Acumen Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Create your profile to get personalized information

Acumen Solutions Reviews

Updated Sep 27, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
86%
Recommend to a Friend
92%
Approve of CEO
Acumen Solutions CEO David V. Joubran
David V. Joubran
126 Ratings
Pros
Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. Featured Review
    Helpful (4)

    "Amazing Experience"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Consultant 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great atmosphere that encourages collaboration between coworkers. No sense of that typical cutthroat nature that is seen throughout many companies. Acumen really takes what you want into consideration and listens to your wants/needs.

    Cons

    Sometimes people spend too much time between projects. However, the individual has many ways to help out the company besides project work.

    Acumen Solutions2019-05-08

    Acumen Solutions Response

    June 21, 2019Sr Manager of Talent Acquisition

    Thanks so much for your feedback. We make a conscious effort to preserve the culture and collaborative environment that you mentioned. Hearing that our employees are positively impacted is rewarding for all of us.

  2. "Great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Seven Hills, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Everyone is incredibly nice and helpful. I never have to hesitate to ask for help. Great work environment, very fun and open. There are quite a few social events every year. Young work environment. Casual dress.

    Cons

    Benefits are the only con.

    Acumen Solutions2019-09-27
  3. Helpful (1)

    ""Acumen is a Great Place to work ""

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - QA Engineer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Structured, People are friendly, Lot of resources available if you need any help with;

    Cons

    I have been here from 4 months so far "no Cons"

    Acumen Solutions2019-09-13
  4. Helpful (2)

    "Amazing Place to Work (CLE Tech Center)"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant - Developer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Amazing culture, great benefits, growing company, exposure to many different industries and projects, ability to grow into new/different roles, encourages and promotes learning, offers reimbursement for a ton of certifications, everyone is extremely helpful and there are no egos, FLEX time, work/life balance, the best management system/structure I've ever seen in a company, unmatchable new hire training.

    Cons

    Some times you may sit on deck waiting for a project assignment, but you can use this time to get certifications, do internal work, or just learn!

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the great work!

    Acumen Solutions2019-09-09
  5. Helpful (1)

    "A Career Oriented Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant I in Cleveland, OH

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Culture, Work/Life Balance, Shared Knowledge, Growth

    Cons

    Nothing to note at this time

    Acumen Solutions2019-09-10
  6. Helpful (1)

    "Acumen Solutions is a great place to work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Technical Consultant in Seven Hills, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    The people: When I started at Acumen, everyone was very helpful. I can go to anyone with questions. We have a very tightly knit community of developers, consultants, and managed services. The Opportunities: As a consultant, I have had the opportunity to be on many different projects, using a variety of technologies, with all kinds of companies.

    Cons

    One con is that, with consulting you switch projects relatively frequently because the demands of clients change and the company has to allocate resources wisely.

    Advice to Management

    Keep doing what you are doing!

    Acumen Solutions2019-09-09
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Growing but still very personal"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Support Analyst in Seven Hills, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great work environment Everyone is really nice and easy to get along with Nice breaks with fun activities such as the monthly meetings or jukebox Fridays Constantly growing but not in a way that you feel lost in the crowd here

    Cons

    On deck time can be boring if you aren't assigned

    Advice to Management

    More breakfast food is needed, otherwise everything is good.

    Acumen Solutions2019-09-09
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Business analyst"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Business Analyst in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acumen Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Love the company culture and the bootcamp program, always can find resource if you have any technical questions. People can make true friends here ( at least for me) and build out professional network. Acumen recognizes your hard work and has really clear career path.

    Cons

    You might get burned out on some of the projects with aggressive timeline. Switching project could be difficult.

    Advice to Management

    The account lead and SME should really scope well the project with reasonable timeline.

    Acumen Solutions2019-09-21
  9. "Subpar Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Consultant 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Acumen Solutions full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Will hire almost anyone. (due to high turnover) but if you need a job apply

    Cons

    as long as you drink the "kool-aid" here you will succeed. Skills and personality mean nothing

    Advice to Management

    Senior Leadership is the same group of people that help get the company off the ground. Many of them are just not a good fit for the company and struggle to keep up with the modern consulting world.

    Acumen Solutions2019-09-26
  10. Helpful (1)

    "Fantastic People"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Salesforce Developer in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    There are many great people here. They will support you in almost any situation. The hours are flexible within reason, and the benefits are solid.

    Cons

    The pay is lower than expected, but they make up for the lower pay with having excellent management and community.

    Acumen Solutions2019-09-04
Found 183 reviews