KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

5LINX

Is this your company?

5LINX

Add a Review

5LINX Reviews

Updated Feb 23, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
3.5
50%
Recommend to a Friend
62%
Approve of CEO
5LINX President and CEO Craig Jerabeck (no image)
Craig Jerabeck
26 Ratings
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    CNC machinist

    Nov 10, 2016 - Executive in Montgomery, AL
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Good teaching and lectures on how to get to the top levels in the business C. ANTHONY is the man call him asap

    Cons

    They don't pay off there product is defected and basically a rip off so please don't join save your money and stay away from Ron Williams!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Spend money on training

    Feb 23, 2020 - Customer Services in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Small company. Laid back atmosphere (most of the time)

    Cons

    Inconsistent discipline and following of employee code of conduct. HR department is very unprofessional

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A very exclusive self development program with compensation

    Dec 26, 2012 - Global Expansion Leader in Atlanta, GA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I love meeting with thousands of our business partners and the feeling of positive energy. People that come together and decide they want more out of life for themselves and their family. I am so happy that there are more people in the world that understand the power of residual income and that telecomm and energy are the next big wealth trends.

    Cons

    The business is not for everyone. A lot of people that failed because of their own reasons but like to say that our company does not work aggravates me. Just because you failed or didnt make any money does not mean that our company is bogus! It means that you didn't have what it takes.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  4. 4.0
    Current Employee

    It was a great run!

    Sep 18, 2018 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Awesome perks Great place to be

    Cons

    Founders hit with fraud... Business done after that.....

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Current Employee

    A great company, but.........

    Sep 10, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Pro's Training is awesome International Events are great Website top of the line.

    Cons

    The con to 5linx it feels like a recruiting company than service based company. The products they offer are not original products besides globallinx. The products they promote which are offered 3rd party do not pay great residuals/ I think the company at some point will change over from VOIP to electricity in the future in being their primary product. To avoid being called a pyramid they have a VOIP service where the service charges get higher and higher every year. 5linx have to come to facts that VOIP is no longer the ideal product when you can get it free on the net. The big problems is that they stress to the reps "points" "Points" due to the fact the residuals on the products don't pay that well. They never discuss the average pay at certain levels. A lot of the products you can promote yourself and still get a affiliate commission. The company is primarily composed of African Americans which is awesome but at times your feel your at church with folks screaming and grunting from the audience. A great company with great leaders but don't have products that is unique to the consumer/

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  6. 3.0
    Former Employee

    Very Sad What Has Happened

    Jun 15, 2016 -  in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Ability to create long lasting relationships with the people you work with. Flexible schedule if you work outside of the call center. Paid Travel to events across the US (depending on your position).

    Cons

    Not sure where to start. Management is not the best. They will promote a pretty face over intelligence. The co-founders and most management are incompetent. Sometimes a very petty atmosphere, almost like high-school as a lot of young adults are in management. The CEO of the company left and the company was recently bought out. There were approximately 300 employees employed by the company when I worked there, there are less than 100 now. They were evicted out of their office in Henrietta and told everyone that they were relocating. SMH. So sad what has happened. They had a lot of great people working there at one point, but the good people have all gone. They're struggling to hold on to a non-existing company now. Makes me sad.

    Continue reading
    3 people found this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    GREAT PRODUCTS, GREAT COMPENSATION PLAN, GREAT BROKERAGE FIRM!

    Jun 30, 2014 - Executive Director in Philadelphia, PA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    The atmosphere to work in this company is surreal,, everyone treats everyone else, kindly and respectfully, people are always developing themselves through company training, summits, and conventions, I Love this Company, and in the Telecomunication and services Business, there is no match for 5Linx

    Cons

    You have to be your own CEO, Boss, or MAnager in Order to see real success, in other words all of the benefits, salaries and benefits are not fix salaries, therefore you need to work hard woth a good team of fearless people to help you achieve your Goals, while you help them also, which overall I guess that also a fair and good thing.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Treated like family

    Mar 15, 2012 - Executive Trainer in Rochester, NY
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    5linx is a very fun company. Everyone enjoys helping others and love to have a good time doing it. The training and support is very helpful. Your in buisness for yourself but not by yourself.

    Cons

    The only downside I can see when being a part of 5 Linx is if you are just truly lazy and think that by getting into this business you'll become a millionaire over night. Hardworking and dedication is required. Like anything in life that's worth anything it's worth working hard to get.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Life-changing

    Jun 29, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Where do I begin? In all honestly was extremely skeptical of businesses in this industry until I took a closer look at this company. (And I am an extremely skeptical individual). Before getting started, I found nothing but positive news stories about the companies earnings, its innovations, its standing as a top INC 500/5000 business and an A+ rating in the BBB, and more. The presentation was easy to understand and after getting started, rep services has done a phenomenal job of being both professional, yet family-like. My team and upline support system has also been like a family. Moreover other reps from other organizations have also bent over backwards for me. I was encouraged to, and read books, improved on my public speaking and was pushed to become a better person than I was. To be honest, it gives me chills just writing this because this company has changed my outlook on life and is allowing me to live again.

    Cons

    The downside of this company is not really a downside, yet it will force you to break bad habits. And breaking bad habits are painful. Bad habits such as being lazy (which I was, to a point). Bad habits such as hiding from fears--which is something that I often did. It also places you in a position where, at times, you will be rejected. You will also be more aware of how mean others, who are not in the business, can be. That can be very hard. One will have to follow the system and also plug into conference calls, provided trainings and self development books/CDs to become mentally tougher. But it is more than worth it. You will become a better person.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Great company but not for everyone

    Jan 24, 2013 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Awesome Awesome training. This company is filled with amazing leaders that genuinely want to see you succeed. If you show initiative, your team will be behind you every step of the way to help push you to the top. My team became like my family away from family.

    Cons

    None really. The 5linx demographics mainly consists of African Americans which came off as a bit intimidating to some but that's just ignorance on their behalf. I learned a lot during my time in the company but in the long run it wasn't really for me.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 44 Reviews

Popular Careers with 5LINX Job Seekers

Sales Representative
Learn About the Job
JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at 5LINX? Share Your Experiences

5LINX logo
or