Adelphic Reviews | Glassdoor

Adelphic Reviews

Updated Dec 28, 2018

To filter reviews, or .
3.7
64%
Recommend to a Friend
55%
Approve of CEO
Adelphic CEO Michael Collins (no image)
Michael Collins
12 Ratings
  1. Helpful (1)

    "a dedicated and talented team"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adelphic full-time

    Pros

    Great tech. Great team. Great leadership. The company is trusted and respected by clients, which makes everything easier.

    Cons

    Would be great to move out of WeWork and get an office like headquarters in Waltham. Too much complaining is tolerated. Sometimes people needed to be told to just focus on their jobs. More of a sales culture is needed.

    Continue reading
    Adelphic2016-11-11
  2. "Reflecting and looking back.."

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     in New York, NY
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adelphic for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Once a differentiated, unique product. Market leading mobile features. Built on top of a device graph, though not necessarily known for that. Some nice people across Waltham and NY offices.

    Cons

    Impotent management team-- lack of decision making or building a company culture. Finance group pinching pennies in all the wrong areas and causing for a weaker culture. CEO not a sales / marketing individual when company and staff needed that most. Very poor sale to Viant, with almost full attrition or layoffs. Multiple weak people allowed to stay on despite poor performance.

    Continue reading
    Adelphic2018-12-28
  3. "General Manager, Americas"

    StarStarStarStarStar
     
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adelphic

    Pros

    Small, strong folks on the management team and in product and sales, strong mobile solution

    Cons

    Lack of leadership at top

    Adelphic2018-11-10
  4. Helpful (4)

    "Great Tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adelphic full-time

    Pros

    great tech great team flexible work life / balance

    Cons

    Acquisition has resulted in losing keep team members.

    Adelphic2017-05-14
  5. Helpful (6)

    "Forget about personal growth"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Doesn't Recommend
    Neutral Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Adelphic full-time

    Pros

    Awesome employees without any doubt. The company had a potential to grow into an industry lead in its early stages. Cross-team cooperation is efficient.

    Cons

    The upper management in recent years doesn't care about its product. The upper executives have an intense relationship with the middle over business strategies. Personal growth is almost forgotten because of a failed structure. Diligent personnels are hardly recognized. Encouragement is scarce. Truth is, several valuable employees are jumping off the sinking ship. Clowns are showing up in the office.

    Continue reading
    Adelphic2017-04-01
  6. Helpful (2)

    "love ad tech"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in New York, NY
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook

    I have been working at Adelphic full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Very exciting industry, and Adelphic is a company that is doing exciting things. I'm never bored and always challenged. Plus, this is the smartest group of people I've ever worked with.

    Cons

    Now that we have many offices, communication among the whole team has become harder. We should try to get the full team together more often.

    Continue reading
    Adelphic2016-09-14
  7. Helpful (1)

    "Great place to work!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    No opinion of CEO

    I have been working at Adelphic

    Pros

    I enjoy working at Adelphic because it continues to challenge me. Every day is a new learning experience. The work life balance at Adelphic is exceptional and fosters a team centric environment.

    Cons

    In my experience at Adelphic, I have not experienced many downfalls. They evaluate benefits annually to determine what best suits the needs of employees; they offer unlimited vacation time and allow work from home arrangements. I would say that the company does need to take steps to formalize process more often.

    Adelphic2016-09-13
  8. Helpful (2)

    "a great adventure"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adelphic

    Pros

    Great tech, great team, great industry. Passionate employees and strong collaboration. Work gets done very efficiently and with high quality.

    Cons

    Normal start up stuff -- growing fast means we always need more people and it always feels like we're understaffed. Looking forward to moving out of WeWork someday and getting our own space in NYC.

    Continue reading
    Adelphic2016-08-06
  9. Helpful (2)

    "innovation and friends"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Waltham, MA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adelphic full-time

    Pros

    I respect my co-workers and they are my friends. It is has been very exciting to watch the company grow and it is great to be able to see the impact of my contributions.

    Cons

    We should have a bigger sales team and expand to more countries.

    Continue reading
    Adelphic2016-08-06
  10. Helpful (2)

    "Highly Recommend Working At Adelphic!"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
     
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Adelphic for less than a year

    Pros

    Best workplace culture and atmosphere I've ever experienced. Opportunity to work with extremely talented, smart, driven and collaborative people. Managers and Upper Management does a great job of empowering it's employees and showing genuine interest in long term employee career path. Best work/ life balance around (Unlimited vacation time, work from home when necessary) and employee moral has remained positive throughout my employment here. Overall, just a great place to work!!

    Cons

    No significant cons I can speak of through my experience thus far. I have never had an issue with the company and get happier everyday I get to go into work.

    Continue reading
    Adelphic2016-08-02
    Previous
  • 1
  • 2
  • Next
Viewing 1 - 10 of 15 Reviews