Adchemy Reviews | Glassdoor

Adchemy Reviews

To filter reviews, or .

Found 48 reviews

3.2
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
52%
Recommend to a Friend
54%
Approve of CEO
Murthy Nukala
38 Ratings
Pros
  • "free lunch, relaxed (albeit sometimes noisy) office environment(in 10 reviews)

  • "Work/life balance was maintained very well(in 5 reviews)

Cons
More Pros and Cons
  1. "I miss working here..."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adchemy

    Pros

    Super smart people, hard problems, great vision. Great culture and values that the people believed in.

    Cons

    Execution and managerial ability. Focus - ended up working on too many things.

    Advice to Management

    Hire better managers to execute on the vision.

    Adchemy2016-06-03
  2. "Good company except for completely failing to generate shareholder value"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Principal Engineer in Foster City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adchemy for more than 6 years

    Pros

    Generally good, competent people and well funded.

    Cons

    Years of positive spin from the CEO, yet when Walmart bought us, we got paid $0.00 for each and every share of common stock.

    Advice to Management

    Don't be a CEO again.

    Adchemy2018-11-23
  3. "intersting SEO tech solution"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at Adchemy

    Pros

    innovative ideas and solutions for SEO market

    Cons

    stuck in concepts and not execution

    Advice to Management

    empower your best people to win

    Adchemy2016-03-11
  4. "Great work place!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Foster City, CA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at Adchemy full-time for more than 4 years

    Pros

    - health plan - amazing people - work/life balance

    Cons

    - changing priorities - people doing nothing can climb up the ladder

    Advice to Management

    -----------------------------------------

    Adchemy2016-02-17
  5. Helpful (1)

    "Lots of turn over and bitter employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Ops in Foster City, CA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adchemy full-time for more than 2 years

    Pros

    Free lunch twice a week; there are some fun events because they have a pretty good office management team.

    Cons

    It was a tense environment to work in. A lot of people were leaving, our product was not promising and we were losing revenue. They were cutting people left and right, including senior management.

    Advice to Management

    Don't get bitter about your employees leaving and give them a hard time.

    Adchemy2015-11-02
  6. "Great place to work and learn"

    StarStarStarStarStar
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 

      I worked at Adchemy

      Pros

      Great product and use the best technologies. People are very smart. Working as an intern got a lot of opportunity to learn. This is one of the best companies to work and had an enjoyable time.

      Cons

      Can't remember of any cons.

      Adchemy2015-09-23
    • Helpful (2)

      "Failed Company"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Foster City, CA
      Doesn't Recommend
      Negative Outlook
      Disapproves of CEO

      I worked at Adchemy

      Pros

      My peers were amazing people to work with. We hired well.

      Cons

      The CEO lacks direction and focus. Often the company initiative flip flopped every few months.

      Adchemy2015-09-02
    • "Super smart people, great culture. Miss it!"

      StarStarStarStarStar
      • Work/Life Balance
      • Culture & Values
      • Career Opportunities
      • Compensation and Benefits
      • Senior Management
      Former Employee - Senior Software Engineer in Foster City, CA
      Recommends
      Positive Outlook
      Approves of CEO

      I worked at Adchemy full-time for more than 4 years

      Pros

      Super smart, visionary people. Dont think I met any dummies there, ever. Very smart product and technology, ahead of its time. I now work at Walmart after the acquisition, and I really miss Adchemy! I got an awesome package through the acquisition and feel like the management really took care of the people.

      Cons

      Did not take care of operations nearly as well. Should have done less, slowed down and done things better.

      Advice to Management

      Should have gone slow to go fast. It was a great experience for me.

      Adchemy2015-07-01
    • "Great peers to work with but terrible CEO and executive management."

      StarStarStarStarStar
        Former Employee - Anonymous Employee in Foster City, CA
        Doesn't Recommend
        Disapproves of CEO

        I worked at Adchemy full-time

        Pros

        Early on, Adchemy was filled with dedicated employees who were very smart, loyal team players, and humble. Unfortunately, as is the case with many startups, the culture wasn't preserved as it doubled in size each year.

        Cons

        Poor executive management. Poor execution and validation of product. Impractical goals. Poor hiring on the executive front.

        Advice to Management

        This company no longer exists.

        Adchemy2014-12-28
      • "Smart people"

        StarStarStarStarStar
        • Work/Life Balance
        • Culture & Values
        • Career Opportunities
        • Compensation and Benefits
        • Senior Management
        Former Employee - Lead Software Engineer in Foster City, CA

        I worked at Adchemy full-time for more than 6 years

        Pros

        Depends what team are you and what manager. For mine everything was awesome.

        Cons

        Other teams :) Nothing else to my mind.

        Adchemy2014-10-28
      Found 48 reviews