Acumen Solutions Reviews | Glassdoor

Acumen Solutions Reviews

Updated September 10, 2018
150 reviews

Filter

Filter

Full-timePart-time

4.1
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
Recommend to a friend
Approve of CEO
Acumen Solutions President and CEO David V. Joubran
David V. Joubran
109 Ratings

150 Employee Reviews

Sort: PopularRatingDate

Pros
  • "Solid work/life balance and 4 weeks PTO for new hires" (in 19 reviews)

  • "Great people - good technical experience with modest egos" (in 18 reviews)

Cons
  • "People Managers: The People Manager program is terrible" (in 9 reviews)

  • "Two-faced employees at all levels, especially upper management all the way to Directors and Managing Directors" (in 5 reviews)

More Pros and Cons

  1. Featured Review

    Helpful (1)

    "Amazing Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time

    Pros

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions for more than two years and love the company culture. I have come to consider many of my co-workers to be good friends, and that makes coming to work every day great! The work we do is very fast paced and the expectations are high, but the collaborative nature of the company makes you feel supported and encouraged.

    Cons

    There have been concerns about sustaining our culture considering the recent, rapid company growth, but as long as employees continue to represent our core values we can uphold our company beliefs and behaviors.

    Acumen Solutions Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the feedback!


  2. "Amazing place to work."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Cleveland, OH
    Current Employee - Senior Consultant in Cleveland, OH
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time (More than 5 years)

    Pros

    A fantastic culture, lots of like-minded people that are a joy to work with.
    Management that actually cares about you and your career.
    Awesome socials, and lots of happy hours.
    Amazing talent amongst developers and administrators.
    Great work/life balance with flexible hours.
    Down-to-earth CEO that is a pleasure to work for.
    Tech Center directors and upper management are all approachable and always open to suggestions.

    Cons

    Some clients are tough to work with, but that's not a reflection of Acumen's processes or management.
    In the past, the work of the Tech Center was often overlooked by headquarters, but there have been many strides made to close that gap.

    Advice to Management

    Please continue to take time to get to know everyone in the tech center. We are growing exponentially, and new faces are in the building every day. Keep working towards the family culture that puts this company above competitors.

    Acumen Solutions Response

    Oct 11, 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! We are happy you are here!

  3. Helpful (5)

    "Growing Company with Growing Pains"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Positive Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acumen Solutions full-time

    Pros

    The company is growing fast and there is a lot of opportunity to learn new skills on the job. Salesforce is really fantastic software and probably the way of the future... great place to transition into the industry or to make a transition in software development more generally.

    Cons

    Acumen has a seemingly haphazard way of training new talent to set them up for success. There is also high tolerance for queen bee bully behavior. Management chooses to pretend it doesn't happen or punish those who report bullying, policy violations, or even those who seek guidance for an off-track project.

    Advice to Management

    Do a better job keeping candidates straight during the recruiting process. I had received a message that I wasn't being considered and then later a call stating that message was for another candidate - this is really unprofessional. Additionally, don't make promises during interviews that you can't (or won't) fulfil on. Make it easier for employees to anonymously review managers to improve the quality of leadership (that is expected to develop others). Make leadership more available for teaching/training/growth.

    Acumen Solutions Response

    Oct 11, 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the candid feedback. We are asking that you reach out to our Director of Recruiting so we can ensure no candidate feels misled in the interview process. Additionally, "queen bullying... More


  4. "STC2"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time (More than 3 years)

    Pros

    Great place to work and learn

    Cons

    Too many changes in the org

    Acumen Solutions Response

    Oct 11, 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the feedback


  5. "Good Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee

    I worked at Acumen Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Good work/life balance, nice people to work with

    Cons

    salary and project experience can be varied

    Acumen Solutions Response

    Oct 11, 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the feedback!


  6. "Technical Architect"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Negative Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Really good company to work for.

    Cons

    You've to do your own bidding to move up the ladder.

    Acumen Solutions Response

    Oct 11, 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the feedback!


  7. Helpful (2)

    "Career advancement depends on skin color"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Acumen Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Don't force your team to work 50+ hours and not get paid overtime.

    Cons

    This company expects you to work iver 40 hours with no pay. Treat foreigners like second class citizens. Only Caucasians get promoted. Don't waste your time with this racist company.

    Advice to Management

    Treat everyone as equals. H1 Visas are treated as slaves.

    Acumen Solutions Response

    Aug 1, 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    At Acumen Solutions, we strive to treat all employees with dignity and respect, and we are very sorry to hear that you left the company with such a negative perspective.

    As a professional... More

  8. "Consultant"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time (More than a year)

    Pros

    Good size. Not too large, where you're just a number. Not too small, where there are not a lot of resources.
    Great people and culture.

    Cons

    Professional development can be "cookie-cutter", which can be discouraging.

    Acumen Solutions Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thanks for the feedback. Please feel free to seek out your HR BP in regards to your personal professional growth. We work hard to ensure each employee feels supported in their own personal career... More


  9. "Rapidly growing company, lots of opportunity for young professionals"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time

    Pros

    1. Relatively flat project team structure with lots of opportunities to try new
    2. Company pays for certifications and maintenance fees
    3. Generous education reimbursement program

    Cons

    Like many growing companies, this company is actively working to scale its systems and processes along with its growith.

    Acumen Solutions Response

    Aug 1, 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you for the feedback! Growth definitely presents challenges, but we appreciate you understand that we are working very hard to scale!


  10. "Great Company"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Comp & Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Acumen Solutions full-time

    Pros

    Great culture & push to learn

    Cons

    No cons thus far

    Advice to Management

    Keep up great work

    Acumen Solutions Response

    Jul 12, 2018 – Recruiting Manager

    Thank you! Happy to have you here!


Showing 150 of 152 reviews
Reset Filters