Advanced Control Systems Reviews | Glassdoor

Advanced Control Systems Reviews

Updated Sep 6, 2019

To filter reviews, or .

3.3
58%
Recommend to a Friend
71%
Approve of CEO
Advanced Control Systems CEO  Kevin Sullivan (no image)
Kevin Sullivan
11 Ratings
  1. "ACS now Indra presents better opportunities"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Systems Engineer in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Control Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    The new IT solutions from Indra are well developed. Open architecture plays well with Utilities

    Cons

    Need to have more training

    Continue reading
    Advanced Control Systems2019-03-31
  2. "Good Job / Bad Career"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Former Employee - Salesforce Administrator in Norcross, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I worked at Advanced Control Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    From my first day to my last there was potential with this company. There is some truly innovative solutions at ACS. After a couple of years; your knowledge is job security. The doors are still open; which I am a little surprised at times.

    Cons

    Change is SLOW. Senior Leadership is an oxymoron. Raises are non-existent though promises are made. Almost all the knowledge has left the building. The lack of what is known about delivered products to their customers is shocking.

    Continue reading
    Advanced Control Systems2019-09-06
  3. "***"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Project Engineer 

    I have been working at Advanced Control Systems full-time for more than a year

    Pros

    Work life balance is a huge benefit of working here.

    Cons

    Skeleton crew with very real deadlines

    Advanced Control Systems2019-08-05
  4. "HMMMMM"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 

    I have been working at Advanced Control Systems full-time

    Pros

    Small company and a lot of things to learn(if you like).

    Cons

    Not much growth in career or compensation. Only a few employees with experience in technology and industry.

    Continue reading
    Advanced Control Systems2018-11-02
  5. Helpful (1)

    "employee"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Atlanta, GA
    Doesn't Recommend
    Negative Outlook
    Disapproves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Control Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    A work environment you, as an individual, can make the difference

    Cons

    Salaries and benefits need to improve

    Continue reading
    Advanced Control Systems2017-11-25
  6. "ACS cares for the employees"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Control Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Healthy environment with a diverse team of professionals where you can make an impact to the business and the energy utility industry. The technology is advance and addresses the needs for the efficient distribution of electricity

    Cons

    Expect to learn the technology on your own by working in a team and direct experience on projects or supporting customers.

    Continue reading
    Advanced Control Systems2017-10-11
  7. "The Employees Are The ACS Culture"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Anonymous Employee 
    Recommends
    Neutral Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Control Systems full-time for more than 5 years

    Pros

    Great employees who will do whatever is needed to help the customer. Knowledgeable engineers and professionals dedicated to ensuring customer satisfaction. Flexible work schedules, great benefits, few if any micro-managers.

    Cons

    Training is mostly OJT. This could be improved a bit.

    Continue reading
    Advanced Control Systems2017-10-11
  8. Helpful (2)

    "Excellent Place to Work"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Engineer in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Control Systems full-time for more than 8 years

    Pros

    ACS is a fast growing company with a friendly work environment. If you work hard and perform, the rewards are great. It is a great place to stay current with the latest technology for Power Companies.

    Cons

    One is expected to perform on day one. Since the company is growing, schedules are always tight.

    Continue reading
    Advanced Control Systems2017-10-03
  9. Helpful (1)

    "Optimal efficiency, geared toward team efforts"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Professional in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Control Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    ACS has a very long and very qualified history of meeting and exceeding customers’ needs and expectations. We are not a “cookie cutter” operation. We take great pride and offer tremendous care with regard to the integrity of the relationships we have and the products and solutions we provide. ACS operates at a phenomenal rate of efficiency. The fine tuning of each resource is critical to our operating with such timing and efficiency, as well as to the success of every business venture or relationship in which we approach. That said, every resource is allocated and managed with precision and calculation, and any adjustments result in changes to many aspects of the business, efficiency is mission critical. The team cannot and does not take these challenges lightly. They are proven methods that have worked for 40+ years. Unfortunately, everyone is not cut out for this level of efficiency and quality. However, there are many who are. ACS is expanding at a rapid rate. Thus, the critical element of the efficiency and the requirements for achieving the results of such a team. It works. The current leadership team has played unprecedented roles in getting ACS to a new season, it is very exciting to see and be a part of. This cannot be taken lightly. Again, unfortunately everyone doesn’t understand that or doesn’t feel this way about the effort given to their employer. It is an exceptional breed who will work for ACS. I look forward to the next phase of this organization, you should too. You will not find a better quality of personnel than that of this organization. I am reminded of a U.S. Olympic rowing team that was in Germany many years ago. One of the most critical team members was injured. The team determined to win, set out on an amazing and one of the most historical wins ever for a rowing team. ACS is made up of this kind of people. The customer is not only a customer but is a team member. I cannot tell you of the integrity and quality, professionalism of this team. It is exceptional. If you want to be a part of an incredible team, join this group.

    Cons

    The only con I can think of is that these folks have no idea of their own value. Not that they doubt themselves, not for a minute. They are confident and ever pressing toward higher marks to achieve and attain. They are continually striving to make things better for someone else, which is definitely not a con.

    Continue reading
    Advanced Control Systems2017-10-04
  10. Helpful (1)

    "New green tech to optimize renewables"

    StarStarStarStarStar
    • Work/Life Balance
    • Culture & Values
    • Career Opportunities
    • Compensation and Benefits
    • Senior Management
    Current Employee - Senior Systems Engineer in Norcross, GA
    Recommends
    Positive Outlook
    Approves of CEO

    I have been working at Advanced Control Systems full-time for more than 3 years

    Pros

    Feels like we are changing the industry and making a difference with energy efficiency and renewables integration. The partnership with PSI presents a compelling opportunity to engage more in transmission.

    Cons

    Training programs for employees not structured and requires self motivation. While the manuals and ow video clips are available the wiki needs work.

    Continue reading
    Advanced Control Systems2017-09-30

Choose a different language and keep reading other reviews.

Found 21 reviews