ACN Reviews

Updated May 27, 2020

To filter reviews, or .
4.0
72%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
ACN President Greg Provenzano
Greg Provenzano
158 Ratings
Pros
  • "Being your own boss earning unlimited residual income worldwide(in 22 reviews)

  • "I am doing this part time alongside my full time job(in 10 reviews)

Cons
  • "It is a pyramid scheme since the major way to grow on this company is based on recruitment(in 16 reviews)

  • "Attention inactive IBOS* Don’t check your information if you didn’t renew(in 10 reviews)

More Pros and Cons
  1. Helpful (1)

    "Great Work Environment"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Technical Support Tier II in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ACN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feels like Family Great Compensation and Benefits

    Cons

    Very inflexible schedule Call Center Unsympathetic point system, better hope you never get a serious illness

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-11-04

    ACN Response

    January 22, 2020Corporate

    Thank you so much for your review. We certainly take pride in the family environment we have worked hard to create. Structured schedules are necessary to run an efficient call center but we understand the need for flexibility when life happens! We have made a lot of changes over the last year to create a more flexible environment in the call center while keeping the service level we provide to customers at an A+. Your feedback is much appreciated!

  2. Helpful (1)

    "The ACN Opportunity is Real"

    4.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Independent Business Owner in Detroit, MI
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    - Low cost to enroll/setup storefront - You are in business for yiurself, but not BY yourself - Updated compensation plan is excellent - No inventory required - Recruiting other business partners is not required for success

    Cons

    Bring back 800# vs web chat

    Continue reading
    ACN2020-01-08

    ACN Response

    January 27, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for your review. We are happy to hear that you are as excited as we are about the new compensation plan. We've been getting great feedback about the recent changes. A lot of thought went behind how we could improve the opportunity for IBOs and create an unparalleled momentum in 2020 and for years to come. Part of this momentum included modernizing and upgrading our ability to deliver world class service to our IBOs and customers by going 100% digital. You can be rest assured that if you contact ACN during our hours of operation a live agent will be ready to assist you. Keep up the hard work! We wish you much success in your business!

  3. Helpful (8)

    "Cult-Like Atmosphere"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Executive Team Leader 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ACN full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    In the beginning, its awesome, like a shot of adrenaline and motivation. Then reality sets in!

    Cons

    I hated how much they focused on recruitment instead of customer acquisition! Of course they say that's what they're about, but only until that new IBO gets qualified within 30 days, then its 100% recruitment! I got talked into quitting my $73K/yr job to go ACN full time! Our well ran dry and when we weren't producing enough new IBO's, guess what, our TC's and up-lines above them packed up house and shipped out to the next Market with a brand new HYPED IBO. Straight up left us without warning. That year, my house got foreclosed on and my car Repossessed! That was the worst financial year of my life! And instead of help by way of mentorship and motivation, we were left high and dry! Once I learned exactly how much ACN actually makes per BAN per service (with volume spiffs and bonuses on top of that) from the telecom clients, and how little they were paying IBO's in residual and ALL the people in their upline getting a piece of the pie too. And if ACN is as profitable a company as it says it is, why don't they pay the IBO who does all the work to acquire the new customer a lot more in residual or upfront commission. And if ACN is not a Pyramid scheme then why does a TT or TL and their new qualified IBO (who just paid $499 to get started) get fast start bonuses that very much outweigh the commissions on services acquired? That just implies that the fast start bonuses come from the newly recruited IBO's $499 "licensing" fee and NOT from actual Customer Acquisition! Hence why ACN fast and furiously pushes for Saturday, Tuesday and Thursday Training's/Opportunity meetings and home meetings for recruitment purposes and sprinkles in the "but if you feel this is not for you, I would love for you to support my business as a customer." to legally save face from being a Pyramid scheme!

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-12-28

    ACN Response

    January 27, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear that, in your experience, emphasis was placed on recruitment rather than customer acquisition. We hope that you can take the time to review our compensation plan [link below], which specifically details that ACN Independent Owners can only earn money through customer acquisition. Again, we're sorry to hear that ACN was not the right opportunity for you, but we certainly wish you all the best! http://www2.acninc.com/join/New2020/NA_CompPlan_010620.pdf

  4. Helpful (8)

    "Do not have anything to do with acn"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - CSM 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at ACN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    There are no pros for a scam comp

    Cons

    Claim to be biggest provider. ????? How can that be when they don't have a phone # to contact customer service????? Don't answer emails????? Can you spell SCAM ????? Run don't walk, get away from anything to do with these companies. Also please do what I am doing ADVISE EVERYONE YOU KNOW ABOUT THIS SCAM !!!!!!! GET THE WORD OUT. SHUT DOWN THE COMP THAT THINKS IT CAN CONTINUE TO CHEAT THE LITTLE PEOPLE BECAUSE THEY'RE A BIG CORP. one of employees complained about the religious overtones. I'd like to know who the CEO pastor is. OR MIGHT THAT BE A BISHOP ????

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-10-17
  5. "Ok company"

    3.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Analyst in Concord, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at ACN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    location has easy parking and a decent location

    Cons

    stress levels tend to be high

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-09-12

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for leaving a review about your experience working at ACN! We have lots of great perks like casual dress, onsite café, Spectrum suite access for all employees, and of course the very convenient parking you mentioned just to name a few! We are a fast paced environment and the QA department has done an exceptional job over the last few years becoming the most effective they have ever been. Thank you for being a part of that. We focus heavily on our core values, integrity being one, and the management should always be truthful with their staff. If you find that not to be the case you are highly encouraged to work with your HR business partner to help you address your concerns in a productive way. Thanks again for taking the time to leave a review, keep up the great work!

  6. "An Amazing Place to Work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - ---- 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    ACN is a fast-paced, dynamic work environment. Employees are encouraged to own their responsibilities. The culture is flexible and accommodating.

    Cons

    I have nothing to criticize.

    ACN2019-08-23

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for the fabulous review! We are happy to hear you have had a great experience at ACN. We are always looking to find ways to improve the employee experience as they provide top notch support to our customers and sales teams.

  7. "Fantastic place to work"

    5.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Director of QA in Concord, NC
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ACN full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Great environment, smart people. Wonderful leadership

    Cons

    No cons come to my mind

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-08-04

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for your review! We are excited to hear you had a good experience at A C N. WE pride ourselves on hiring smart people that are dedicated to providing the best support to our customers and sales teams. Empowerment is one of the core values we stand on everyday and we are happy to hear you felt that empowerment as an employee. Thank you for your contributions to our success and taking the time to provide feedback.

  8. Helpful (1)

    "Stay Far, Far Away"

    1.0
    Current Employee - Management 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at ACN full-time

    Pros

    There are no pros to working for this place

    Cons

    Where do I start? This place is toxic. From ridiculous demands from the owners to constant harassment from higher-ups to firings of good people. Stay far away from this place. The negativity at ACN is rampant. I have never worked in a place that is so inappropriate and HR just turns a blind eye. The owners hide behind religion but are truly not good people. Employees are seen as disposable and no one is treated well.

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-09-04

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We have no tolerance for inappropriate behavior and all claims are taken seriously and responded to swiftly. Employees will not be privy to all the details of these sorts of investigations, but they can be confident that we stand firmly on the foundation of our core values including integrity. You are encouraged to speak to someone in HR or the leadership team to discuss your concerns so they can be addressed properly. Once again we appreciate your feedback.

  9. Helpful (2)

    "Personnel"

    1.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Integration Engineer in Concord, NC
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at ACN full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Manager who was no longer there was the best manager ever

    Cons

    staffing numbers fluctuate like the stock market. executive level has zero knowledge of importance of IT

    ACN2019-08-29

    ACN Response

    January 23, 2020Corporate

    Thank you for the feedback. We are happy to hear you had a great manager while working at A C N. Our products and service offerings evolve as technology evolves and so the make up of the team changes along with that. We do realize the importance of our IT department and we are very proud of the amazing work they have done over the last few years as we continue to modernize, be growth focused and successful. We genuinely appreciate you providing us with feedback.

  10. Helpful (2)

    "Not much work life balance"

    2.0
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - IBO 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at ACN part-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Possible residual income with sales

    Cons

    Bothering family and friends to try to sell things, being pressured to attend quarterly meetings and having to pay for the travel expenses.

    Continue reading
    ACN2019-07-25
Found 265 reviews
</>Embed