Wright-Pierce Reviews

Updated Mar 21, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
4.1
98%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Wright-Pierce President & CEO John W. Braccio (no image)
John W. Braccio
12 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Great company to work for

    Jan 19, 2021 - Project Manager in Boston, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    great culture, opportunity to advance is there if you want it

    Cons

    growing quickly, need more people to execute projects without burning out staff

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Wright-Pierce Staff Engineer

    Mar 21, 2021 - Civil Engineer in Denver, CO
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Medium Size Office locations Long Established Technical Expertise

    Cons

    Selective Employee Ownership slow salary compensation

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great Company and Great Ethics

    Jun 26, 2020 - Senior Project Manager in Maitland, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There are always interesting projects to work on that challenge us. We are family-oriented and really care about each other. The flexible hours are nice for personal commitments while still meeting the work deadlines.

    Cons

    Working on more formalized procedures to make on-boarding easier.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Place to Work

    Jul 10, 2020 - Engineer II in Maitland, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Average pay and good work-life balance if you can stick up for yourself. Lots of opportunity for professional growth if you can prove yourself

    Cons

    The pay is not exceptional

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Great

    Jun 17, 2020 - Technical Process Designer in Middletown, CT
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    eat lots of lunch & learn meals; flexible hours; tight-knit group work

    Cons

    disparate office locations hinder collaboration

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 5 years

    Great employer for motivated employees

    May 27, 2020 - Project Manager in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible, challenging, rewarding, great staff, merit based salaries and compensation

    Cons

    Potential to remain outside of the ownership group for a long time depending on capability.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 4.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Civil Engineer

    Mar 24, 2020 - Civil Engineer in Portland, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Strong collective work ethic, family oriented, growing, vacation time, profit sharing eligible upon hire

    Cons

    Low base salary, 401k match could be higher

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Engineering Technical Specialist

    Feb 28, 2016 - CAD Drafter 2D & 3D in Portland, ME
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I would like to post at this position because I have the capacities to involve in this kind of field, to do moderate physical activity and overnight travel. I like this field and I am certificated in CAD software Autodesk 2D and 3D. I have nearly ten years of experiences in this job and I adapt easily, my soft skill such as a multilingual ( Portuguese, French, English) and my desire to do this work can allows me to do better this profession and to expect your needs.

    Cons

    For me high pressure, top heavy management, frequent layoffs. The work asked of you is okay, but dealing with the over stressed and angry management is the number one reason for people to quit at this company.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Excellent Firm to Work with and for

    Apr 29, 2018 - Senior Project Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    A family-style atmosphere with clear direction and goals. Large enough to have plenty of resources (people and technology), yet small enough to not get lost in the system. The best part is that people are all trying to succeed. Everyone wins and everyone fails. While there is rewards for going above and beyond, it is not the sole focus of individuals.

    Cons

    Sometimes some lack of structure requires some extra effort to resolve everyday issues.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Wastewater Project Engineer

    Apr 27, 2015 - Water/Wastewater Engineer in Andover, MA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Wright-Pierce is a great, small, engineering firm with good business practices and a diverse set of projects. There is a lot of flexibility in what you can work on, especially as an entry level engineer.

    Cons

    Like with every consulting engineering firm, you are limited by the projects you win. Can get stuck in that regard.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 20 Reviews

Popular Careers with Wright-Pierce Job Seekers

Civil Engineer I and II
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews
Civil Engineer I and II (Environmental Engineering
Learn About the Job
Entry Level Environmental Engineer
Learn About the Job
Civil/Environmental Engineer
Learn About the Job
Environmental Engineering Intern
Learn About the Job

Work at Wright-Pierce? Share Your Experiences

Wright-Pierce logo
or