AddThis Reviews | Glassdoor

AddThis Reviews

Updated Feb 19, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

Found 38 reviews

3.8
StarStarStarStarStar
Rating TrendsRating Trends
66%
Recommend to a Friend
82%
Approve of CEO
Richard Harris
13 Ratings
  1. "An ad-tech winner"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I worked at AddThis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Premium publisher data assets, professional executive management and a get it done culture.

    Cons

    HQ is in suburbs of D.C.

    Advice to Management

    Keep building on the culture, product and values fostered under your leadership

    AddThis2017-09-09
  2. "Great Team and Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AddThis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    You get to work on tools used by 13 million websites including a lot of recognizable brands. The design and engineering teams are top notch and everyone has a lot of fun.

    Cons

    Part of a big company, which can make it hard to purchase tools easily or use some open source libraries

    AddThis2019-02-19
  3. "Lost its soul after the Oracle acquisition"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AddThis full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    The culture was fun and there were a lot of really smart people working there (most have left already after the Oracle acquisition). There was free daily catered lunch, projects were interesting if you were on the right teams, and pay was decent, but below what you could earn at FAANG.

    Cons

    After the acquisition, things went downhill fast. Lots of brain-drain with some of the best, most driven employees seeking other opportunities at smaller, fast growing startups. We lost our free daily catered lunches after a while, which was disappointing but expected since it would be unfair for AddThis to get free lunch while other teams in the same office building did not. Oracle culture is pretty typical big-company...

    Show More
    AddThis2019-01-10
  4. "Late stage startup"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AddThis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    - Get to work with new technology - Some ability to choose own projects - Responsive management - Generous telecommute and vacation plan - Flexible hours - Smart/competent coworkers & managers

    Cons

    - Work hard, play hard - Maintaining legacy code - Somewhat volatile management/restructuring - Open office plan

    AddThis2017-09-21
  5. "Worked there when still a start-up."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Account Manager in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I worked at AddThis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Good products and strong data engineers.

    Cons

    Not enough training, office politics were really bad.

    AddThis2017-05-15
  6. "Best place I've worked"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at AddThis full-time

    Pros

    Agile environment, very intelligent people, most transparent culture I've seen for a company recently acquired by a larger enterprise (Oracle). Good people, fun environment, very positive culture. Free lunches everyday, snacks, drinks, flexible work arrangements, great benefits package.

    Cons

    Changes from the parent enterprise but still overall great experience.

    Advice to Management

    Keep working hard to drive positive change in the overall enterprise. So far the efforts made have been tremendous and definitely have a beneficial impact across our line of business.

    AddThis2017-03-17
  7. "AddThis"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Software Engineer in Tysons Corner, VA
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I worked at AddThis full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    People are inspiring and motivated

    Cons

    Work / Life balance is lacking

    AddThis2017-01-27
  8. Helpful (1)

    "Fun startup culture in Northern Virginia"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Product Designer in Vienna, VA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AddThis full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Incredibly smart coworkers, good work/life balance, daily catered lunches, coworkers get along and hang out outside of work, opportunities to travel, metro accessible office, we brew beer in the office, relaxed dress code, biweekly yoga.

    Cons

    Oracle took away Slack, Google mail and calendar. Oracle's email and calendar is awful.

    AddThis2016-09-16
  9. Helpful (2)

    "Great startup environment with stability"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at AddThis full-time for less than a year

    Pros

    Great culture, lots of flexibility and clear opportunity to make an impact.

    Cons

    Ad tech industry is very fast paced so you need to be able to keep up.

    Advice to Management

    Keep up the good work!

    AddThis2015-12-02
  10. Helpful (2)

    "small start up"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at AddThis full-time

    Pros

    small start up, great culture

    Cons

    certain developers feel their work is more important than others

    AddThis2015-10-07
Found 38 reviews