Wright-Pierce Reviews | Glassdoor

Wright-Pierce Reviews

Updated Aug 1, 2018

To filter reviews, or .

Found 13 reviews

4.0
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
96%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
John W. Braccio
7 Ratings
  1. "Excellent Firm to Work with and for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Project Manager in Orlando, FL
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wright-Pierce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    A family-style atmosphere with clear direction and goals. Large enough to have plenty of resources (people and technology), yet small enough to not get lost in the system. The best part is that people are all trying to succeed. Everyone wins and everyone fails. While there is rewards for going above and beyond, it is not the sole focus of individuals.

    Cons

    Sometimes some lack of structure requires some extra effort to resolve everyday issues.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work and support this type of culture!

    Wright-Pierce2018-04-29
  2. "Decent Company to Work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wright-Pierce full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    flexible for families, wellness reimbursements, no workplace drama

    Cons

    each office works as its own company, need to structure so everyone is working the same.

    Wright-Pierce2018-08-01
  3. "W-P"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Wright-Pierce full-time

    Pros

    Kind co-workers, flex schedule, good benefits

    Cons

    At times lacks in communication

    Advice to Management

    Work to create a more engaging office environment

    Wright-Pierce2018-06-07
  4. "Admin"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Wright-Pierce full-time

    Pros

    Easy going work, very free spirited

    Cons

    Bad communication with employee, false expectations.

    Wright-Pierce2017-10-11
  5. "Senior Project Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wright-Pierce

    Pros

    Excellent President and CEO. Proactive and forward thinking. Plans and executes. Sr. Management approachable. Care about staff. Good benefits. Committed to excellence. Opportunities if you're an Engineer in the right division.

    Cons

    Strategic planning does not seem to filter into a business plan that trickles down and is executed by by management...especially middle-management. Top heavy. Reviews don't seem to get followed through or followed up on. Middle-management operates in a fog!

    Advice to Management

    Put the right people in charge! Einstein said genius without passion is a waste!

    Wright-Pierce2017-07-28
  6. "Good Engineering Firm"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Project Engineer in Andover, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Wright-Pierce for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Lots of great resources to learn about water and wastewater. Several experts in the field who are willing to teach you. Great projects with diverse workload. Competitive Benefits. Commitment to high quality products. Other discipline staff includes CAD technicians, electrical engineers, instrumentation engineers, and civil engineers.

    Cons

    More focus on new hires than retention of current employees. Expectations and support differ greatly depending on the Project Manager - not necessarily a cohesive message. Moving up to the next level can be challenging and is often overdue.

    Advice to Management

    Put as much effort into retaining employees that you do in bringing in new talent. Standardize performance reviews and expectations for individuals to create clear path to next level.

    Wright-Pierce2016-06-15
  7. "Engineering Technical Specialist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - CAD Drafter 2D & 3D in Portland, ME
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wright-Pierce full-time

    Pros

    I would like to post at this position because I have the capacities to involve in this kind of field, to do moderate physical activity and overnight travel. I like this field and I am certificated in CAD software Autodesk 2D and 3D. I have nearly ten years of experiences in this job and I adapt easily, my soft skill such as a multilingual ( Portuguese, French, English) and my desire to do this work can allows me to...

    Show More

    Cons

    For me high pressure, top heavy management, frequent layoffs. The work asked of you is okay, but dealing with the over stressed and angry management is the number one reason for people to quit at this company.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen and learn from employees. Keep up the good work. Listening to your employees helps make a happier/ healthier working environment. We appreciate it! Utilize annual employee reviews more to increase growth opportunities for employees

    Wright-Pierce2016-02-28
  8. "Project Engineer at Wright-Pierce"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Wright-Pierce

    Pros

    Good set of standards have been implemented to complete jobs efficiently and thoroughly

    Cons

    Company tends to be focused on profits and doesn't always invest in their employees

    Advice to Management

    Continue to listen and learn from employees

    Wright-Pierce2015-09-10
  9. Helpful (1)

    "I currently work there on Water and Wastewater Projects (5-7 years)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer II 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Wright-Pierce full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    I enjoy being able to work on a project from start (preliminary design) to finish (construction). Management responds when issues arise on a project or in the office.

    Cons

    Office is not ergonomically appealing and doesn't have many options to offer to employees. Equipment is often outdated or cheap.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work. Listening to your employees helps make a happier/ healthier working environment. We appreciate it!

    Wright-Pierce2015-05-06
  10. "Wastewater Project Engineer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Water/Wastewater Engineer in Andover, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Wright-Pierce full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Wright-Pierce is a great, small, engineering firm with good business practices and a diverse set of projects. There is a lot of flexibility in what you can work on, especially as an entry level engineer.

    Cons

    Like with every consulting engineering firm, you are limited by the projects you win. Can get stuck in that regard.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the open door policy, it's refreshing and welcomed.

    Wright-Pierce2015-04-27
Found 13 reviews