KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo
See All Photos

Workiva

Engaged Employer

Workiva

Add a Review

Workiva Reviews

Updated Jan 19, 2022

To filter reviews, or .

Found 370 of over 456 reviews

4.4
85%
Recommend to a Friend
94%
Approve of CEO
Workiva CEO Martin Vanderploeg
Martin Vanderploeg
108 Ratings
Pros
  • "People: Nearly every person I interacted with at Workiva is truly a gem(in 46 reviews)

  • "Great culture, leadership cares about their employees(in 43 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "There are no bad things you can say about Workiva(in 30 reviews)

  • "No 401k match, seems like they are trying to decrease headcount, and tough to get into(in 23 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.

    What people are saying about Workiva

    Join the conversation on
    Join the conversation on

    Ratings by Demographics

    This rating reflects the overall rating of Workiva and is not affected by filters.

    Want more demographic options?
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 8 years
      Featured Review

      Best Place To Work For Hands Down

      Jan 20, 2021 - Analyst in Ames, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      the people, the culture, the respect and reputation.

      Cons

      There are no cons that I can think of today.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful

      Workiva Response

      HR Director

      Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We are happy to hear about your experience!

    2. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Professional Development, Opportunities are Endless

      Jan 4, 2022 - Marketing 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Here are a few reasons why I love working here: -Management are truly human and genuinely care -Tons of opportunity for professional development -Collaborative work environment -Above par salary -401K match -Parental leave (I have not seen such a benefit at other companies) -Multiple mental wellness options -Clear goals and feedback

      Cons

      I’m really happy here and I have not felt this way at a company for a very long time. I feel really lucky to have this opportunity.

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    3. 3.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Just OK

      Jan 9, 2022 - Customer Success in Denver, CO
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      People are nice, the product is good and well established. There are implementation and renewal teams so as a CS team member you can focus on a more consultative role.

      Cons

      Pay below market rate for work expected Doesn't seem to be room for growth, lot of people there have had the same job titles for years.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Culture

      Aug 4, 2021 - Sales in Atlanta, GA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Always looking to improve internal problems and advance the software Culture is the best I've seen in SaaS CEO is the realest dude you'll ever meet Great company overall

      Cons

      They made me add 20 words so take all of this with a grain of salt. Definitely no GLARING red flags here. Every business ALWAYS has internal challenges that naturally appear with growth and success. This place takes most challenges head on, which is a positive, imo. We do seem to be getting heavy in mid level mgmt DE&I is a focus but the stats showing our current employee breakdown is less than ideal. Hopefully, time and more inclusive recruiting efforts will help. Portions of the business still run in silos and seem to have competing GOALS, still less than any other SaaS company I've worked at. I've referred a few peers and even reached out to internal recruiters only to have referrals get the automated no thanks email hours later, weird...

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    5. 3.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Great Product, Poor Leadership

      Dec 2, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Workiva has a great product that is easy to get behind and evangelize. I truly believe our product helps improve our user's lives.

      Cons

      Tyrannical leadership over the past two years. The company preaches how important it is to be your authentic self while at work, but they only care about the well being of the employees that believe the same way leadership does about DE&I issues, Covid, and other social issues. This is specifically true when it comes to covid, as they don't believe their employees should be free on what they inject (or don't inject) into their bodies. "Be your authentic self at work" has slowly been replaced by "Shut up and fall in line".

      2 people found this review helpful

      Workiva Response

      Thank you for your review. Diversity and inclusion are core values at Workiva and we strive to create a workplace where everyone belongs and knows that they are valued. We desire for our team to represent diverse backgrounds, beliefs, and interests, all of which directly contribute to our innovation and success. You can find out more about our commitment to creating an inclusive and diverse environment here: workiva.com/careers/diversity-equity-inclusion. In regards to Workiva’s COVID-19 policies, our first priority is to safeguard our employees, customers, and partners. As a tech company, we’re proud that most of our jobs can be done safely and effectively from home. Workiva follows guidance from the Centers for Disease Control and Prevention (CDC) as well as local health authorities to ensure our workplace practices help to keep our employees and onsite visitors healthy and safe. We value your feedback and our door is always open. If you'd like to talk with someone about these concerns, please reach out to us at humanresources@workiva.com.

    6. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 5 years

      Great place to work

      Dec 2, 2021 - Senior Software Engineer in Bozeman, MT
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - Great leadership - Great ESPP plan - Well compensated - Very talented engineering org

      Cons

      - Homegrown employees are almost always paid significantly less - Homegrown employees have a hard time getting promoted within the current system because of the higher standards

      Continue reading
      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great company

      Dec 17, 2021 - Regional Sales Director in Austin, TX
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Fast growing, great culture strong leadership

      Cons

      Expensive solution and lots of competition

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 5.0
      Current Employee

      Great Culture

      Oct 29, 2021 - Computer Engineer in Ames, IA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great culture. Everyone is given a lot of responsibility and the work doesn't feel mindless. Everyone is also offered lots of personal freedom. PTO is rarely rejected, even on very short notice. One's own life is given more priority.

      Cons

      Lacking some of the benefits a bigger company could offer. This is often made up for by yearly bonuses and employee stock options. There are of course lots of small quirks with the company, but ultimately the pros far outweigh the cons

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    9. 2.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Rushed and Confusing

      Oct 5, 2021 - Customer Success Manager (CSM) 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Decent salary, remote work, nice laptop, some decent people to work with

      Cons

      Very poor training, especially on the technology side. Although the CSM role has evolved, clients are still grouchy needy people who want you to do every little thing for them and escalate matters when you don't respond in 2 seconds. The entire system itself is overwhelming and makes sense why it was designed the way it was. For where they want you to be, the training is not long, adequate, detailed, or hands on enough to really be successful in their short ramp up time

      Continue reading
      1 person found this review helpful
    10. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Love working here!

      Nov 21, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Culture! Diversity, Management, Flexibility, Pride, Collaborative culture.

      Cons

      Still growing so many teams are experiencing rapid growth.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 370 Reviews

    Workiva Reviews FAQs

    Workiva has an overall rating of 4.4 out of 5, based on over 456 reviews left anonymously by employees. 85% of employees would recommend working at Workiva to a friend and 87% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Workiva employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Workiva. This rating has been stable over the past 12 months.

    85% of Workiva employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Workiva 4.4 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 3.9 for career opportunities.

    According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Workiva to be career development, benefits, culture and the cons to be senior leadership, compensation, management.

    Popular Careers with Workiva Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at Workiva? Share Your Experiences

    or