innoPath Reviews | Glassdoor

innoPath Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 59 reviews

2.4
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
25%
Recommend to a Friend
29%
Approve of CEO
innoPath CEO John Fazio
John Fazio
48 Ratings
Pros
  • "Very interesting mobile space company with a lot of potentials(in 4 reviews)

  • "Cutting edge technology, the health benefits package is excellent and better than many larger companies(in 3 reviews)

Cons
  • "Lack of vision and technical expertise in the CTO office(in 3 reviews)

  • "I would give John Fazio and his Senior Management Team a -5 if it was on the bingo score(in 4 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. "A daily opportunity to be personally and professionally challenged to be the best that I can be."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
    Recommends
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at innoPath

    Pros

    Professional growth is encouraged. Interaction with Exec Staff is frequent and positive. Ambiance/building/location are the best I have ever experienced. It's like working in a beautiful Italian Villa. Meals are frequently provided with alfresco dining on a patio with a huge fountain. Pet Friendly, there are even pets on the website.

    Cons

    If you are just content to be cog in the wheels of progression, you probably won't fit in at innoPath. If you are not deadline driven, the innoPath environment can be stressful. If you aren't comfortable with a "start-up" milieu, then innoPath would be too intense for you.

    Advice to Management

    Continue frequent communications to employees - these are so very important. Continue to support the importance of creating clear processes to ensure: obsessively impassioned support of customers, and enthusiastic personnel.

    innoPath2012-02-29
  2. "A great experience for software infrastructure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 

      I worked at innoPath full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      1. With a wide range of product coverage, a lot of modern software infrastructure and architecture concept are applied during the process. 2. With a large volume of customer and traffic, great learning for how to build a large volume of systems

      Cons

      The product does not get enough attention from the customer and users for different reasons, so the end results are not good.

      innoPath2019-02-23
    • "Poor Leadership"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at innoPath full-time

      Pros

      Nice people Good Benefits friendly environment Good location

      Cons

      Lack of vision Confused direction No self criticism complacent

      innoPath2017-08-06
    • "Very good training ground"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at innoPath full-time

      Pros

      No one will disagree. We've been through thick and thin.

      Cons

      Let it go. Let it go. Can't hold back anymore

      Advice to Management

      How's retirement? Thanks for the lies.

      innoPath2017-02-05
    • Helpful (1)

      "senior software engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Development Manager in Sunnyvale, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Neutral Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I worked at innoPath for more than 5 years

      Pros

      It seems to be able to survive through bad times, but it's resilience is pretty much it's saving grace.

      Cons

      A rapidly declining company.Toxic work culture destroyed a potential thriving business. Now, it's missed the boat. I left as soon as I could.

      innoPath2016-12-11
    • Helpful (1)

      "Sr. Software Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Sunnyvale, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at innoPath full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      in the very host mobile area. good working environment. flexible working hours. friendly colleagues. management is not that "pushy". team building events, perks.

      Cons

      management has no vision at all. poor compensation package poor management lost all very important customers miss the train for the explosive growth of mobile internet

      Advice to Management

      should always has the right mindset that customer first, not management first. keep up with the industry trend, you started with a very good baseline but in a couple of years, we missed the mobile internet explosive growth train.

      innoPath2016-07-28
    • "Engineer"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at innoPath full-time for more than 3 years

      Pros

      Great company with innovation and passion

      Cons

      Let the engineers be more empowered to do the work

      Advice to Management

      Less of micromanagement and more empowerment

      innoPath2016-07-01
    • Helpful (4)

      "The company has sold to Qualcomm"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Compensation and Benefits
      Former Employee - Business Development 
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at innoPath

      Pros

      Lack of direction - you do whatever you want. A shell company - the talent flesh was long gone. Empty. Not "Shell" the oil company. Heart of Silicon Valley - except shameful enough to lie over the years. The rock bottom of your life - it can't get lower. Really.

      Cons

      If you take the Fazio management seriously, you'll be in a mental trouble. Missed the golden years of mobile app and of Silicon Valley. Overall rating - negative infinity.

      Advice to Management

      What is your recipe of Kool Aid for Qualcomm to drink? I want some of that.

      innoPath2016-06-27
    • "Technical support"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Doesn't Recommend

      I worked at innoPath full-time

      Pros

      Good place to learn, it will put your skill to the test everyday

      Cons

      poor management, No sense of company direction.

      innoPath2015-11-17
    • "Software Engineering"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at innoPath

      Pros

      challenging work with mobile technologies

      Cons

      Not much work and life balance

      innoPath2015-10-17
    Found 59 reviews