Cover image for Advanced Brain Monitoring
Logo

Advanced Brain Monitoring

Is this your company?

Advanced Brain Monitoring

Add a Review

Advanced Brain Monitoring Reviews

Updated Jan 15, 2023

Verify your email to use filters. Having problems? Resend email
Found 16 of over 16 reviews
1.9
17% Recommend to a Friend

Found 16 of over 16 reviews

1.9
17%
Recommend to a Friend

Top Review Highlights by Sentiment

Pros
    There are no pros to display at this time.
Cons
  • "CEO is nice, but allows his behavior to continue unchecked and oftentimes riles him up complaining about employees.(in 2 reviews)
Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
  1. 5.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Fast-Paced Biotech Company

    Feb 28, 2015 - Project Manager in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Working at ABM provided me opportunity to gain skills in product development as well as neuroscience research. The CEO is an excellent leader who provides direction and welcomes input from employees at all levels. I was hired straight out of college as a Research Associate and was encouraged to take on responsibilities beyond the scope of my position that interested me both professionally and personally. The skills I developed working at ABM have directly contributed to my career progression.

    Cons

    ABM is a company with many interests and products, requiring it's employees to be able to manage diverse responsibilities simultaneously. Working for a small company requires you to take on large and small scale tasks.

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  2. 1.0
    Former Employee

    Control freak managers

    Jan 15, 2023 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I learn a lot from some good mentors and my talented co-workers.

    Cons

    Despite a few good ones, most of the management are people who seem unstable and act like control freaks. These managers are very toxic toward anyone who is below their position, as they want everything to be done the way they want. They are control freaks who want things to go according to their vision, despite their vision inefficient or nonsensical.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  3. Join the Advanced Brain Monitoring team
    See Our Latest Jobs
  4. 2.0
    Former Employee

    BEWARE! THIS WORKPLACE IS TERRIBLE!

    Oct 26, 2022 - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Nothing useful come to mind. Perhaps it is because I didn't like my short stay here and the huge challenges I faced. BEWARE!

    Cons

    Working at this company was the MOST STRESSFUL EXPERIENCE OF MY LIFE. From the day one, it was clear that there was huge staff shortages, and the upper management was reluctant to do anything about it. They expected employees to handle more workload than they could imagine and and get everything done quickly. As a result, every employees was exhausted and handled an INSANE WORKLOAD.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  5. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Working with a control freak management felt so TOXIC

    Dec 27, 2022 - Clinical Research Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    There were a few interesting people, colleagues and they were ok, who got used to being yelled at

    Cons

    Working with mentally unstable, control freak management felt so TOXIC it was SUFFOCATING!! The smallest mistake was made a big deal, were yelled at, and treated like a CRIME, it was INSANE!!

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  6. 1.0
    Current Employee

    Not minority friendly

    Oct 21, 2022 - Manufacturing Technician I 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flex schedule is the only good thing in the company pay is good if you fresh out of high school

    Cons

    Discriminatory unprofessional behavior from top management really stressful environment micromanaging to the max your work won’t be appreciated they won’t back you up and let bully an harassment go unnoticed as long as it benefits the company there is one employee who drink at work all the time if you are minority beware they will make you feel outcasted you will hear some racial slurs here an there but everyone thinks is fine cause they make it seem like a joke HR won’t help is non existent in that company plus you will be crucified if you try to approach management or hr about your problem overall is a very toxic environment with unprofessional people not all but some

    Continue reading
    Be the first to find this review helpful
  7. 3.0
    Former Employee, more than 3 years

    Good Experience to add to resume.

    Oct 4, 2022 - Anonymous Employee in Carlsbad, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Flexible schedule. Benefits from day one. Lots experience in different areas of the company you will be exposed too. Lots of individual work for those who are not social butterflies.

    Cons

    HR is non-existent. No communication between departments whatsoever. Expected to pick-up others people slack without compensation or even so much as a thank you. Don't expect a raise or review after your 90 day, 6months , 12 months, Maybe 24 months. Overall stressful environment.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  8. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Unreliable and unstable CEO

    Jun 19, 2022 - Research Technician 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    I got to earn way more than my basic salary becuase of overtime work which was mandatory. We didn't have any other choice but to work longer hours.

    Cons

    This place was being run by a rude, micromanaging and mentally and emotionally unstable CEO who would get mad for small mistakes, would shout and nat at employees. Whenever the CEO was around, all of us were on the edge of our seats because we're not sure hot to move freely anymore.

    Continue reading
    2 people found this review helpful
  9. 1.0
    Former Employee, less than 1 year

    Too rigid and unbending

    Feb 10, 2022 - Associate 
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    If your sole aim is to learn how the industry works or how a company functions, you can easily get it here

    Cons

    The company's management was too set in its ways. They were rigid and unbending about making good changes like shifting employees from an overstaffed department to an understaffed department.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
  10. 4.0
    Current Employee, more than 1 year

    Good company with some issues.

    Feb 24, 2021 - Client Support Associate in San Diego, CA
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    Tight knit company with good leadership, great benefits, and at the forefront of technology and research.

    Cons

    Understaffed in some areas and not willing to transfer human resources as needed to some areas.

    Be the first to find this review helpful
  11. 4.0
    Former Employee

    Great place to learn and grow

    Feb 1, 2015 -  
    Recommend
    CEO Approval
    Business Outlook

    Pros

    From the moment I started on the Neurotechnology Research Team, it was a lot of fun and very dynamic. Some of the projects we worked on we're just awesome and constantly pushing the envelope of what's possible in new technology to understand the brain. No junk science. That was really important to me.

    Cons

    It's best to think of it as more of a start-up and a small business than a big medical device company. You do a lot of everything. Be ready to wear many hats and experiment in your role. Advice for Management: I just simply appreciate the environment they created as I learned a lot about the direction I want to take my career long term.

    Continue reading
    1 person found this review helpful
Viewing 1 - 10 of 16 Reviews
</>Embed

Advanced Brain Monitoring Reviews FAQs

Advanced Brain Monitoring has an overall rating of 1.9 out of 5, based on over 16 reviews left anonymously by employees. 17% of employees would recommend working at Advanced Brain Monitoring to a friend and 16% have a positive outlook for the business. This rating has decreased by -28% over the last 12 months.

According to anonymously submitted Glassdoor reviews, Advanced Brain Monitoring employees rate their compensation and benefits as 1.9 out of 5. Find out more about salaries and benefits at Advanced Brain Monitoring. This rating has decreased by -29% over the last 12 months.

17% of Advanced Brain Monitoring employees would recommend working there to a friend based on Glassdoor reviews. Employees also rated Advanced Brain Monitoring 2.3 out of 5 for work life balance, 1.7 for culture and values and 1.6 for career opportunities.

According to reviews on Glassdoor, employees commonly mention the pros of working at Advanced Brain Monitoring to be coworkers, benefits, career development and the cons to be culture, management, senior leadership.

Work at Advanced Brain Monitoring? Share Your Experiences

Advanced Brain Monitoring logo
or

Advanced Brain Monitoring Photos

+ Add Photo
Advanced Brain Monitoring photo of: ABM CEO & Co-Founder Chris Berka - Accelerated Learning
Advanced Brain Monitoring photo of: Advanced Brain Monitoring's office

Have you worked here?

See All Photos

Expert Career Advice

Guide to Getting Your First Job

Find a Great First Job to Jumpstart Your Career

How to Get a Job

Getting a Job Is Tough; This Guide Makes it Easier

How to Get a Promotion

Climb the Ladder With These Proven Promotion Tips

How to Negotiate Your Salary

A Guide to Negotiating the Salary You Deserve

How to Write a Resume

Write a Resume Recruiters Can't Resist

Glassdoor has 16 Advanced Brain Monitoring reviews submitted anonymously by Advanced Brain Monitoring employees. Read employee reviews and ratings on Glassdoor to decide if Advanced Brain Monitoring is right for you.