Cover image for Woori America Bank
Logo

Woori America Bank

Is this your company?

Woori America Bank

Add a Review

Woori America Bank Reviews

Updated Oct 31, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 55 of over 57 reviews
2.1
18% Recommend to a Friend
11% Approve of CEO

Found 55 of over 57 reviews

2.1
18%
Recommend to a Friend
11%
Approve of CEO
Woori America Bank President & CEO Yong Heung Cho  (no image)
Yong Heung Cho
20 Ratings

The latest conversations about Finance

Join the conversation on

Finance

5d

a 

Commercial Customer Service Representative

What’s the best way to have a lack of compensation and incentive conversation in your department? I went above and beyond for years doing extra work, organizations etc and nothing has been reflected in pay. I thought my 5 year was going to finally show something but it did not. I’ve inquired about pay but it’s gotten nowhere.

26

7 Comments

Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
Cons
  • "Low salary, Good to understand in Korean language(in 14 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Good People, Good Environment

    May 22, 2015 - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    This is a good place to start your career in finance. After graduating from college I have started to work here in Woori America Bank as a full-time Loan Officer. Then I was relocated upon my request to become a credit analyst. I really enjoy both places that I worked in. People are friendly and they create a family-like vibe. I also gained a tremendous amount of credit-related knowledge and I am confident with my understanding of credit and loan structure. Highly recommended!

    Cons

    My starting salary was low, but they have a fast pace of salary raise if you are a passionate worker and if you know what you are doing.

    Continue reading
    5 people found this review helpful
  2. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Korean-American Bank

    Oct 31, 2022 - Credit Administrator 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Life & Health Insurance is top-notch.

    Cons

    Pretty low salary, terrible possibilities of advancement

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Woori America Bank team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Okay job for a Korean

    Aug 10, 2022 - FVP - Technology in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    No work related pressure with limited assignments.

    Cons

    Promotional opportunity is very limited or none.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Friendly people

    May 9, 2022 - Credit Assistant in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Friendly people, good health insurance

    Cons

    Low salary, Good to understand in Korean language

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Bad management

    May 26, 2022 - Customer Service Representative (CSR) 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    no pros. speechless.. I don't want to mention it

    Cons

    low salary, late response, no development

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good

    Mar 7, 2022 - Loan Officer Assistant in Los Angeles, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Excellent insurance benefits and work & life balance

    Cons

    Outdated system, Poor management and low salary

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Typical korean bank

    Jan 24, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    None that i can think

    Cons

    run away workst bank ever

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Easygoing

    Nov 19, 2021 - AVP-Finance in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Easy works, work and life balance is great

    Cons

    No growth opportunity, unorganized, political

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 2.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    previous co-workers said

    Oct 21, 2021 - Senior AML Analyst 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    secure job, good 401K match.

    Cons

    bad reputation and work environment.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Credit Analyst/ Loan Officer/ Underwriter

    Oct 5, 2021 - Credit Analyst in New York, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong Job Security Good Work life balance Opportunities for learning

    Cons

    Lower salary bracket and bonus than market

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 55 Reviews
</>Embed

Woori America Bank Reviews FAQs

Woori America Bank has an overall rating of 2.1 out of 5, based on over 57 reviews left anonymously by employees. 18% of employees would recommend working at Woori America Bank to a friend and 16% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has improved by 10% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Woori America Bank employees rate their compensation and benefits as 2.3 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Woori America Bank. This rating has decreased by -12% over the last 12 months.

18% of Woori America Bank employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Woori America Bank 2.6 out of 5 for work life balance, 1.9 for culture and values and 2.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Woori America Bank to be career development, coworkers, benefits and the cons to be senior leadership, culture, management.

Work at Woori America Bank? Share Your Experiences

or

Reviews by Job Title

Woori America Bank Photos

+ Add Photo
Woori America Bank photo of: Ridgefield Branch

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Woori America Bank Job Seekers Also Viewed

Woori Bank Logo
Woori Bank

2.9

73 Reviews
Compare

Glassdoor has 57 Woori America Bank reviews submitted anonymously by Woori America Bank employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Woori America Bank is right for you.