ABC360 Reviews

Updated Jun 5, 2021

To filter reviews, or .
2.6
27%
Recommend to a Friend
Pros
  • "Lots of students flexible working time(in 10 reviews)

  • "Flexible time schedule for teachers(in 8 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "inconsistent policies, low pay (and keep getting low)(in 11 reviews)

  • "DO the math when it comes to your deductions(in 11 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Great

      Apr 9, 2020 - Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      fun engaging loving cool nice

      Cons

      There really are not any

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      One of the worst ones, not the worst, but it's getting there.

      Oct 18, 2020 - Teacher in Los Angeles, CA
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Zero. None. Zero. None. Zero. None.

      Cons

      They will lower your rate anytime they feel like it, they pay you less if you, or the student is late.

      Continue reading
      3 people found this review helpful
    3. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Intern as English Teacher

      Jan 25, 2020 - English Teacher 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      lots of perks. good pros

      Cons

      cant think of any. no cons.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    4. 5.0
      Current Employee

      ESL instructor for children

      Jan 3, 2020 - Instructor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      There are a lot of pros in this company.

      Cons

      Little cons in this company.

      1 person found this review helpful
    5. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Low pay, bad hours, zero loyalty

      Jan 22, 2020 - Tutor 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - They always pay on time

      Cons

      - Constant changes to make things more difficult for teachers - They do not honor contracts at all. - Extreme competition for clients - Awful pat - The have zero care or loyalty to their workers - Management changes every month or so - if you’re sick they charge you - if an emergency happens they charge you - They made it very difficult for me to take time off when my child was being born.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Online ESL Teacher

      Jun 29, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      The students are amazing! I always enjoy going to work, and the lessons fly by. This company is really supportive. My FM always answers my questions/concerns, usually right after I send them. There's also a chat group for teachers to get help as well. I never have worked for another ESL school that got back to me so quickly. It's easy to get time off and manage your own schedule. There's opportunities for overtime and paid days off for holidays.

      Cons

      Any depute with the student does require some documentation like a screenshot, recording, or connection test. It's best to do these as soon as something goes wrong to head off any potential problems. I've had a few bad comments but all have been tossed out. The teaching software does occasionally flake out. In some cases, I have to try and move the student to a different chat software, which usually doesn't take too long. Their material does have mistakes. There is a way to report them to your FM. I haven't seen any corrections that I've submitted get changed, however. Payment is also based on students leaving good comments, which can be hard because you may need to constantly remind students to leave feedback.

      Continue reading
      7 people found this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      Pretty good

      Oct 4, 2017 - Online English Teacher in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      As your students get to know you, your slots get filled. I have been working for almos a year and I get my slots about 90% filled. Nice staff. One-on-one teaching. Platform works well. Good variety of lessons.

      Cons

      Very fast paced. 17 minute slots. Only a 3 minute break. But you can schedule unpaid breaks as you like. Students can cancel 2 hours before which can leave you with empty slots. Raises are partially based on percentage of five star ratings you get from students. But many students do not give ratings, so the teacher looses out.

      Continue reading
      11 people found this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Disorganized and Unfair

      Jun 19, 2017 - Teacher in Chicago, IL
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great Students! Love teaching students. The majority of parents are amazing!

      Cons

      Disorganized management. New management because people keep quitting. Teachers are not listened too. Schedules are switched each week without notice hours are taking away and sometimes given back. There are many mistakes on the material. The people talking on the videos are not clear and do not say words properly. Feedback about the material is not taken well. Suggestions are not taken well with management. Parents maybe in the wrong, but management just tells you to fix it and get better, even when there is proof. I am not sure how long I will be here any longer. I have been teaching a long time and have never worked for such a disorganized, unprofessional place that does not listen to its employees and cars about getting money, more then the quality of lessons, or what the teachers say.

      Continue reading
      14 people found this review helpful
    9. 5.0
      Former Employee

      Great pay

      Jul 28, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great pay and Quick hiring process

      Cons

      I couldn't work the 6am to 10am eat for 4 days a week. I was looking for part time later hours or all day Saturday and Sunday.

      Continue reading
      9 people found this review helpful
    10. 3.0
      Current Employee

      Part time ESL instructor for kids

      Aug 29, 2018 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      low minimum hour requirement. Make own schedule.

      Cons

      Company constantly restructuring pay scale mid-contract and threatening dismissal if new rules aren't agreed to. No regard for teacher feed-back of company policies and always take parent side in disputes even if there is no evidence or even evidence against student.

      11 people found this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 164 Reviews

    Popular Careers with ABC360 Job Seekers

    Online Teacher
    Learn About the Job
    JobsSalariesInterviews
    Home-based Online English Teacher
    Learn About the Job
    Home Based Online English Teacher
    Learn About the Job

    Work at ABC360? Share Your Experiences

    ABC360 logo
    or