iCore Networks Reviews | Glassdoor

iCore Networks Reviews

Updated Jan 10, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 75 reviews

3.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
56%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
iCore Networks CEO Stephen G. Canton
Stephen G. Canton
57 Ratings
Pros
  • "iCore is a fast paced working environment that requires hard working individuals to succeed(in 13 reviews)

  • "A young, energetic, and hard-working staff makes for an ideal working environment(in 8 reviews)

Cons
  • "Work-life balance is nearly non-existent(in 14 reviews)

  • "Long hours, however if you are goal oriented then this is the place to be(in 13 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Account Executive 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at iCore Networks

    Pros

    flexibility in work schedule, career growth, work-life balance, uncapped commission

    Cons

    very young company, quality management varies between offices

    iCore Networks2015-09-01
  2. "Account Manager"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in McLean, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iCore Networks full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Making friends and leaving the company

    Cons

    Every day you wake up and work for Steve Canton

    iCore Networks2019-01-11
  3. "Smoking mirrors"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iCore Networks full-time

    Pros

    young and energetic; location, opportunity

    Cons

    mostly lies. This place needs an ethics cleaning

    Advice to Management

    ethics are important

    iCore Networks2018-02-20
  4. "Sales job with this company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at iCore Networks full-time

    Pros

    Fun environment and nice bosses

    Cons

    The company can be overly demanding at times

    iCore Networks2017-11-06
  5. "Major Account Executive"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at iCore Networks

    Pros

    Hard working management. Competitive pay

    Cons

    Long hours, not a great work life balance

    iCore Networks2017-05-25
  6. "Fast Paced Company, Not for the Complacent Type"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at iCore Networks

    Pros

    Everyday and every minute is something new!

    Cons

    Better Career Growth Opportunities for all

    iCore Networks2016-12-19
  7. "The house is always on fire"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I worked at iCore Networks full-time

    Pros

    Growing company Lots of young employees

    Cons

    There was an emergency every day because nothing was ever correctly planned for. If you're not a favorite then you're screwed in terms of recognition for hard work

    iCore Networks2016-11-02
  8. "Great company, but lacks management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloud Engineer in Arlington, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at iCore Networks full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    + Technology + Friendly and helpful co-workers

    Cons

    - Long hours - Lack of management and policies - No bonuses

    Advice to Management

    * Add more knowledgeable employees

    iCore Networks2015-11-02
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Toxic Environment lead by subpar management"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at iCore Networks full-time

    Pros

    The company provides an opportunity to young professionals who are looking for experience to spring board their career. This is about it. All down hill from here.

    Cons

    The company is run by a boys club and poor leadership exists in all departments. The company prioritizes the sale, contract, project, or service ticket over the customer. They believe they are servicing the customer, but in the end they are trapping most of them in contracts they will only regret. There is a lot of internal bickering due to the lack of proper lanes and poor senior management. The company has grown too...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Start over. If you are a manager, quit. You are the problem.

    iCore Networks2015-10-28
  10. Helpful (1)

    "ENGINEERS BEWARE!!!!! Don't drink the Kool Aid!!!! Great for sales!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Cloud Engineer in McLean, VA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at iCore Networks full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I was able to negotiate a nice salary and bonus (on Paper). There is a lot of energy and initially perceived positivism. It took a lot for me to find something good to say about this company honestly. Icore gave me the checklist I now carry for traits and tendencies I refuse to accept at my place of business. This is a place that will help you fully appreciate it when you get somewhere great!!!

    Cons

    This place is nothing more than a sales machine. They send non-technical sales personnel to essentially architect their solutions and throw a massive jumble of ridiculous demands on your lap that are not possible given the circumstances and refuse to address critical issues and potential points of failure. They have a just do it attitude (Engineering doesn't work that way). They will not have platform changes properly...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Everyone buying into the scheme you are selling will be the demise of what could be a good company. With yes men all around nobody progresses. If you can't be honest about things you are doing you probably shouldn't be doing them. Paying attention to details is not optional in engineering. Last but not least stop the questionable accounting practices (counting chickens before they hatch).

    iCore Networks2015-10-11
Found 75 reviews