you enjoy interacting with the public, and learning about wines. Great management. WTC pays for cups and wine. Best is they pay you as an employee, no 1099 contractors.

    Cons

    Like most demo companies, there is a small out of pocket expense to get started (table, table cloth, ice bucket and wine key), but it’s less than $50 an the average and you can easily recoup that by signing up for more demos.

    Winetasters Choice2019-09-10
  2. "Too much work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 

    I have been working at Winetasters Choice part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Flexible schedule, can pick shifts, and try different wines

    Cons

    HR is unorganized and wants to call you way too much!!! This is not a full time position to require so much. Also they want reporting after shift to be very particular. Pay should be higher for all the extraness

    Advice to Management

    Too many phone calls, too many questions

    Winetasters Choice2019-09-30
  3. "Great"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Winetasters Choice part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Pick your schedule & interact with all walks of people

    Cons

    No mileage allowance when traveling

    Winetasters Choice2019-08-30
  4. "Love my role here"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Winetasters Choice part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Out of all the promo agencies I have worked for or heard of, Winetasters Choice is the most supportive and fair

    Cons

    Wish it was full time

    Winetasters Choice2019-08-15
  5. "Stay Far Away"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador in Austin, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook

    I have been working at Winetasters Choice part-time

    Pros

    part time hours, meeting new people

    Cons

    Management is very unprofessional pay is always wrong he shorts everyone...(if you work for him keep a good track of your hours) He will move you from one demo so he can cover another and tell you, you have no choice. He will ask you to do Admin work and he will never pay you for it. HR is a joke.... He will make you a W2 employee but expects you to pay for all supplies be warned all the positive comments are... false he asked all of the employees to like his facebook page and leave good comments under false names...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    learn how to talk to people before you lose all your accountants and your company goes under....which it will.

    Winetasters Choice2019-07-13
  6. "Wonderful Company To Be A Part OF"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wine Associate in Austin, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Winetasters Choice part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people and support are wonderful. Streamlined processes and effective communication make being a part of this company a joy.

    Cons

    I honestly have not encountered any cons so far!!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the wonderful support and training.

    Winetasters Choice2019-01-31
  7. "I conduct wine tasting demonstrations."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Wine Demonstrator in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Winetasters Choice part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Interactions with people who have an interest in wine, and the ability to select locations and times that fit my schedule.

    Cons

    Carrying a demo table, ice bucket, and other items needed into and out of stores during inclement weather.

    Advice to Management

    Continue the enthusiastic encouragement and appreciation of employees. Much appreciated!

    Winetasters Choice2019-01-31
  8. "Wine Tastings"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Sales Manager in Dallas, TX

    I have been working at Winetasters Choice part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Good management and good employees

    Cons

    Part Time is the only employment offered

    Advice to Management

    Make it possible for part time employees to get insurance.

    Winetasters Choice2019-01-23
  9. "Ambassador"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Houston, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Winetasters Choice part-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great part-time job and the incentives are good. You can earn stores, and the employees have longevity.

    Cons

    We are capped at part-time.

    Winetasters Choice2018-08-17
  10. "Love this job!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Brand Ambassador 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Winetasters Choice part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Winetasters choice is the perfect part-time job! Shifts are straightforward and fun, you have flexibility, great pay, and get to network and taste awesome wines. I recommend this job to anyone who wants part time weekend work, it's been a Godsend for me!

    Cons

    Perhaps I don't get to work as often as I would like, but there are demos in lots of areas so there's always the option when you need it!

    Winetasters Choice2018-08-17
Found 31 reviews