Cover image for Adfinitas Health
Logo

Adfinitas Health

Engaged Employer

Adfinitas Health

Add a Review

Adfinitas Health Reviews

Updated Aug 16, 2022

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 38 of over 39 reviews
4.2
83% Recommend to a Friend
Adfinitas Health Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer Doug Mitchell
100% Approve of CEO

Found 38 of over 39 reviews

4.2
83%
Recommend to a Friend
100%
Approve of CEO
Adfinitas Health Co-Founder and Chief Executive Officer Doug Mitchell
Doug Mitchell
25 Ratings

The latest conversations about Healthcare

Join the conversation on

Healthcare

85.3K Members 

Ask candid career questions

-1 - https://www.fishbowlapp.com/bowl/medicine-2/posts?cf=gd&utm_medium=Glassdoor&utm_source=glassdoor.com&utm_campaign=Reviews&utm_content=Industry-content-prominent-Reviews&utm_term=Adfinitas Health~2043496
Join the conversation on

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
  • "Awesome team!(in 6 reviews)
  • "Coworkers are friendly and helpful.(in 3 reviews)
  • "Company recognizes each employee as a valuable team member, supportive, excellent leadership, especially during challenging times, positive work culture; bonus program, great benefits(in 3 reviews)
  • "Good work life balance, lot of support, great emr, good communication with rest of the team(in 3 reviews)
Cons
    There are no cons to display at this time.
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 5 years

    Rehired process

    Aug 11, 2021 - Physician, Hospitalist in Silver Spring, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Fantastic team to rehire. A lot of support and seamless process. I would recommend the company to anyone interested on Acute or Post-Acute care practice.

    Cons

    None that I can think off. Process seems to be a bit overwhelmed but credentialing is always like that.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 4.0
    Current Employee

    Employee

    Aug 16, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexibility, support, great team, good management team

    Cons

    N/A, not applicable, good company,

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Adfinitas Health team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 3.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Hospitalist PA

    Jun 28, 2022 - Physician Assistant 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Decent base salary, good incentives, good team to work with

    Cons

    Some false pretenses upon hiring, take on more than max capped daily rounding list, a lot of drama with leads

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  5. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 1 year

    Poor work like balance

    Feb 7, 2022 - Nurse Practitioner 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Three pay periods a month with bonus check

    Cons

    Poor work life balance, regularly under staffed , high burn out rate. Low job satisfaction

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 3 years

    Director

    Feb 18, 2022 - Director 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nice people, flexible schedule, remote

    Cons

    Disorganized, low on resources, n

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Flexible, supportive team of support staff and providers

    May 6, 2021 - Physician Assistant, PA-C 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I was recently hired by Adfinitas during the pandemic. Management and recruitment did an excellent job in finding the right job for me within the company. The onboarding process was all virtual, however there was always someone available to answer questions and to help me get started. Pay is very competitive for the location and type of job. Support staff is timely with my questions. Coworkers (doctors and APPs) have been supportive and friendly. I highly recommend this job for a hospitalist.

    Cons

    Unable to visit the company in person due to the pandemic, but that might change!

    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 5.0
    Current Employee, less than 1 year

    Interview Process

    Aug 6, 2021 - Crnp 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Streamlined and very helpful. They communicate and assist with questions when asked.

    Cons

    Haven't encountered any cons up to this point of the onboarding process.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  9. 5.0
    Current Employee

    Interview process

    Aug 6, 2021 - Crnp 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Very professional, efficient, friendly, thorough interview process!! I've never experienced such a smooth, relaxed interview!

    Cons

    I really do not have any cons to mention ! Everyone is very helpful and friendly :)

    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 5.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    A company that understands what a work life balance is!

    Sep 18, 2020 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Being part of a very supportive and cohesive team with great employees that are fun to work with. Management is approachable, understanding and they listen when situations arise and are open to feedback. They operate with the belief that your family and personal life is as important as your career and does its best to allow for the work / life balance that works for everyone. The benefit package is also above average.

    Cons

    Not many opportunities where corporate employees interact in person, since it is a multi state operation with one main campus, but the remote engagement makes it feel like you have worked together forever.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful

    Adfinitas Health Response

    Chief Administrative Officer & General Counsel

    Thank you for taking the time to leave your feedback. As we all know, healthcare is incredibly challenging and demanding work, but we do take pride in helping our providers maintain a very health work-life balance. Our people are out greatest asset, and we do everything in our power to take care of them!

  11. 3.0
    Current Employee

    Overall, fair place to work

    Jul 9, 2021 - Hospitalist in Hagerstown, MD
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Great onboarding program for new grads

    Cons

    Poor work/life balance, does not honor PTO. Does not utilize APPs to their full license - APPs are treated more like medical students than independent practitioners

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 38 Reviews
</>Embed

Adfinitas Health Reviews FAQs

Adfinitas Health has an overall rating of 4.2 out of 5, based on over 39 reviews left anonymously by employees. 83% of employees would recommend working at Adfinitas Health to a friend and 86% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -5% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Adfinitas Health employees rate their compensation and benefits as 4.1 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Adfinitas Health. This rating has decreased by -6% over the last 12 months.

83% of Adfinitas Health employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Adfinitas Health 4.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 4.4 for culture and values and 4.2 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Adfinitas Health to be senior leadership, management, career development and the cons to be workplace, work life balance, benefits.

Popular Careers with Adfinitas Health Job Seekers

JobsSalariesInterviews

Work at Adfinitas Health? Share Your Experiences

Adfinitas Health logo
or

Reviews by Job Title

Adfinitas Health Photos

+ Add Photo
Adfinitas Health photo of: Dr. Lauver recognized as POY at BWMC
Adfinitas Health photo of: Our entire team stepped up during the pandemic. Masks sewn by our HR Director.
Adfinitas Health photo of: One of our incredible hospitalists, Kasey Schnebly, proudly wearing her new mask!
Adfinitas Health photo of: Our team peacefully protesting for racial justice and equality!
Adfinitas Health photo of: Our team peacefully protesting for racial justice and equality!
Adfinitas Health photo of: Our team peacefully protesting for racial justice and equality!
Adfinitas Health photo of: Our team peacefully protesting for racial justice and equality!
See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 39 Adfinitas Health reviews submitted anonymously by Adfinitas Health employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Adfinitas Health is right for you.