AS Solution Reviews | Glassdoor

AS Solution Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 26 reviews

4.3
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
88%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
Christian West
15 Ratings
  1. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - GSOC Analyst in San Francisco, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AS Solution full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    One of the best paying companies in the industry.

    Cons

    Need more lateral Intelligence/Fusion/Threat analyst positions to allow for career development and higher education/pay attainment.

    Advice to Management

    Keep expanding and promoting your Intelligence roles to your clients.

    AS Solution2019-04-29
  2. "Interesting company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at AS Solution full-time

      Pros

      Many different division in all parts of the world.

      Cons

      Growing too fast and no longer focusing on attention to details for the customer and employees.

      AS Solution2019-02-07
    • "You get out what you put in."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Executive Protection Agent in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Neutral Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AS Solution full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      If you're the employee who puts in the hours, says yes to the boss when they need you, and are willing to make some sacrifices for the job, you will be recognized and rewarded. Employees get paid to train. Pay is either at or well above industry standard.

      Cons

      Must be a people person. This field requires frequent interface with all manner of individuals, young and old, rich and poor. You must be able to act appropriately in various environments. Executive Protection is a very small and specialized niche in the private security industry. As such, there are some mistakes that one may not be able to recover from.

      Advice to Management

      People in this industry who work in the field love what they do. Make sure to view each employee with their accomplishments, and not just with the mistakes they may have made.

      AS Solution2018-10-24
    • "Executive Protection Agent"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - EP Agent in Menlo Park, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I have been working at AS Solution full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Get to work for great clients and partner companies.

      Cons

      You still work for AS.

      Advice to Management

      Get better management. Stop hiring friends of the CEO with no experience.

      AS Solution2018-11-13
    • "Program Manager - Fusion Center Analyst"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at AS Solution full-time

      Pros

      Able to do remote work with a flexible schedule

      Cons

      Basically on call 24/7 making for a tough work/life balance

      AS Solution2018-08-23
    • "Great Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AS Solution full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      They have a great culture, every day is an great working day. Management keep open door policy.

      Cons

      Any Cons on my experience.

      AS Solution2018-02-05
    • "Great Company, Great People"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AS Solution full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Great Leadership, great culture. You are constantly surrounded by top notch people.

      Cons

      Pay is not competitive, benefits are sub-par.

      Advice to Management

      Raise salaries to be competitive, drop united health care and invest more in employee health options.

      AS Solution2018-01-27
    • "Executive Protection"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AS Solution full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Enjoy their culture everyone is quite approachable. I can call my team leader at any time and he picks up the phone and I've heard it's the same with his boss. Benefits are good. Company is growing. Lot's to learn. Company helped me with a few personal issues when they really didn't have to. I enjoy the majority of the people I work with.

      Cons

      Some toxic colleagues can be exhausting to work with but have seen that in any job. Would like to know more about the company and hear from other executives in the company. Want to know what the Vice Presidents do or what services we provide in other countries.

      Advice to Management

      Keep an open mind and continue to provide feedback so that others have a chance to grow.

      AS Solution2017-08-29
    • Helpful (2)

      "AS Solution is a great company to work for with solid leadership and an enjoyable atmosphere"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Bellevue, WA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I have been working at AS Solution full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Efficient, industry-leading service to our clients. Great co-workers and a management team that maintains an open-door policy. Room for advancement or lateral career moves based on employee performance and experience. Competitive wages/salaries and employee benefits.

      Cons

      We are currently outgrowing our office and may soon be in need of a larger space to operate as effectively as possible.

      Advice to Management

      Keep up the good work!

      AS Solution2017-08-07
    • Helpful (3)

      "Company is organized. Communication is good."

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Current Employee - Residential Security Agent in San Francisco, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      No opinion of CEO

      I have been working at AS Solution full-time for more than 2 years

      Pros

      Organized operations, we transitioned easily from one company to AS Solution. Client is happy with their performance. Communication between management and employee is better than most companies I have been with.

      Cons

      New team lead is new to management and it can be seen from a mile away. Most of the team has issues with how things are handled. Most of us have 5+ years of experience so being led by someone that has less than 2 years in this kind of role can be frustrating.

      Advice to Management

      Make sure to hire team leads that know what they are doing or make sure to guide them and evaluate their performance through peer review.

      AS Solution2017-05-29
    Found 26 reviews