iProspect Reviews | Glassdoor

iProspect Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 379 reviews

3.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
67%
Recommend to a Friend
65%
Approve of CEO
Ruth Stubbs
44 Ratings
Pros
  • "It is a great place for learning(in 22 reviews)

  • "The department gets together on Fridays to share ideas and successes, it's a good opportunity to learn(in 19 reviews)

Cons
  • "It can be incredibly stressful and full of long hours based on your account(in 26 reviews)

  • "Upper management is a complete joke(in 24 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "Great place"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I have been working at iProspect full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      There are fun and good people here, good culture

      Cons

      Hard to move up to other roles

      iProspect2019-03-14
    • Helpful (5)

      "Listen to other reviews and STAY AWAY!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Boston, MA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at iProspect full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      -Free Snacks -My team was awesome

      Cons

      This is the absolute worst company I have ever been apart of and I've never been happier than when I put in my notice. There is zero work life balance. As other reviewers have mentioned teams are severely understaffed which led to long hours and an increased chance for errors. It felt like they were just setting me and my team up for failure. Upper management is a complete joke. They are too busy sucking up to...

      Show More

      Advice to Management

      Actually listen to your employees and do something fast or soon you won't have any.

      iProspect2019-04-19
    • "Typical agency experience, good benefits and support."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at iProspect

        Pros

        There’s so much room to grow, move (either horizontally or vertically) as long as you work hard and don’t mind the seasonal long hours that typically come with advertising.

        Cons

        Hard to get things you ask for unless you nag, long hours, it all depends on your team.

        iProspect2019-03-07
      • "Overall a Great place to work"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Account Manager in Detroit, MI
        Recommends
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at iProspect full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Fast paced environment,where people with a true passion and work ethic thrive

        Cons

        Staffing can be an issue at times

        iProspect2018-12-31
      • Helpful (3)

        "Avoid if possible"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Paid Search in Boston, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Neutral Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at iProspect full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Market rate salary, Plenty of free snacks

        Cons

        Work culture - very disjointed upper management and it percolates to the teams. No synchronization between different teams, all teams are separated by the accounts they work on and rarely interact with each other. Always under-staffed, they have been understaffed and overworked for the entire year, and are not interested in hiring more people - they pay well, but the amount of work is not worth it

        Advice to Management

        Be the culture you want your teams to project. Hire, instead of making one resource work worth 3 resources, your team & your clients suffer at the end of the day

        iProspect2018-12-16
      • "Sr. SEO Lead"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in San Diego, CA
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at iProspect full-time for more than 4 years

        Pros

        You work around a lot of very smart people.

        Cons

        They're too bottom-line driven and focus more on the amount of billability instead of looking at each role individually.

        iProspect2018-11-13
      • Helpful (2)

        "Great company that has pros and cons"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Senior Associate in Boston, MA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I have been working at iProspect full-time for more than 2 years

        Pros

        Competitive pay, innovative, great people, beautiful office space, large and well known clients with major budgets , great relationships with Industry leaders due to holding company status

        Cons

        Long hours depending on team structure and staffing, policies and procedures not consistent across teams or offices, less internal resources than other agencies in the area

        Advice to Management

        Pay more attention to those who may not be on key accounts or hold senior job titles, more unification between upper management and people in entry to mid level positions

        iProspect2018-10-18
      • "Great perks"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Positive Outlook
        No opinion of CEO

        I worked at iProspect full-time

        Pros

        You get to bring your dog into work!

        Cons

        Long hours and late nights spent at the office or events.

        Advice to Management

        anyone who manages a team needs to have thorough training & development

        iProspect2018-10-07
      • Helpful (1)

        "Great Agency Culture, Good Clients but Difficult to Move Up"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
        Recommends
        Negative Outlook
        Approves of CEO

        I have been working at iProspect full-time

        Pros

        - Leader in digital marketing space with smaller company vibe - Great breadth of clients - Multi channel

        Cons

        - Difficult to advance (at least on the product & services team) - Emphasis on client teams (p&s always short staffed_ - HR not selective enough

        iProspect2018-10-15
      Found 379 reviews