5LINX Reviews | Glassdoor

5LINX Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 43 reviews

3.6
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
66%
Approve of CEO
Craig Jerabeck
25 Ratings
  1. "CNC machinist"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive in Montgomery, AL
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 5LINX full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    Good teaching and lectures on how to get to the top levels in the business C. ANTHONY is the man call him asap

    Cons

    They don't pay off there product is defected and basically a rip off so please don't join save your money and stay away from Ron Williams!

    5LINX2016-11-11
  2. "It was a great run!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at 5LINX

    Pros

    Great atmosphere Awesome perks Great place to be

    Cons

    Founders hit with fraud... Business done after that.....

    5LINX2018-09-18
  3. "Customer Service"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 5LINX full-time for more than 9 years

    Pros

    5LINX taught me a baseline for the telcom world. Met ALOT of amazingly smart and talented folks.

    Cons

    The company is having some financial troubles

    Advice to Management

    none

    5LINX2018-04-08
  4. "Disorganized and Ineffective"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at 5LINX

    Pros

    5LINX treats their employees well. They even sent flowers when my Step Mom passed.

    Cons

    Not enough training, timing of release of new products was poorly planned.

    5LINX2017-05-22
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Terrible management support supervisors are always calling the IMRs dumb or stupid never take escalated"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 5LINX full-time for more than 6 years

    Pros

    There are no pros only if you are in desperate need of employment apply or you will be part of the scam as well

    Cons

    It's a total scam again this is coming from myself a former employee of 5 years call center manager has no clue how to run a call center promotes based on liking not tenure she will one day cost the company millions in a lawsuit

    Advice to Management

    Management needs better training on how to operate a call center there is no equal opportunity only if she likes you do you get ahead raises are given not based on tenure or length of time with company but based on how the call center manager likes you take it from a former employee of 5 years

    5LINX2017-05-26
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Just becasue you say you have integrity does not make it true"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Manager of A Small Depoartment in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 5LINX

    Pros

    Used to be a great place to grow, used to have a sense of family here, but the company has shrunk and gone downhill

    Cons

    I don't think the company will be around much longer so no use in listing any :(

    Advice to Management

    Listen to your staff as well as management once in awhile, Treat lower management with respect and get advice about the departments they manage because they do actually know what they are talking about.

    5LINX2016-12-09
  7. "Not the greatest"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 5LINX

    Pros

    Great people looking to make an extra dollar

    Cons

    Terrible management. Poor tools to manage clients. Top heavy company.

    5LINX2016-11-05
  8. Helpful (3)

    "Very Sad What Has Happened"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Rochester, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at 5LINX

    Pros

    Ability to create long lasting relationships with the people you work with. Flexible schedule if you work outside of the call center. Paid Travel to events across the US (depending on your position).

    Cons

    Not sure where to start. Management is not the best. They will promote a pretty face over intelligence. The co-founders and most management are incompetent. Sometimes a very petty atmosphere, almost like high-school as a lot of young adults are in management. The CEO of the company left and the company was recently bought out. There were approximately 300 employees employed by the company when I worked there, there are...

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    I worked there so long I know you DON'T TAKE ADVICE. So all I will say is....I told you so. You reap what you sow.

    5LINX2016-06-16
  9. "Executive Director"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Executive Director in Monroe, LA
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at 5LINX part-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    This is a commission based company that allows you to save and make money and the necessities you use everyday on a residual basis, as well as bring forth health-enhancements to help you live a healthier life.

    Cons

    There is not a salary earn, and you get paid only by you and your teams efforts.

    Advice to Management

    Make a way where representatives can make salary based income as well.

    5LINX2016-05-11
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Good place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at 5LINX full-time

    Pros

    Laid back work environment, above average holiday time off and PTO, great co-workers

    Cons

    Lack of foresight and planning from upper management, unrealistic workload expectations

    Advice to Management

    If you want to have more successful products and services, there should be a greater emphasis on developing support tools before they are launched.

    5LINX2016-04-02
Found 43 reviews