KEY NOT FOUND: coverImgAlt
Logo

AirHelp

Is this your company?

AirHelp

Add a Review

AirHelp Reviews

Updated Sep 30, 2021

To filter reviews, or .

Found 90 of over 108 reviews

3.1
46%
Recommend to a Friend
88%
Approve of CEO
AirHelp CEO Jimmy Maymann
Jimmy Maymann
3 Ratings
Pros
  • "Great people and a lot of freedom on how to approach your work(in 12 reviews)

  • "AirHelp was flexible in some ways and offered a reasonable work/life balance for most of its employees(in 4 reviews)

  • Cons
  • "free lunches(in 3 reviews)

  • "They took away all of our perks but kept their extremely expensive Berlin office full of chandeliers and marble tables(in 3 reviews)

  • More Pros and Cons
    Pros & Cons are excerpts from user reviews. They are not authored by Glassdoor.
    1. 5.0
      Current Employee, less than 1 year

      I am using everything I have ever learned to make a difference

      Jan 10, 2017 - Manager in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      (1) I have a chance to use all of my skills to make a difference for my team, and the customers. (2) Startup world is fast paced, different each day. (3) Truly international company, helps me learn about the world and understand different culture

      Cons

      (1) Chaotic because it's a startup and globally distributed. (2) Phone calls with different countries take some time to get used to.

      Continue reading
      2 people found this review helpful

      AirHelp Response

      HR Specialist

      Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Every opinion is important to us. It helps to understand which components are most important to you. We will analyze all the information to improve our processes. HR Team

    2. 1.0
      Former Employee, less than 1 year

      A Start-Up that's Still Struggling to Start

      Jan 19, 2017 - Contractor in New York, NY
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      AirHelp was flexible in some ways and offered a reasonable work/life balance for most of its employees. The office was gorgeous and my co-workers were really wonderful people and very talented.

      Cons

      Because AirHelp is so chaotic and it is struggling to get off the ground (per se), I don't see the company succeeding in the long run. It was not clear exactly what my position was, which was another side effect of a start-up culture. This confusion was clear throughout the entire company--someone would be hired, quickly promoted, and then immediately fired because management was not sure about they wanted.

      Continue reading
      15 people found this review helpful

      AirHelp Response

      HR Specialist

      Thank you for having taken your time to provide us with your valuable feedback. Every opinion is important to us. It helps to understand which components are most important to you. We will analyze all the information to improve our processes. HR Team

    3. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 1 year

      Interesting place for entry level jobs

      Jan 9, 2018 - Legal Assistant in Poland, ME
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Work - life balance Salary OK Possibility to get more responsibilities early on

      Cons

      High employee rotation and frequent changes in management decisions

      3 people found this review helpful
    4. 1.0
      Former Employee

      If you enjoy your sanity then avoid working here

      Oct 13, 2017 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great people and co-workers to collaborate with. Working in travel industry is fun and exciting. Some opportunities to try new things and learn new skills.

      Cons

      There are so many it's hard to figure out where to even start. While Airhelp has some great and talented people working there, there are also a lot of bad apples in positions of power who are toxic which filters down to everyone else and creates a long-term volatile work environment. There is no structure and it is pure chaos a lot of the time with no management, mentoring and direction. There is no long term vision for the company other than to drive short term claim growth which makes it hard to see a future or understand how you make an impact. They also have no interest in treating employees with dignity and respect and developing them for future professional growth. There is little room for upward movement even if you perform above expectations in your role. To get anything substantial done requires so much red tape and bureaucracy that most projects take months of wasteful extra work or completely fall apart in the end. Overall people are underpaid, undervalued and underappreciated and that is why people will continue to frequently come and go, which leaves everyone else leftover with a sense of uneasiness and instability purporting a never-ending cycle of insecurity and overall job dissatisfaction. On top of all of that, the company has an inherent gender discrimination problem where women are overlooked for promotions which are given to men less qualified. Even the few women that are in positions of power always play second fiddle to men in similar roles and their opinions matter less to top management simply because they are women not because they are less experienced or don't have valid arguments. The type of sexism I encountered in my own role was not as severe as what higher up managers had to face, yet even I was shocked at how often my voice and opinions were disregarded over male colleagues who were less experienced or less prepared in meetings.

      Continue reading
      29 people found this review helpful
    5. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Full potential

      Sep 24, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Gdańsk
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      - flexible hours and HO - qucikly developing

      Cons

      - not the greatest managment - volatileindustry

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    6. 4.0
      Current Employee, more than 3 years

      Hard times

      Aug 25, 2021 - Anonymous Employee 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      -Prod and Tech leadership cares about people and knows what their doing -People across the company are really friendly and ready to help you out -Projects are interesting -Lots of opportunities for self development

      Cons

      - C-level managers seem detached from reality sometimes (especially Chief People Officer), making arbitrary and poorly explained decisions - no remuneration transparency (public salary brackets, clear pay rise and promotion criteria)

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    7. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Great place to develop your skills

      Aug 19, 2021 - Anonymous Employee in Gdańsk
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great product team with a good approach to innovation and growth. I met some of the best people in AirHelp.

      Cons

      A little bit chaotic but that's also normal for a startup. In my time at AH I've lived through too many changes in management.

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    8. 1.0
      Former Employee, more than 1 year

      Terrible

      Sep 30, 2021 - Air Claim Specialist 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Honestly, can´t think any positives about that place

      Cons

      Terrible management, just a mess of a company

      1 person found this review helpful
    9. 4.0
      Current Employee

      Was nice untill it wasnt

      Aug 3, 2021 - Training Specialist in Gdańsk
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Great office and nice hardware + very pleasant culture i dont know what else

      Cons

      A lot of chaos, management not really knowing what's going on

      2 people found this review helpful
    10. 4.0
      Former Employee, more than 3 years

      Good company for a start, vulnerable to airline market instability

      Jun 28, 2021 - Senior Manager 
      Recommend
      CEO Approval
      Business Outlook

      Pros

      Perks, relatively decent remuneration, atmosphere, office, entrepreneurial spirit

      Cons

      Struggling to diversify revenue streams, vulnerable to airline industry market instability

      Be the first to find this review helpful
    Viewing 1 - 10 of 90 Reviews

    Popular Careers with AirHelp Job Seekers

    JobsSalariesInterviews

    Work at AirHelp? Share Your Experiences

    AirHelp logo
    or