ATCS Reviews | Glassdoor

ATCS Reviews

Updated Feb 4, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 16 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
89%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
ATCS CEO Young Ho Chang, PE
Young Ho Chang, PE
8 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "True Team Spirit!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Environmental Project Manager 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATCS part-time for more than a year

    Pros

    -Ho absolutely cares about this company. It shines in everything he does. -Every person that I have worked with thus far is excited and happy to be at ATCS and it shows. -There are always opportunities to do different things and broaden your skill set. -This firm seems to know how to hire the right people to win the work and keep clients happy!

    Cons

    -I have been at ATCS for well over a year and so far do not have issues with management or the day to day work.

    ATCS2019-02-04
  2. Helpful (1)

    "Great company with great value. The support you receive is beyond expectations and you never feel like you’re failing."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Administrative Assistant in Herndon, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at ATCS full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The employees The culture The events The mentor ship program

    Cons

    None at this point in my time at ATCS

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the support system

    ATCS2019-01-25
  3. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Administrative Assistant in Culpeper, VA

      I worked at ATCS full-time for more than 10 years

      Pros

      Respect from all employees and fun professional place to work.

      Cons

      Office closed due to new management.

      Advice to Management

      N/A

      ATCS2018-12-20
    • Helpful (11)

      "ATCS"

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

        I have been working at ATCS full-time

        Pros

        Okay company with below average benefits and limited growth opportunities.

        Cons

        A Tsunami of Corruption and Swindling. Depot along with the two "shorties" are the perfect combination for swindling.

        Advice to Management

        None. Transparency does not exist. What a shame!

        ATCS2018-12-30
      • "Accounting"

        StarStarStarStarStar
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

          I worked at ATCS

          Pros

          Easy environment to mesh in with comfortable atmosphere. Work was always manageable.

          Cons

          None that I can think of

          ATCS2018-10-26
        • Helpful (23)

          "Meh"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at ATCS

          Pros

          Growing consulting firm, average benefits, highly visible projects.

          Cons

          You should’ve acquired talent from Ch2m instead of hiring scammers. There are plenty of employees who are looking to quit from the merged company; however after hiring the shorty you won’t be able to get talented professionals.

          Advice to Management

          Get rid of the bad apple as soon as possible.

          ATCS2018-09-30
        • Helpful (1)

          "Grow yourself while the company grows"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at ATCS full-time

          Pros

          Its exciting to be able to be involved in the evolution of the company and help be a part of the growth and development of so many new leaders.

          Cons

          Still working through some policies and procedures from when the company was half the size out of one office but its getting there and changing at the right pace. Not too fast, not too slow.

          Advice to Management

          Keep your eyes ahead at the future and don't look back at how things were done years ago.

          ATCS2018-05-14
        • Helpful (1)

          "MTA Consultant through ATCS"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Resident Engineer in Baltimore, MD
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at ATCS full-time for more than a year

          Pros

          Stays out of your hair - lets you work for the contract company without interfering too much.

          Cons

          Disconnect between ATCS management and consultant company management - ATCS seems to have no idea what you are doing for your consultancy company, and don't care as long as you make your hours.

          ATCS2017-12-01
        • "A great start!"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Recommends
          Positive Outlook
          Approves of CEO

          I have been working at ATCS full-time

          Pros

          Great down to earth company. Employee care and support one another.

          Cons

          Company is growing and is experiencing some growing pains, which is a good thing.

          ATCS2017-10-10
        • Helpful (1)

          "Admin Asst"

          StarStarStarStarStar
          • Work/Life Balance
          • Culture & Values
          • Career Opportunities
          • Compensation and Benefits
          • Senior Management
          Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
          Doesn't Recommend
          Neutral Outlook
          No opinion of CEO

          I worked at ATCS full-time

          Pros

          Most of the people were great to work with. Money was decent.

          Cons

          Lack of communication in office. Health Insurance was expensive.

          ATCS2017-10-03
        Found 16 reviews