Working Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Working Solutions Reviews

Updated May 23, 2018
256 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Working Solutions President Kim Houlne
Kim Houlne
100 Ratings

256 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
Cons
  • I have no Cons for this company (in 34 reviews)

  • Sometimes hours you want to work are not available/ slow seasons equals low hours (in 11 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. "Best of the Best and it Shows!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Work from Home
    Talented Colleagues
    Amazing Benefit Packge
    Professional Development
    Competitive Salary

    Cons

    Work-Life Balance can be challenging but that is not a company issue.


  2. Helpful (1)

    "So Much Potential"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Room Booker in Dallas, TX
    Current Employee - Room Booker in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time (Less than a year)

    Pros

    The company is full of some of the sweetest people I've ever worked with. The Resource people are amazing. Communication is job one.

    Cons

    Here's how I see it. The only bad thing I see about this company is I didn't learn about them earlier.

    Advice to Management

    Hats off to you girl. Great idea. Thanks.

    Working Solutions Response

    May 10, 2018 – CMO

    Thank you so much for your review and feedback! We are just as excited to have you on board helping our clients and their customers. Thank you...our team will be so happy to receive your comments!

  3. "Sales"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time

    Pros

    So far a good experience

    Cons

    Could strengthen communication and post stats weekly instead of monthly

    Working Solutions Response

    May 10, 2018 – CMO

    Thank you for your feedback. We agree we would love to be able to give you feedback as quickly as we can. We are able to post stats based on our client's systems and when they give us a... More


  4. "After 7 years, I moved on."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The flexibility of when I wanted to work is what kept me here for 7 years.

    Cons

    The pay is pretty bad if you have any experience in the travel industry. The sad part is that they don't teach you enough unless you are self taught about sabre to be able to really get out there and market yourself for a career in travel. This was a temp job that turned to long term for me. I was harassed at least on a weekly bases for the first few years about working more hours when I was making my minumum. They would pull accounts from me and i would have to email them which takes a long time because they rarely responded to ask for the accounts back. It was a constant struggle with the turnover and lack of communication with the management team. In the end I was heart broken I took some personal time off and they basically booted me after 7 years and did not care about me, try to fight for me or let me have a little time off after 7 years of hard work. I have beenin travel since 1992. I should have felt like I was an asset to them, they should have tried harder to keep me and they really needed me. I was cleaning up all the work from agents who had no idea what they were doing and never worked in travel before. Lastly, in 7 years I had no raise. Yep, no raise.

    Advice to Management

    I hear people are leaving, great agents with experience. I say you look at these senior agents and keep them, you need them. I would call up previous agents and offer a RAISE to come back, because that will be the only way this will be long lasting. Those agent errors are horrible payouts that are unnecessary.


  5. Helpful (2)

    "Great Place to Work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    I feel that I make a difference every day! Great people who all want to give 110% efforts! Good benefits! Beautiful office!

    Cons

    I have no Cons for this company

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    Working Solutions Response

    May 7, 2018 – CMO

    Thank you so much for your review and feedback! It is so appreciated since we are mostly a "word-of-mouth" company. And, thank you for what you do to support our clients and their customers!


  6. Helpful (5)

    "Apply w/Eyes Wide Open"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time

    Pros

    The pay is good and working from home saves money driving to and from an office building.

    Cons

    If you're in a sales position, regardless of how much money you make for them, you'll receive a constant stream of emails always containing the reminder that you can be terminated at any time. That proverbial "Sword of Damocles" doesn't exactly imbue confidence while performing one's job.

    Advice to Management

    You expect much of your employees, but sadly that is not reciprocated by management.

    Working Solutions Response

    May 7, 2018 – CMO

    I'm sorry you feel this way. I would like to hear more about your experience since you are currently working with us to see if there is something I can do to help. I can be reached at... More


  7. Helpful (5)

    "Could be great."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend

    I worked at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Working from home is always a plus.

    Cons

    Can't have a supplemental job. So if you have a need and are thinking about getting a second job, don't think about it. I had a life situation that required me to get a second job - it was a need. I was fired as soon as they found out. I wasn't keeping a secret from them - just didn't know that I couldn't have a second non-competitive job. So I am scoring Work/Life balance low - sometimes Life requires you to take care of Life. That is also why I scored culture and values low. Obviously don't have a very good grasp of the human element.

    Working Solutions Response

    Apr 24, 2018 – CMO

    I'm sorry you didn't have a good experience. Many of our agents have other jobs in addition to working as an agent with us so I am having trouble understanding what happened in your situation. If you... More

  8. Helpful (2)

    "It's OK"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions part-time

    Pros

    Work hours that you want. Thorough training. Friendly support staff.

    Cons

    Hours are limited on board. File 1099.

    Advice to Management

    When there is a chance to make the maximum amount on a pay per minute assignment. Be frank about it and let the individual know that, they may not may the maximum amount

    Working Solutions Response

    Apr 25, 2018 – CMO

    Thank you for your feedback and review! We are always looking for agents to pick up additional hours. It will even be easier next month when we go live with our new scheduler!


  9. Helpful (1)

    "Customer Service Agent"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent
    Current Employee - Customer Service Agent
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    flexibility, support team, great fellow workers

    Cons

    hard to schedule, no benefits

    Advice to Management

    listen to what we think

    Working Solutions Response

    Apr 24, 2018 – CMO

    Thank you for your feedback and review. I think you will really like the new scheduling system we are rolling out...it should make the process much easier for all the agents.


  10. "Coordinator"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Working Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Hours are good; work from home

    Cons

    Projects are not as plentiful as in the past

    Working Solutions Response

    Apr 24, 2018 – CMO

    Thank you for your feedback. We are constantly adding more shifts and more programs...keep looking on the Vyne.


Showing 256 of 495 reviews
Reset Filters