YPO Reviews | Glassdoor

YPO Reviews

Updated Jan 7, 2020

To filter reviews, or .

3.7
70%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
YPO  Chief Executive Officer Scott Mordell
Scott Mordell
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "YPO is a wonderful company with a powerful mission(in 15 reviews)

  • "For me, interacting with member CEOs from 120(in 5 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lastly, work-life balance can be difficult if you don't have a strict schedule with yourself(in 9 reviews)

  • "I would honestly urge any young women who are contemplating this company (because they only typically hire women), to avoid YPO(in 6 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Contract Administrator 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YPO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very professional and supporting staff.

    Cons

    There are no cons so far.

    YPO2019-12-20
  2. "Plus and Minus"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Dallas, TX
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at YPO full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Benefits package, new office space

    Cons

    lack of clear growth plan or path for employees.

    YPO2020-01-08
  3. "50/50"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Non-Leadership Role in Irving, TX
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at YPO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You'll love what you do.

    Cons

    You may not enjoy who you're working with.

    Advice to Management

    Hold everyone accountable the same.

    YPO2019-08-01
  4. "Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Chapter Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at YPO full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Environment- education - personal growth

    Cons

    Nothing - growth potential low. Can be isolating

    YPO2019-07-17
  5. "Amid of positive and negative"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at YPO full-time

    Pros

    Good people in many of the departments

    Cons

    No work life balance and there is a lack of fairness

    YPO2019-06-16
  6. Helpful (3)

    "Amazing organization with amazing benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Network Community Manager in Dallas, TX
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YPO full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    I've really enjoyed my time working at this organization over the last couple of years. If you work hard and do your best you will be encouraged to take on more leadership roles and will find it easy to do so in my opinion.

    Cons

    It's not really a con, but if constant change isn't your thing then you probably wouldn't like to work here! The org is always changing to do better and be better and is by no means stagnant. I suppose a real con is some of the internal digital services or IT infrastructure. Some coworkers work on fairly old laptops and I've seen them struggle with getting an upgraded one. Lastly, work-life balance can be difficult if you don't have a strict schedule with yourself. I've learned the hard way to not answer emails on the weekends or evenings. With members and co-workers being all over the world, there will always be someone who needs something. It can wait.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Continue with the transparency of organizational goals! It benefits management to know what we are working towards. Also, I think teams/departments should have a minimum of two in-person meetings (2-4 days total) a year rather than one.

    YPO2019-01-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Regional Director, US"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YPO full-time

    Pros

    Flexible work hours. Excellent team environment

    Cons

    Suffers from shortage of true talent.

    YPO2019-01-07
  8. "Regional Management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at YPO full-time

    Pros

    Ability to work in a remote office

    Cons

    The expectations of senior management made work life balance a struggle

    YPO2018-11-22
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Senior Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YPO full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    Prioritizes engaging the future CEO and remaining relevant. Hard working, professional teams and ongoing interactions with extraordinary CEOs and business leaders.

    Cons

    Limited opportunities for advancement and challenging politics give the nature of the membership

    Advice to Management

    Continue the transparency

    YPO2018-09-08
  10. "Chapter manager for YPO"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Irving, TX
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at YPO full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    great learning experience and exposure

    Cons

    It lacks of growth prospects

    YPO2018-08-28
Found 58 reviews
</>Embed