AFS (Automated Financial Systems) Reviews | Glassdoor

AFS (Automated Financial Systems) Reviews

Updated Mar 8, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 23 reviews

3.7
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
80%
Recommend to a Friend
89%
Approve of CEO
AFS (Automated Financial Systems) CEO Jim Greenwood (no image)
Jim Greenwood
10 Ratings
  1. "Great company, one of the best to work for."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Software Architect in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AFS (Automated Financial Systems) full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    You can make your own opportunities by identifying and pursuing a niche that is either underserved or an emerging trend.

    Cons

    Nothing worse mentioned. All easy to resolve. Maybe coffee could be little better

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems)2017-09-28

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems) Response

    October 19, 2017Sr. Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your comments. We are happy to hear you have found your niche and continue to thrive on Team AFS! As for the coffee, we conducted surveys and we just changed it up to Wawa coffee. We hope everyone is enjoying the new service. Continued success to you!

  2. Helpful (2)

    "ok"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Project Manager 

    I have been working at AFS (Automated Financial Systems) full-time

    Pros

    atleast 3-4 dress down days per week

    Cons

    now fulltime work at home

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems)2019-03-08
  3. Create your profile to get personalized information

  4. Helpful (1)

    "Excellent position"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at AFS (Automated Financial Systems) full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Benefits Flex Schedule Open Door Policy Quiet office Pleasant work surroundings

    Cons

    Allowance to work from home - you can work offsite while traveling, but you cannot work from home

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems)2017-08-16

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems) Response

    August 24, 2017Senior Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking time to submit a review and for your 5 star rating! We are glad to hear that you are happy in your role as a Business Analyst, and appreciate you highlighting some of the perks you enjoy as an employee. In regard to the ability to work from home, we do have a policy in place for remote work and encourage you to discuss this further with your manager or HR to gain clarity, or you may also reference the policy in your employee handbook for further details as well. Thanks again for your feedback!

    Show Less
  5. "Awesome Place to work, Love coming to work every day."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Director in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AFS (Automated Financial Systems) full-time for more than 10 years

    Pros

    Staff are treated well, hard work and dedication are rewarded. Company events are planned for staff. Company allows flex time and remote schedules. Staff have growth path in most jobs related families.

    Cons

    At times, weekend and nights are needed, however staff don't recd equal comp time. This makes it hard to get staff to support at times.

    Advice to Management

    Continue to reward your hard working and loyal employees.

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems)2017-06-16

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems) Response

    June 30, 2017Senior Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for sharing your experience, and for your dedication as a long term employee. We will continue to emphasize our gratitude for our hard working employees and take your feedback into consideration as to how we can keep engaging our staff and rewarding their efforts. While AFS does not have a comp time policy in place, there are other ways staff are recognized for their extra efforts including a flexible work schedule, employee appreciation events, and competitive compensation packages. Please feel free to consult with Human Resources to discuss those options.

    Show Less
  6. "Top Notch Employer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AFS (Automated Financial Systems) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    A growing company that provides a great product. Employees are encouraged to learn about different areas of the company and move up. Very friendly and welcoming environment. Great benefit package that kicks in shortly after the beginning of employment. Upper management is both available, approachable and appreciative. Lots of fun employee appreciation events such as Cinco de Mayo, various food trucks and free... dress down days. The company participates in many charitable events. A very diverse group of employees, many who have been with the company for decades.

    Show More

    Cons

    None that I have found!

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems)2017-06-15

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems) Response

    June 30, 2017Senior Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking time to outline various areas of our company features, environment, and culture. We are proud to be leading in our industry, and recognize that our great employees contribute to our success! We are happy to hear that you are taking advantage of various benefits that we have to offer, and participating in our company events. If you ever have questions or need additional support, please don't hesitate to let us know!

    Show Less
  7. "Good pay and benefits"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AFS (Automated Financial Systems) full-time

    Pros

    Above Pay, Great Insurance Benefits, Average to Better PTO, Employee Activities

    Cons

    There is flex time but not like other companies.

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems)2017-06-15
  8. "Great Work Life Balance"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Test Analyst in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AFS (Automated Financial Systems) full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    I made the decision to join the Army reserves about 6 months after starting at AFS and they have been nothing but supportive in my decision and have shown a lot of excitement for me in this new path in my life. They have a lot of events designed to build a team environment. paid for Regular dress down days that all proceeds go to charity.

    Cons

    None that I can think of.

    Advice to Management

    Trust your employees.

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems)2017-06-13

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems) Response

    June 30, 2017Senior Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your positive feedback and ranking of AFS. As a fairly new employee, it is great to know that our efforts to cultivate a culture of team work and camaraderie in your department has been effective, and we are glad AFS has been able to support you in your decision to join the reserves. AFS strides to ensure that all employees are successful in both their career and personal goals. Congratulations on your assignment with the reserves.

    Show Less
  9. Helpful (5)

    "Employees at small companies suffer"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AFS (Automated Financial Systems)

    Pros

    I found HR and many of the staff very agreeable. I can see HR trying to make an effort with providing some small events for staff.

    Cons

    Flat org structure, so little room to grow. Be very careful when getting hired that you get assurances on the department you will be assigned. I was told on day one I was assigned to do work that doesn't fit the role I interviewed for. And small organizations are rampant with very bad line managers who are good at their job, but not good at managing people to say the least. There is a "clocking in" system and the... time you use your badge to enter and leave is reported. Lack of professionalism. Software company that is struck in the past, with bulk of staff that has been there for 30+ years.

    Show More

    Advice to Management

    Learn from the more current and successful software companies and adopt their treatment of employees and ways of working. Middle managers should be trained on how to manage.

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems)2017-06-13
  10. "Good solid company to work for"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Exton, PA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AFS (Automated Financial Systems) full-time

    Pros

    AFS provides a competitive workplace with good salaries and great benefits. Flexible work options available.

    Cons

    Needs more concrete career paths and mentoring programs for better employee growth.

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems)2017-03-29

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems) Response

    April 19, 2017Senior Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for your 4 star rating and positive outlook of AFS as your employer. We appreciate your feedback and acknowledgement of AFS offering competitive salaries, great benefits, and flexibility for our employees. We are truly committed to making sure our employees know how much they are valued! We do have many employees with long tenures at AFS that have grown in their career either by taking on management opportunities, or accepting new roles at AFS altogether, and encourage you to please speak with your manager or the Managing Director of Human Resources about your career aspirations so that we can provide as much support as possible for your career growth as well.

    Show Less
  11. "Great Company with endless growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Business Analyst 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AFS (Automated Financial Systems) full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Consistent work Great Benefits Fair Pay Leinent Management with Time

    Cons

    Can be very quiet and lack of work comradery

    Advice to Management

    N/A

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems)2017-01-25

    AFS (Automated Financial Systems) Response

    March 29, 2017Senior Corporate Recruiter

    Thank you for taking time to share your feedback of your AFS experience, and to highlight some of the pros of working at AFS. While we do try to plan as many events throughout the year as possible (our annual summer BBQ, food truck lunches, holiday events, competitions, and dress down days) to encourage employee interaction, we are always interested in new ideas and feedback that would build on these efforts. We value your contributions as an employee - if you have any suggestions you would like to share, please feel free to stop into the office of the Managing Director of Human Resources so that we can further enhance your experience!

    Show Less
Found 23 reviews